Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Man Kills His Sister In-law And Then Commits Suicide

Friday, July 24, 2015

Man Kills His Sister In-law And Then Commits Suicide

Tragedy struck in Hospital Road, Aba, Abia State, Monday, as a man identified as Uba Okoroafor stabbed his sister in-law to death and committed suicide thereafter.

Vanguard gathered that Okoroafor stabbed his sister-in-law, whose name was simply given as Oyidiya, because she stopped him from going out because of the state of his health.
When he realised the gravity of his action, he also stabbed himself in the chest and fell off from the building to the ground where he died.

Police sources told Vanguard that the DPO of Ndiegoro Police Division, Superintendent of Police Crescent Mamah, where the incident took place, deployed his men who conveyed Oyidiya to a nearby hospital, where she was confirmed dead by doctors.
When Vanguard visited the area, family members were in a mourning mood, wailing over the fate that befell them.
Spokesman of Abia State Police Command, DSP Ezekiel Onyeke, confirmed the incident, saying investigations into the incident had begun.

Culled - Vanguard

56 comments:

1. Love you Stella! Now I can read the news....

1. What kind of mumu story is this? RIP to them.

2. This is sad. Two persons gone just like that

1. Very sad... Why kill someone first before killing yourself. Why not kill urself n leave other persons out of it. Two deaths just like that! onwu ike abughi my portion, Amen.

3. This story get k-leg is all I will say.

1. The wife caught them in the act killed them both cuz if that wasn't d case how did they know d reason for the quarrel or ghosts now speak?my 2 cents tho

4. The rate of stupid deaths these past few days has become an issue o! We're yet to come to terms with the 'Divine Suicide' of a pastor. Now this one is hitting us again. This shd be mental suicide na. Stella...next pls!

Ghanaman signing out!

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

5. Hmmmm

Where they lovers?

This story is not right enough

Sad ending

6. Na waoh killings every now n then,God help us

7. Hia! Wetin we no go hear again?

8. The story does not make my sense.

RIP to Oyidiya.

1. It makes a lot of sense dear. I have a neighbour who stabbed his wife, simply because she stopped him from going out of the house around 12am.

9. Inlaw's ish everywhere. It is painful when people mind other people's business. Look where her good has taken her to. The man tried self by killing himself.

RIP to both of them and God please comfort the families who will bear the pain.

10. Chai...NwaAba nkea wu eteh!
    RIPeace to the woman+ RIPieces to 'Ogbeni suicideR'

Pls visit: Nma's Blog 

11. STOPED U FROM GOIN OUT CUZ OF UR HEALTH,??N HE KILLED HER??NAWAH OOH....TOMJERRYSWIT

12. I don't read this type of stories!

Rip to both of them

13. I lack words tthis morning abeg, may their souls rip amen.

14. The man was prolly sick.
    I mean he killed his sis-in-law cos she refused him going out cos of his health....

15. RIP to the dead....
    guess mental case issue or he was fucking her n got tayad

16. SISI TRANZ4MERS24 July 2015 at 10:50

idonbilivit!....#nkanbe

17. What is this!.ya wukwala onye m ma ama.

18. craze pple everywhere. R.I.P to them.

19. ABIA KWENU!! #lookingforhubby'strouble#

20. Na wa oh
    Extended relations no space for my house oh.

21. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said..
    Is obvious the dude is a psych dude... RIP to them though.....

1. The guy is cray cray. May their soul rest in peace.

22. Hmmm. Just negodu

23. End time!!!!
    God have mercy.

24. We're covered by the blood of Jesus always - Amen.
    This world eh!

25. OK! So they left her alone with a confirmed mad man abi?

26. So many mad people walking around. Na waoo

27. Na to dry knife all these nosy in laws them. Lol. RIP tho

28. This story doesn't add up..she stopped him from going out,and then he stabbed her?
    Hmmm,there is more to this story..
    With all due respect to the deceased and their families..I think they were both having an affair..

29. This story sounds somehow! May God grant their families the fortitude to bear the loss.

30. Hmmm!!! All in one day,just for one family.

31. Story of a horrendous i cident that is not detailed enough to elicit informed analysis and comment