Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: NBC Says That It Has Neutralised Radio Biafra.

Saturday, July 18, 2015

NBC Says That It Has Neutralised Radio Biafra.

The National Broadcasting Commission on Friday said that it had neutralised Radio Biafra.
The commission, in a statement in Abuja by its Director-General, Mr. Emeka Mba, said with the assistance of security operatives, it had confiscated the equipment of the radio station.

The statement read, “The commission has worked with other agencies to remove the transmissions of the illegal station from the satellite and this has put paid to the divisive and disruptive transmissions. We are working on the Internet transmissions.”

The NBC said that it appreciated the concerns expressed by Nigerians about the seditious activities of the radio station.
The commission reiterated its calls on the public to disregard the hate messages broadcast by the radio station. It also said that security operators had arrested operators of the radio and transferred them to Abuja.

“Some of the suspects involved in the illicit broadcasts have also been arrested and taken to Abuja for questioning and prosecution,” it said.

Punch Reportage.

69 comments:

1. Why a tribe more normadic than Fulani will be craving independent is beyond me. So if war break out now, will they exepect to live in nigeria? Alaba, trade fair, ladipo markets won't be functioning. Where will they go? Why not concentrate on unifying ur tribe first? Anambra and enugu, Mbaise and the rest of igbo. Why not acknowledge the Abakaliki people first, cancel totally the Osu caste and the atrocious bride price. Why not allow female inherit, why not empower your youths so that they won't scatter all over the face of the earth hustling? When drug taffickers are being killed your people shouldn't be among. I can go on and on.

Is it easy to govern a country? What resources do they have to do this? All yall want is a repeat of the past, I just pity the innocent ones.

#PardonAnyErrors #Pissed

2. You all hate the Igbos yet having sleepless nights because they want to leave your Nigeria? Who is fooling who ? Let them go since they are the ones causing problems in Nigeria. Let us see who will buy those your swampy lands and build castles there when they leave you. Let's see how your cities and mkts will generate taxes and revenue. Britain , Russia, and others who fought on your side in the 3 yrs war would not be there this time to help you out. You can't even defeat a ragtag bush wildlings like Boko Haram so let's see how plan to defeat biafra this time. I hate igbo, I hate igbo yet you fight day and night to stop them from seceding.

3. NBC can lie

The radio is still very much in operation

What is the FG really afraid of?

Just a radio station like any other Hausa,yourba radio stations and they are just afraid

Nonsense and ingredient

2. Ah ah;is that really possible??
    Radio biafra has one of the best hackers as part of their Engineering team so i doubt NBC can do anything to jam their frequency....

Wait oo;is it not 102.1 again?

Anyways lets wait for 8am this morning to confirm if it was trully put to A halt or not..

XTREME MIXTAPE VOL.2;CLICK TO LISTEN/DOWNLOAD

@MARTINS ABOY

3. Linda is a liƩs. Am listen to #Radiobiafra now, while typing. So your NBC is full of liƩs. NBC liƩs alots. Nigerian gvt liƩs alots. #Radiobifra is on air now. So shut hell up with u and NBC.

1. Hahahahahahahahahahaha kikikikikiki Hahahahahahahahahahaha..... @Linda is a lies... anamanu igba.

2. Is stella honey.
      Btw,they should free radio biafra.....all join.
      What's their frequency?

3. Lol... this is SDK not LIB.

4. Linda is a liƩs. Am listen to #Radiobiafra now, while typing. So your NBC is full of liƩs. NBC liƩs alots. Nigerian gvt liƩs alots. #Radiobifra is on air now. So shut hell up with u and NBC.

5. If Biafra did not work then, why do sone people think it will work in 2015? I certainly do not want to be part of any yeye Biafra and one of the reasons is because we do not love ourselves that much to make it work.
    Another funny thing is the fact if you ask us (southeast) to produce common presidential candidate as was once requested, more than 50 persons will come out. Lets assume that the Federal Government in a minute of madness grants te region autonomy na that time people go no say there is no such thing any where as altruism. The question is will the likes of Uwazurike step down for another person to lead Biafra for the greater good?

1. No wonder one nuisance started to spread hate and blasphemy all over the blogosphere days ago. It brought a feeling of repugnance ... na wa

2. Wow! Truly there are people that have sense on this blog. For the first time, im reading a well thought out response on this issue. Good 1 stranger.

6. One thing is for sure: That radio station really played on the psychĆØ of it's listeners. The major speaker had this powerful gift of the gab that is thoroughly convincing. I heard about this radio when i was at a bookshop. I listened to it fully some days ago n i didnt like what i heard. He may have raised so.e salient points but the way he presented them was something else.

I know he will come back on air again. į»Œ nwelį»„ ndį»‹ sį»ppį»tas.

7. What da hell is radio Biafra??

1. When will BH be neutralized??? Or is it only Igbo ppl una get strength for??

8. Uwazuruike no be today meat oh.
    You blame them for wanting Biafra? I don't.
    I am all about One Nigeria, One Nation. But if things get worse than it is, Bikonu ka anyi divide ma lawa biafra na oge adirozi.

1. You have forgotten that Igbo enwero eze, an Anambra man won't allow an Imo man to rule, vice versa. Enugu man nko? They will say na onye Enugu bu onye Igbo afifia oka, lol. Even in the states themselves, the towns won't agree, afterall, towns like Abagana has 2 kings, Imo state has so many Igwes for different autonomous kingdoms.
      So with this kind of mentality, how will we agree to a common president for Biafra if we ever succeed? We need to unite first.

Besides, from what I have heard about civil war+seen on the news, I don't wish for any civil war for secession biko.

2. Lol. Amebo mistress how do i give u a high five? Biafra this biafra that. Just look at how Ukraine was almost destroyed last year for nothing. People need to Go n review books n movies about the biafran war. The person propagating this hate no dey live for Naiha o. He lives n works in d Uk yet he wants people to come and die. He should sha leave Rivers, Delta, Akwa Ibom, Bayelsa, Cross Rivers etc out of his plans. Nigeria is bad Nigeria is wicked. Shebi thetmy chased some of us from Lagos n there was an outcry. We never even talk Kaduna o. Everyday 'igbos were killed en mass'. Oya leave d north na. Mba. They will remain. Abegi, kam nu ihe.

No b to stay ur house dey shout yes. When we are not Malos. We value life too much n we love money n power too much. Is Nnamdi Kalu Shekau? Please o. It didnt work then, not gonna work now. Altho, i am of the opinion that if u dont like Nigeria, please leave. Osiso! Just start settling in one abandoned area n lets take it from there. Nonsense

3. Thank you @amebo. Just imagine my small village too clamouring for a second king when the first is still alive and well.

4. Lol @Stranger, gba ha nkiti. We need to unite 1st.

9. Nice one!. Jail straight!!!

1. Madam no b only Jail, i hope u are ready to lose ur kids if it happens. No siddon there dey make mouth. The damage will b collateral. Ur yoruba neighbors will first give u up. U go begin find country to run to till d war is over. But sha know tgat people will die. Hope say u ready to lose ur life n ur kids. Lol. I laff open nyansh. Na mouth una dey mk abeg. Na only hausa ready to troway pikin abeg. U guys r dreaming. Im waiting for one eastern suicide bomber who will kill himself in protest. The thought of it is even funny. I go wait taya.

10. that man is misleading Nigerians that listen to that radio Biafra

#GODWIN™

11. I want Biafra!!..
    They should free us nau....
    We don't want to be part of Nigeria again na by force??...since they think Nigeria is their birthright...
    Let's stay on our own and develop Biafra states!...

Radio Biafra cannot be quenched!!!..
    Odiro possible...

1. Step 1: all of u should leave Lagos and other states u occupy. (That way, the world will know you are serious).

Step 2 : take your everything along with u. (Businesses, etc)

STEP 3: Issue your own currency n paspport. There will be opposition from the Nigerian govt but it is doable.

STEP 4: Get a pesident. Not Dim o. That one don die go.

See? Its very easy. How i wish i was in a position to move y'all out. Na 12 hours i for give una. Overnight, all of u must relocate to the east n start ur country. No story. Anything u dont pack, u leave. Just go.
      common oba that said lagoon story una wan die. Fashola moved homeless easterners una nearly kill am. Mmschewwww. Long hiss

2. Thank u anon for enlightening d 'Biafrans' it's not only through war u can secede, there are oda diplomatic means. Scotland tried it last year, jus copy and paste d process.

12. Out of over 250 different tribes in Nigeria, this Igbo tribe is the only one causing problems everywhere they go. Please let them form their Biafra and start killing each other there. People that dont even love themselves enough to save themselves.They cant even agree on whether they really want the biafra or not because they are so divided. I feel so sorry for them because they are so full of hate and it's beginning to affect the whole country, they just want to divide and destroy Nigeria with their hate. God save us from these selfish and hungry people.

1. Igbo people causing problems???? U must be very stupid. I can see d igbos are Ur brothers killing people in d name of religion and what not. Very stupid comment from a very stupid person.

2. The likes of you are the reason Nigeria is the way it is, instead of proffering solutions to matters arising, you rather be a tribalist with your sentimental opinion.

It is you who is consumed with hate because if you weren't, you would move on from this conversation been that u have no solution to it. The igbos are there minding their business and making money and you are here carrying their matter on your head like you don't have issues arising in your home. Name the tribe you are from and I'll tell you how confusing you lots are and how you are not United. You talk like unity is far from only the igbos.

Please keep your hate. That's how a lady was trying to fight her way into some where, even tho it wasn't her turn and the next thing she said was you igbos always everywhere blah blah blah. Yes we are everywhere because we can afford it, because we worked hard for it

Now get off your lazy ass and go work for your generation unborn

3. Attention seeker, don't worry you are getting it from me. Happy birthday

4. Hediot* I mean.
      yes na me talk am.
      Anu mpama.

13. I nvr listen to the radio before.

14. The irony of all this is that it is their fellow Igbo brother that is in charge of NBC that will shut them down. This should tell them something, you better start reading the writing on the wall.

15. Igbo's u Ned to have one mind before thinking of Biafra.buhaha plss leave d radio station alone and face ur work

16. I heard it this morning but don't know how true or how long they can hold them off

17. Am not interested in Radio biafra......

United we stand

Divided we fall

One Nigeria! Peaceful Nigeria!!

18. Mallam Buhari should have neutralized boko haram first before going after a harmless unknown radio station.

1. Your last president didn't neutralized boko haram for the six years he was there, allow buhari to spend at least 2yrs before you bring up such issues

So many people need to learn how to put sentiments aside for the good of the nation. People play the tribalist, religion card AL the time and it getting old. Stop letting all these be cloud your judgement as to what is right and wrong

2. Oga, hausa no value life. D man knows this. They bury within the hour with no drama.u nko ? How much do u spend on burials. Hapu godi ihe anhu. Ma ka n o diro possible.
      Be true to urself. Can you give up ur life today for Biafra?

19. What has BUHARI GOT TO DO WITH THIS AGAIN OOH Mr money monkey. Radio Biafra is an illegal radio station operating without a license. It is the job of the NBC to regulate radio stations in Nigeria and take unlicensed radio stations off air. It has nothing to do with Buhari, this is the process all over the world. There are departments to deal with different things which has nothing to do with the president. Idiot.

20. Am in support of Radio Biafra
    Have bn to Biafra party several times
    Awesome IGBO people

21. Abeg how can I tune in to Radio Biafra? Am getting interested. NBC is even helping to create awareness for the station

22. Big wash , just listened to it few minutes ago

23. Eka Joy I am somebody's mother so for that comment you made, it is your mother and the whole females in your family that is extremely stupid. People are telling you the truth if you don't know. You and your people will die first in Nigeria before anyone else. You have not learnt from the last war you started in Nigeria and you want to start another one. A word is enough for the wise, you and your people are playing with fire. You don't seem to understand what due process is or the rule of law. This radio station is illegal and it doesn't have a license and the NBC who is a governing body took them off air. If they want to broadcast, let them get a license like every other station- simple. What has that got to do with Burahi, why can't you and the likes of that illiterate money maker get it. What is wrong is wrong and no one is above the law. Why must you bring hatred and tribalism into everything. You people are just unbearable in this country, you better put your houses in order and fix up because this time around igbo people have a lot more to loose since the last Biafran war.

1. Bla bla bla yadi yadi da. U must be Hausa. Bloody murderers. Insult my tribe again and watch me come down on urs. Stupid blood sucking demons.

24. Qutie and the queen and boss of biafra blog keep deceiving yourselves. Shut the fuck up and carry Alaba market on your head and take it to your biafra country. I can't wait to see the day the Igbos will uproot all their houses, businesses and property and carry it on their heads or put them in Ghana must go bags and get the hell out of Nigeria.

25. Qutie and the queen and boss of biafra blog keep deceiving yourselves. Shut the fuck up and carry Alaba market on your head and take it to your biafra country. I can't wait to see the day the Igbos will uproot all their houses, businesses and property and carry it on their heads or put them in Ghana must go bags and get the hell out of Nigeria.

26. Anon 12:10 thank you very much for your comment. God bless you. My thoughts exactly, I have been waiting for them to do that but they just open mouth and talk and I see no action. Now you have also told them how very easy it is to leave Nigeria. They say we don't want them to go which is a bloody lie because nobody is holding them down. They are just cowards that know that they can never survive on theior own and they need all the other tribes in Nigeria to survive. There is no unity or harmony amongst them so they will kill themselves within 1 year of their bastard biafra.

You have just given them steps to take for them to start their journey to biafra. I really don't know what they are waiting for. A million likes for your comment. Igbo people start packing your load out of Lagos, all Yoruba states and all Hausa states, since you hate them so much pack your things and leave their land and Nigeria as a whole. You are a nuisance to Nigeria.

1. *lol* some1 has to tell dem d truth na. They keep saying 'una no gree'. Who be una na? Me i gree since o. When my dad n grandma recount the biafra stories to me, i shudder! My kids wont pass thru it. Na observe we go dey observe.
      i wont lie o. The nigerian side was wicked to biafrans but all is fair in love n war na.

Has the govt said no? Who really is refusing the request? They should do fast n be going . They hv haboured pain , hate and anger in their hearts for far too long. I even feel sorry for them. Thats wwhy i want them to go. What is Radio station? If u like, open TV station n even make movies. Sha do fast n go.

Dont worry. We will get visas to visit u. Or u can join Ecowas n then we wont need Visas.

But first tell your govenors to fix ur cities o. Na IGR una go need and i dont know where it will come from. To me for example, abia state govenors have been consistently irresponsible. Look how dirty the place is. Which ibo state is doing very well from internally generated funds?

Isis is making kids behead. So the queen of this blog will let her kids carry guns?

The egyptian uprising... no be one man vex set himself on fire? Let Ralph or Nnamdi try that na. Or someone can volunteer. (Wusai?)

So if u carry arms, what will u do with it? Try to claim lagos or try to defend Enugu? Abeg mk i find food chop.

27. Efe Kevin you will be the first to die don't worry.

28. Indigo forget about Boko Haram. Boko Haram is Nigeria's problem. You and your fellow igbos should just concentrate on packing your things out of Nigeria and into biafra.

29. I just listened to the radio biafra and was laughing through out. The rantings of a mad man, this biafra matter don turn people to mad people. If igbo people know what is good for them they had better disassociate themselves from this radio biafra before those people tanish your image all over the world. Now the madman is talking about Isreal and talking to the Isreali prime minister about biafra.

30. Nigeria and Biafra is like a marriage between a husband and wife which the husband or the wife will be telling each other in face to leave the marriage since he or she has tired with the marriage but when ever either the husband or wife wanted to leave the marriage one of them will go ahead and lock the door and the gate so that no one will leave the marriage.from swiss