Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Confirms Senate Forgery

Sunday, July 26, 2015

Police Confirms Senate Forgery

The Nigeria Police have concluded their probe into the forgery of the Senate Standing Order and given a copy of the report to President Muhammadu Buhari,  Punch authoritatively reports..

The President received a copy of the report last week, a highly reliable source in the presidency told one of our their correspondents.

The Police report confirmed that the Standing Rules used to inaugurate the 8th Assembly were forged, said the source.

In the report, the Police recommended the prosecution of those found culpable of forging the orders, which had been used in the controversial election of the Senate President, Senator Bukola Saraki, and his deputy, Senator Ike Ekweremadu, on June 9, 2015.

The report was said to have indicted the management of the National Assembly, especially the Clerk, Salisu Maikasuwa and recommended the prosecution of the suspects.

Acting on a petition by Senator Sulaiman Hunkuyi (All Progressives Congress, Kaduna State), the Police had on July 6 quizzed Ekweremadu and Maikasuwa over an alleged forgery of the standing orders.

The petition alleged that some parts of the 2015 Senate Orders were different from the one ratified by the 6th Senate in 2010, which was used by the 7th Senate, as Standing Orders 2011.

The Police, on the strength of the petition, had subsequently quizzed the leadership of the 7th Senate, including former Senate President, Senator David Mark; his deputy (now Saraki’s deputy), Ike Ekweremadu; former Senate Leader, Victor Ndoma-Egba; and the former Chairman, Senate Committee on Rules and Business, Senator Ita Enang.

The Clerk to the National Assembly, Maikasuwa, who is the custodian of the Senate Standing Order was also invited for questioning by the police.

According to the source, who spoke on the condition of anonymity, the Inspector-General of Police, Mr. Solomon Arase, handed over copy of the investigative report to Buhari at the Presidential Villa in Abuja last Sunday.

The source said, “I can confirm to you that the President has a copy of the Police’s investigation report on the Senate forgery and I can also authoritatively tell you that the report confirmed that the Senate rules were forged. Notable among those recommended for prosecution in the National Assembly is the Clerk because he is the one that keeps the Standing Orders.”

- As gathered by Punch

The Nigerian police that cannot solve simple crime cases are confirming that a report is forged?wonders shall never end..abeg they should feed this report to the birds,I do not believe it.they are just looking for a way to cause more unrest and its a pity that they are using the Nigerian police!

Mscheeew!

34 comments:

1. Stella, the way u react to certain issues leaves much to be desired!
      We all agree to the excesses & inadequacies of the police & constructively criticize & bash them for it. However, the few times they come good, we should also commend them.

My pple have a saying: if person do good, he deserves praise. But if u refuse to praise him, then don't spil his name.

We all knew & suspect foul play in the senate. It was an open secret. Stop this ur lame-ass excuses biko!

GHANAMAN signing out!

2. Yea!Well said my sister.We shud not condemned anybody, not even the police authority.let us just keep our fingers crossed and see what will happen next.

3. @ Ghanaman tell Stella ooh.... ha ah.

4. Stella,point of correction;its not like most times our police cannot solve crime cases or investigations,its either they refuse to do it due to laziness or negligence to duty or they are threatened by powers from above who have interest in the matter!know that first!
      Secondly on dis particular issue,u need to know dat we are in a season that the fear of Buhari is beginning of wisdom,so pple rather will want to impress the head which is Buhari dan to impress anyone,at least even na to retain appointment or seat,if I lie,ask Solomon Arase.#side eyes#on this note why wouldn't d report be true?infact I believe the police for once in my life!So Stels calm down joor and be realistic!

5. I suspected foul play when Saraki claimed that he slept in his car at the car park of the senate building in the wee hours of the inauguration day. Claiming also to have been incommunicado, hence his absence at the meeting called by the President. And swiftly, Saraki was able to access the building early enough before everyone else, and then he emerged. Now, months later, there's a delicate discrepancy with the standing rules that was used? Smh.

Everything was shady from the onset, just that Saraki was able to maneuver the law to suit his emergence.
      I didn't think he would have a peaceful reign.. and this, certainly, is one of the many troubled waters to come.. and he'll have to contend with them all.

2. Saraki for SP...signed deal. They should mind themselves o. Ekweremandu is not going anywhere!!!

1. Pull down syndrome!
      They should free saraki jare...

2. I support stella, i don't believe dis @ all. Nollywood police men

3. Them dis one serious? I'm just forcing myself not to hate the NPF, they've really caused lots of homes much pain than relief...

4. APC / The west owns the media.

NOBODY reported Buharis 97% to 5% inclusive ratio of voters against none voters in the papers.

Na this one una go report faaaaast.

The media needs to be BALANCED IN THEIR REPORTING.

#bringbackdelegiwa
    #bringbackrayekpu
    #takeawaythehungrymofonewbreedjournalists

5. Corruption everywhere.

ckjacob.blogspot.com

6. lmfao! Nigerian Police confirming that kini? Mtchewwwwwwwwwwww abegiii. Whats that? Who dash monkey banana? Abeg police shift! Annoying bunch of black wearing t**ts!

1. D police indeed !! How come dis magical powers from d police ? When was d last time police completed a minute investigation in dis our obodo? Maybe, just maybe that they went for another set of training .

7. Tinubu will not let peace reign in that country, With Tinubu it is his way or no way. Tinubu must realize that Nigeria belong's to all of us, Nigeria is not Lagos state. Tinubu let peace reign in Nigeria. Y'all should get on with it already!

1. What has he got to do with this perjury. Na him push them to commit.

8. They are just worsening the crisis in Nass. If Ekweremadu goes down,Saraki will. And we all know Saraki can kill to remain the Senate president.
    I like the sound of this incoming war!

9. :)) I just want to enjoy the drama that will soon take place. Saraki my man, how far? *spits*

10. Pmb should prosecute the indicted without further delay. Nigeria needs sanitising. For you ppl that see no good in the nigeria police, you should drop prejudice and treat each person and each case on their own merit. Can we say that all bloggers are bad ppl just because some bloggers collect bribe to help defame ppl for others? Once I was accused of a very high capital offence. My accusers had and used all sorts of connections. They even called a minister the who in turn called and gave orders to the police commissioner. But low and behold after their investigation the police declared me innocent and released me without me giving them anything the influence their judgement. Why does our police send investigation reports to our presidents when the complaints era not from him instead of charging the matter straight to court. The president then decides who should and who should nor be brought to justice. In our country loyalty is to the oga and not to the law as obtains in saner society. The society makes the police and not the other way round hence every society gets the police it deserve

11. Did you say Nigerian police are conducting report? Ewwwwww Nigeria I pity you. Nigerian police that 80% of them cannot read what is being written in a vehicle particulars are now conducting report. Chai!!!! Sorry

12. Saraki has always been a dubious person.

Now his desperation is so glaring for all to see.
    How I wish he's impeached.

13. If the order was forged, then those responsible should be punished.
    Stella don't write off our police force, sometimes they come through, for that they should be commended.

14. They won't allow us rest in this country eenn....

15. A better Nigeria is all I pray for!

16. Yetinde says stella,if only u knw wats going on?listen well,all of una,bukola saraki & his cohorts Will go,he doesn't have a clue dos he's fighting?where were u all wen tinubu was licking everybody's ass 4 us to vote buhari?he went everywhere,where una dey?na person wey rose beabea,na him go smell am.sabi dem don start wiv his family,him & the clerk na kirikiri dem dey go straight,why dint he go 4 his party's meeting dat day?is he nt a member of d APC?na greed wan kill am.

17. Yetinde says stella,if only u knw wats going on?listen well,all of una,bukola saraki & his cohorts Will go,he doesn't have a clue dos he's fighting?where were u all wen tinubu was licking everybody's ass 4 us to vote buhari?he went everywhere,where una dey?na person wey rose beabea,na him go smell am.sabi dem don start wiv his family,him & the clerk na kirikiri dem dey go straight,why dint he go 4 his party's meeting dat day?is he nt a member of d APC?na greed wan kill am.

18. I don't believe there was a foul play at Nass for the emergence of saraki. It's the APC who had something up their sleeve. At the end of the day they played themselves. Not that I am for saraki, cos am not

19. Nothing should happen to my bro Barr Ike Ekweremadu, Ikeoha Nenwe. We the Aninri people shall fight with our last blood to ensure he retains the seat so the the people of Enugu west continues to enjoy democracy dividends.

20. Saraki and his VP are not going anywhere

21. Madam Stella calm yo blood down did you read where it was said they invited members of the 7th senate like David mark and co who corroborated the standing order was tampered with ha a ,make we dey read na ,Saraki 's emergence was properly done and if it's true a certain document was tampered with for him to emerge he should stand down let's move Nigeria forward ,it's a new dawn we cannot continue with our old ways .

22. As dis news came from PUNCH, I will not believe it unless I hear it from anoda source. We all know that PUNCH is for APC, n dey only report news to favour d party.

23. See Nigeria Police giving report to Bubu, as in what? To prove their capabilities when they can't even control their men let alone fight bokoharam.