Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boyfriend Proposes To Dead Girlfriend

Saturday, September 26, 2015

Boyfriend Proposes To Dead Girlfriend

A boyfriend has proposed to his girlfriend after her sudden death and posted an image of his ring on her finger on Facebook.
Abigail Hall, 18, collapsed and died on Wednesday after less than a week at university.

Her boyfriend Josh Thompson, who was teaching tennis in Corfu, asked her parents for permission to put a ring on her finger and then announced "Abigail Hall and I are now engaged. She is my life."

Mr Thompson said: "Words cannot express the love that I have for her, she was the reason I would wake up in the morning.
"We connected so well, from the moment she tripped on an escalator in the Shard after one too many, to having the most hilarious sunburn after driving through France with the roof down.
"Everything we did felt real, she would always be there with a smile on her face, and she could never do enough for me."
Josh said he had planned to propose to Abigail next year.
Abigail, from Doncaster, South Yorkshire, had only just started at Sheffield Hallam University where she was studying biomedical sciences.

She was found by friends in her flat in Sheffield on Wednesday night and police say there are no suspicious circumstances.
Mr Thompson added: "Myself and Joshua Hall went to select an engagement ring for Abbie, the plan was to do this next year after her first year at university.
"Josh chose well and I was able to have my moment with Abbs which I was so grateful for.

"Thank you to everyone for the support you have given Abbie's family and myself. Life will never be the same again, we need to continue to support each other.
"There was no reason for Abbie to leave us. She had everything to live for. We had plans for Turkey, Dubai and then Paris for New Years Eve.
"There's no one else I would want to share my life with. I love you Panda. I will always love you baby."
Devastated friends spoke of their shock of her death on social media - and at how moved they were by Josh's gesture.
Nina Andreia said: "I'm completely lost for words, this is an example of love. So beautiful.

"This must be the most heartbreaking thing someone can go through, knowing there is nothing you can do about it.
"She would have loved that ring and it looks so beautiful on her delicate finger. Thinking of you and Abbie's family in this hard time. Stay strong."
Lucy Fendall posted: "She will absolutely love that ring Josh. She'll be with you everywhere you go right by your side."

South Yorkshire Police said: "Emergency services were called at around 7.35pm on Wednesday following the discovery of a body of an 18-year-old woman at a property in Sheffield.

"There are not believed to be any suspicious circumstances surrounding the death and officers are liaising with the coroner."

Culled from telegraph.co.uk

51 comments:

1. Hian!!! Speechless. He should die and go and meet her nau

1. Its a pity what happened to her but engaging a dead girl???? Nawa

2. I wonder wat this brash act of uncontrollable emotions is all abt?
      If she starts appearing to him as wife in dreams,he go say she wicked!#loverboy#
      Such pple get over lost ones faster sef#rme

2. Awwww I feel for the family and the boyfriend. Such is life . if only he knew she won't be around for too long .

3. Now anothher bizarre story, RIP to her.

4. Na today? U want to put yourself in perpetual bondage.

5. Poor girl; only God knows what happened to her. May she rip

6. Eh ya RIP to the dead. Oyibo people sabi love o.

7. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    May i never love like this abeg bcos this is stupid love.....

8. Just got back from a burial.
    Jollof rice/fried rice so sweet I had to request for a second helping.

RIP to the dead!

9. Na wa ooo, madness in high every where, why didn't he propose wen she was Alive.. What's my biz self...

10. Sad way to die and at such a young age. May her soul Rest in Peace.

11. Sad indeed. May God grant him and her family the fortitude to bear the painful loss.

12. He must really be grieving. I feel for her parents though, no parent deserves to bury their child.

13. Getting engaged to a dead person...weird. The person is already dead and gone naa. The memories are there to last you for as long as you want. Not the engagement ring. Well oyibo na im dem be.

14. The guy is sick honestly. Nothing like love here. Fine he loves her but to propose to a dead person? Nawa.

1. The death of his girlfriend has made him sick
      They should watch him closely before he commits suicide
      Love is beautiful but I don't understand this one
      Rip to the dead

15. This is not an example of love biko. Strange things happening everyday.

16. Di crazy white folks. Dey can do anytin to become famous.

17. This crazy white folks. Dey can do anytin to become famous.

18. Propose to a dead person? Awkward!

19. Eya no Nigeria man will do this,infact white men love too much

20. THELMA ENEMUWE said...
    ΐ feel so sowi 4 d dude
    Rip 2 her
    Lov makes one do crazy things
    *faithful BV enemuwe thelma*

21. After ghost go dey pursue dem.dem go say na witch.his parents no stop am.ok part 2 of dis gist dey come in future me dey wait na
    JE wafi babe

22. Eyah so sorry for him,

23. Ehyaa! Is a pity,it didn't work d way u wanted. Man propose but God dispose. RIP to her

24. This is the saddest thing I have ever heard

25. hian the weird things people do to get closure is really crazy..I hope he will be able to move on after all these..may her soul rest in peace.amen

26. Him eye go clear soon, he's hurting that's why. Sorry man. Its well.