Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Traffic And Transport Situation In Lagos Today...

Monday, October 05, 2015

Traffic And Transport Situation In Lagos Today...

THIS IS A BLOG VISITOR EYE WITNESS SITUATION REPORT

Good Morning Stella, 

getting a bus from Oshodi to Lekki/ Ajah was not an easy task this morning. People were entering the bus through the window! 

You know Oshodi is a place with all kinds of people. During the struggle, anything... I mean anything could be stolen from your bag.  

I am sending this because I want the appropriate agencies to fix it. I have never seen such a rush before in my entire life! 

At the bus park for that matter! 

Leaving the mainland to the Island is not a child's play! I dunno if you have ever stayed on that 3rd Mainland Bridge traffic before o! 

I foresee a stampede at Oshodi. 

We need to fix this.

Some bosses are so inconsiderate that you could get a query after all this stress! It's a shame that as "tush" as Lekki is these are the kind of buses that ply that route. ‎ I attached some pix below. I sustained an injury and it really hurts. 

Thanks.

44 comments:

1. Those who follow their staff bus should be grateful then.

2. :D sisi eko is back. How you dey?

2. See your leather skirt. Hehe

1. Dts nt a skirt,but a bag

2. Lol bad mouth this early morning,it could be bag

3. Not surprised. Lagos has kinda gone to shit since Fashola left and the new Quilox loving party gov assumed office.

4. Lol. That's Lag for u. Fix ke? No be today. Pele. God wud give u money to buy your own car, so u wudnt be struggling and sustaining injury. I hate Lag, can't wait to leave d city, though I live in Yaba and work on d island so I don't even experience all dez. And my kind of work always places me against d traffic. But den, I still don't like d city.

5. Eya sorry,they didn't steal your phone, am sure you got that injury rushing into the bus too, tell me did you go through the widow or the door
    Get your own car next time

1. Ode buy car for her,as if you have ordinary keke.

2. Ode being. Give her a car from ur marriage nah

3. OMG, how can someone be so insensitive!

6. Eeyah
    Sorry o
    But you shouldn't be surprised na
    This is Lagos for u, everyone is ALWAYS in a rush
    Especially on Monday morning

7. Are you a JJC in Lagos?
    How is this a new thing? Its your choice.
    Next time, go and board a BRT bus going to CMS or Obalende. When you get to obalende,Leventis or CMS, you can board another onw to Lekki or Ajah.

8. That's not new in lagos,sorry fpr the injury.

9. The Lagos life.
    But funny enough, I can't stay anywhere else but Lagos.

Poster sorry oh.

10. Awww pele.

These girdlock situations in Lagos, almost on daily basis, has to be looked into by the state government.

It's getting too uncomfortable.

11. Eyaa, sorry luv! I travelled to lagos and did not see anything new. I thought fashola ''transformed'' the whole of lagos?

1. I agree..nothing new. Please next time just stay in Umuahia.

2. Lol I'm in umuahia enjoying the autumn heheheh

12. There is always traffic in Lagos.
    www.ckjacob.com

13. Eeyah sorry,funny enough,i as a person dnt struggle for buses or anything as such,cos ive learnt not to rush for anything in life,God&patience brings things to me.i pray the concernd authorities will look into d matter.Have a great day@work

14. Awwww, poster dear. Sorry abt d injury.
    The struggle is real my dear.
    Everytin is almost a struggle in life.
    To get job wahala.
    To get to the office on time,another wahala
    I hate Lagos cos of its unending traffic.

As for the injury.U can stop by at a pharmacy and have the clean off the blood with cotton wool dabbed in methylated spirit. So sorry dear.

15. Na we tell una to sty expensive land? Njoy tomao's struggle

1. Insensitive, daft, tasteless comment!

Stay in ur cheap & poor land, cow!

16. Traffic Report PH...

Ikwerre road is blocked. From Rumuigbo to Rumuokoro, on both sides is as tight as my former girlfriend's leggings. While the Rumuokwuta junction area too is terrible.

Aba Road is free.

Una good morning!!!

Ghanaman signing out!!!

17. I was in Lagos a few weeks back and after observing the lifestyle of Lagosians I just concluded that the city is filled with extraordinary people (negative and positive). Personally, I dont see anything special about Lagos to warrant the the constant migration of Nigerians to the place. During my stay, I was opportuned to visit oshodi and my God! is it a mad house? Lagosians please enlighten us as to what most of you find attractive in the city excluding the "economic" excuse.

18. It is well, God will give you your own car soon.

19. Sorry dear! Lagos bustling where the hustle is real to your face

20. Are u a jjc in lagos?na so lagos dey be everywhere mostly on monday morning.Eko oni baje ooh

21. Lagos and traffic though
    Sorry for your injury

22. Sorry blog visitor. Oshodi is a no man's land. I dont pray to even reach there self.

Try and use BRT or you can ask your fellow blog visitors if they can car pool you.

23. a.k.a EDWIN CHINEDU AZUBUKO said...
    Everything lagos.....

24. Sorry my lady , Traffic in Lag na mad. And most LASMA workers are no longer doing their jobs.Pls gov Ambode sack them if they continue to sabotage your effort.

25. Most pple don't use their cars to work dis days cos of too much stress.

26. I hate lagos. Can't deal abeg, Abuja is just the ideal place