Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Faith Dangana 18 Year Old Nigerian Model With Alopecia

Saturday, April 30, 2016

Faith Dangana 18 Year Old Nigerian Model With Alopecia

Alopecia areata is a type of hair loss that occurs when your immune system mistakenly attacks hair follicles, Faith Dangana is a Nigerian student, a typical example of an elegant young lady with this disease.

Faith is from Bayelsa state, a Law student at the Rivers state university of science and technology, Port Harcourt and works as a model for Image Tower.

She talked about her experience with Alopecia, how she started noticing it when she was in JSS2 and how it had an impact on her life at that stage.

She talked about how depressed and sad she was at the beginning due to how people viewed her whenever she went out but then her knowledge of celebrities like Tyra Banks, Taila Joy and some others who had the disease at some stage in their lives helped her to find the courage to come out and be herself.
She also talked about creating awareness with her social media #BoldisBeautiful.

When asked about the reason she had Alopecia, she said "Actually, it’s a hormonal deficiency. My hormones are imbalanced and my immune systems see my hair as a virus and attack them, it is not in my family lineage though."

Faith says she is not dating and is focused on getting her Education complete.
when asked the question"will you rather be a successful model or to be free from Alopecia?"

This was what she had to say "Being successful in this business is what I'd go for anytime, any day, I love the way I am, I do not see it as a disability, I see it as the creator’s style for my existence."

Interview By Samuel via the improviser
 Photos courtsey James Jesse Izidor 

20 comments:

1. She is cute!!!

2. She should look at the good side; her Punani would be clean shaven always.

1. Lol u won't kill me. Anyway no be lie. Shaving stick dey cost. Haha

2. Lmao.....
      So true.

Asked the reason she had alopecia?seriously?These interviewers don't do any research.very silly question.
      Oga,she used her hair for rituals.

3. Yes o,my taughts exactly... Lol

4. @love eating pussy...it's "thoughts" not "taughts". For heavens sake!

5. What If that question was for her to educate people on if there's a specific cause for her disease? You know some things do not have literal explanation, you should study often @Karmaisabitch

3. Beautiful faith! Truely there is an abilty in every disability.

4. She is cute,the short hair suit her

5. She looks good even though deep down inside of her she is hurting

6. Very pretty lady...

7. She's beautiful. For those that are spitting rubbish, it can happen to anybody. It's isn't her fault

8. Very beautiful girl, but the pictures are terribly amateurish!