Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: AMCON Loan Recovery Agent Mocked Ben Bruce For milking Nigerians Alive

Friday, June 24, 2016

AMCON Loan Recovery Agent Mocked Ben Bruce For milking Nigerians Alive

Kunle Adegoke, an attorney working with Muiz Banire (SAN), the debt recovery manager appointed by the Assets Management Corporation of Nigeria to help recover loans from the Silverbird Group, on Thursday lampooned Ben Murray-Bruce after the politician’s businesses failed to settle about N11 billion credit they obtained from Union Bank.

Silverbird Group’s outlets across the country were sealed on Thursday morning after AMCON secured a takeover authorisation from a Nigerian court.
Mr. Adegoke said the development had betrayed the tenets of “common sense”, a major rallying cry of Mr. Murray-Bruce in recent months, adding that the media mogul had been using his businesses to exploit unsuspecting Nigerians.

“It must be borne in mind that innocent depositors’ money is what the Common sense propagator and his brothers have been living large and feeding fat upon without recourse to the interest of the real labourers who own the money,” he said.

“The said loan was purchased by AMCON in 2011 after the capital base of Union Bank was terribly shaky,” Mr. Adegoke continued.
“And the Commonsense senator has persistently failed to pay the loans and yet has been pretending to be concerned with the welfare of Nigerians whom he has been skinning alive in order to remain relevant and live like a king.”

Mr. Murray-Bruce, who’s also a senator from Bayelsa State, has courted public attention lately with his distribution of video clips in which he could be seen proffering solutions to what he believed were the nation’s most critical challenges.

The populism messages, which he usually disseminates through his various media channels, have earned him both praises and derision from Nigerians home and away.
Premium times

*I feel sorry for Ben Bruce a.k.a Alariwo of Africa.I hope his companies survive this and he rises up stronger.

42 comments:

1. Stella, some text are missing.

...like a king who is yet to visit Obafemi Martins.

Kwakwakwakwakwa

1. Lafresh geeezzzz..... Your comment cracked me up sooo bad kikikikikikiki, chia.."a king yet to visit Obagoal"

2. Please, what did he say? In Igbo: osi gini

3. There are a lot of big men owing yes. But the question is are they servicing the loans. Dangote may have a larger debt sef but is he making regular payments and servicing his debts? If yes den u can't compare the two of them cos 1 is repaying as @ when due and d other isn't. So pls dis isn't a witch hunt. Of wch d guy sef no deny am. As the saying goes those who live in glass houses don't throw stones.

4. See how they finished Ben Bruce.
      Oh no mehn.. Dayummm.

2. The time of you making comments to manipulate and sway your blog visitors towards your agenda is long gone.

1. Lol,see dis 1. Stella doesn't sway any bv except u are dull. Nobody's comment is supposed to sway it opinion except I didn't have 1 in d first place.

3. Mr Common Sense you didn't remove the spec in you eye but you carry torch de find log for another log for another person eye, this is a case of living in glass houses and throwing stones.
    Hold the breeze make fowl yansh close o.
    Hypocrites!

4. He deserves a jail term, this particular case sounds so dubious. likewise Jimoh Ibrahim ranting rubbish.

With wisdom, as time goes by, Baba will surely deal with those found wanting.

5. Hmmm,one of the reasons I hate bank loan,but these people make money from silverbird na, what went wrong?

6. This is an uncout statement for someone that represents AMCON. This isnt a political matyer neither is it related to politics.

7. Just criticise this government and one of its agencies will wake up suddenly and remember ur sins.
    Where was AMCON aĺl these while?

1. Ignorance is a sin before man and God.

Sentiment won't make y'all know what is right and wrong.

8. He will survive it. He is not the only one owing banks in Nigeria... only that he is opposition. So unearthing the debt was the best way to disgrace & silence him. This govt is spiralling & I am sure we know in which direction.

1. Just shut up. Do you even know anything about loan?

The person involve knows he's wrong, una dey help am fight battle wey no be battle.

Abeg go an get proper education on things like this.

9. There are hundreds of rich men owing billions of naira to Nigerian banks and which they are not servicing.
    Which is Sen Ben Bruce singled out for persecution?
    The answer is that he is a thorn in the flesh of this govt.

1. Name them Mr Daft

2. Today must be a good day..
      👏👏👏

3. stop the foolishness, it's a bad look. AMCON days ago said it has 220 delinquent debtors owing over N1.1trn collectively. Yes, businesses collect loans, but please come out with evidence that they are not servicing said loans. NICON luxury hotel and some other properties of Jimoh IBrahim have been locked for a debt of N50bn, likewise former gov Idris Wada.

10. I feel sorry for him too but ultimately I'm in support the masses who have to suffer for the excesses of our leaders from both parties. These people care only about themselves

11. I hail the President of Nigeria. He has sent this one through someone who know someone to attack Ben Bruce. The statement this man made here proves it. They want to keep him busy so he won't have time to point out things about this government.

12. #Laughs. You guys are just sentimental. And in my world, that's bullshit.

Is he the only one owing? No. But as you said, he is a thorn in the flesh.

Well Bruce, what do you expect? It's a game? Say whatever you want, IT IS STILL A GAME!

People say, if you want to dine with the devil, use a long spoon. I say if you want to play with the devil, have a trick up your sleeves.

Bruce, know what is at stake, before you make your move.

Right now, you lost. BIG TIME

13. It is not an uncouth statement, you can't even spell the word you wrongly used. You used the word uncouth inappropriately. You clearly don't know the meaning of the word.

14. Those in glass houses don't throw stones.....

15. There are hundreds of rich men owing billions of Naira to Nigerian banks and they have to start somewhere in recovering the funds owed. They have started and they are working their way through the list of debtors.

1. They have started??? They started long time ago.

16. jejely waitin for 2019 dis adminstration is d worse adminstration Nigeria has ever produce

17. Emperor (wey no sabi spell Caesar), Naive Newbie and James (aro), I would school u on the basic tenets of banking here but there isn't enough time. Nor r there enough cells still alive in ur brains.

18. Amcon just started acting up now. Big shame to them. Hope they won't also invite Reno. Ben will rise up in Jesus name amen.

MaoAkuh

1. When them seal Nicon luxury where u dey?

When they took over aero where u dey?

19. These unguarded statements are absolutely unacceptable. He is a DRA( Debt Recovery Agent) and his action is to get the debtor to pay. However, Silverbird has some legitimate issues relating to the actual amount owed. This loan has been restructured before and they could meet the repayment terms coupled with the actual reconciliation with Union Bank. Unfortunately, this recklessness must stop but Ben has never denied the debt and will certainly pay but the economic consequences of shorting down their operations are grievous. The Receiver Manager once in negotiation with Ben and family should open up the facilities for business activities. My 2 cents

20. Ben Bruce abeg shame your critics ooo. Do something for your people

21. I don't understand Nigerians ,if hundreds of rich men are owing banks, does it make it right? Let us learn to do things right in this country, no one is saying don't owe but service the loans. Some people lost their entire savings buying shares in Union banks, Oceanic banks. 11 billion Naira is a lot of money, if Amcon didn,t take over Union bank a lot of people would have lost their jobs and we will all be shouting Buhari this Buhari that. This has nothing to do with tribe or political affiliation, nobody asked him if he was a Pdp chieftain befOre he got his loan, i don't think that is part of the loan request. Someone that claims he is working for the masses and has refused to tell us Senator's salary.

22. Oga ben Bruce not sorry at al for u,u are just a big hypocrite.ps he took d said loan btw 2005 and 2007.him never be senator then, and buhari wasn't a president then either. Dis isn't a case of witch hunt.he jst a typical example of someone livin in a glass house and throwin stones. Wonder why he didn't use common sense to proffer solutions to his dept situation

23. Spiral of silence theory is in play here!!!

24. Only the Galleria in VI is worth that 11billion Naira. This is political witchhunting. The law firm belongs to Muiz Banire an APC chieftain thatvis why the lawyer made the political statement.

25. Ben Bruce's Twitter account will rest now. Those who live in glass houses should not throw stones.After all the noise and self righteous comments he makes. He will be wiser now.

26. Mtcheeewww , their headache.

27. Common sense is not common

28. Make una dey defend person way no need defense. Go collect loan from bank na, miss one payment the way they go call for the small money wey you collect. Let him pay his debts. people should stop supporting this so called leaders... catch them they call it witch hunt and they will be stealing from the country as if its their rights