Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Olori Wuraola Stamps Her View On Gender Equality...

Saturday, June 18, 2016

Olori Wuraola Stamps Her View On Gender Equality...

The Olori said her piece of mind on gender equality a few days back...She says women can never be like men...
An Interesting response is also posted underneath.

98 comments:

1. Lmaooo, coming from a women who had 3 husbands

1. A "Woman"

I Said it,she has no in-depth knowledge on the said topic at all

It would have been better,if she had not said anything than being this stupid and myopic

Well well well

She is entitled to her opinion....

I guess she dd not even read the gender equality bill passed at all,if she did,she wouldn't have sounded like an ignoramus.

2. Beauty with "little or no brain""

She better watch how the likes of @Hilary ,@Oprah and @Michelle Obama talk in public

3. By "3 husbands" you mean....?

4. This Olori is just full of mouth. One would expect that she would have been able to go and read up what gender equality is all about.
      Mrs Serial tokunbo Wife, gender equality is about having EQUAL RIGHT and JUSTICE no one is talking about being a TRANSGENDER. We are not interested in hacking penis.

Someone like James will now start convulsing all over the same place.

5. And what has dat got to do with anytin? @ 1:58

She married 2 husbands n still landed hersef royalty.
      And some senseless idiots claim the ogunlusi guy(a lawyer I presume) married a woman who wasn't properly divorced.(reason y one shldnt believe anytin one reads online)
      U guys are so stupid, n its so obvious u jealous as fuck.

6. Gender equality isn't about marriage. Gender equality is about women fighting to be accorded the same respect and treated no differently than a man is with respect to various issues. For instance why a girl wont be sent to school but her brother would be. Why a lady cant rent an apartment of choice just because she's female, why a woman wont be promoted when due at work just because of her sex. Thats what we're talking about.
      It should not and never be mixed up with marriage roles. This is very annoying. A simple google search would have shown this woman this.

7. Sparkles u killed me, hahahahahahahahhahahaahahhahah.

8. Anony14:13 I mean, u are mouthed, lmao.

9. Like the person replied her, she really doesn't get the concept, does she?

10. Personally, I feel diaryofanaijagirl* has been waiting to launch an attack on the Olori lady!

Our responsibilities are different @ home says your 3rd to last point on the bill! This was the only thing the olori lady elaborated in her speech! She didn't talk about gender equality BILL per se!

That being said; I feel the Olori lady should learn to do research before making speeches; so as to arm herself properly with trending facts before drawing an opinion on issues! If she must state her own view; give REASONS!

I am 100percent in support of the equality bill! But many women are misinterpreting it! Some have totally forgotten their roles and are busy screaming down their homes because they heard equality bill*

There are roles men can't play ordinarily that women can and there are roles women can't play that men can! It's all about putting REASONING on the table and drawing a more rational balance where everyone goes home HAPPY; not men enslaving or maltreating women like they are lesser beings cos they were born with a vagina* or women milking men to stupor cos they were born with a penis*...

11. Diaryofanaija whatever shut up

In Germany where Stella lives ask her men and women does same job in same field and same hour but don't earn same salary
      I'm talking of professional job oo so shut up

You idiots are fighting for gender equality in marriage yet you won't stop asking a man for money for everything

12. @pinkshell yes you can marry traditionally without being fully divorced. Did you see them in court house and again is Ooni fully divorced from his first wife? Get yourself a clue.

13. It would have been better for the Olori to shut her mouth rather than speak on a subject matter she knows nothing about nor cared to research. Suppose that is why some of these men prefer to marry air-heads. SMH....QED@atm

2. I totally disagree with @Olori

She has no indept knowledge,when it comes to Gender Equality

One stupid person must have written that "shit" for her to say

She is beautiful tho.

1. Beautiful you said? With all those teeth Galore? Fear God biko. Nwanyi a kpujulu eze onu

2. Person wey no go school. C'mon drop out runz geh.

3. She is very right. Well done Madam Ogunwusi.

4. D commenter forgot to add whr d woman z given 4mnths maternity leave whyl d men work dia ass off n stil get paid dsame, or whr d women earn dia money n stil want d man to pay dia bills even down to dia saloon bills. D list goes on n on.

1. Ohhh really, shebi d women sit their ass down and watch telemudo day in day out through out d leave ko? Come and give birth so u too will enjoy d maternity leave.

2. Apparently people like you will never understand what the gender equality bill means.

3. For you to bring maternity leave into your argument shows how shallow minded you are
      So you think its easy to give birth and nuture a new born? Smh

5. She dey fear make sango no strike am

1. Watched the video yesterday and she was talking like someone with hot yam in their mouth

2. As she gbagaun for d video. She said 'if I want my husband to drink a water' lolz. Bia dis ashana shud return to skool. Shez talking bout marriages wen she's a serial wife.

6. No be to go round USA be the issue.No common sense...smh! Olori no know the meaning of gender equality,what I did as debate in my secondary school.

1. As in, I cover my face for her, imagine saying such in US where women got power
      Chaiiiiiii
      Wetin Secondary school students take dey write Essay

7. No. The reason why the Olori can hold a microphone in public, instead of staying back home cooking jollof rice is because of the mentality of the Ooni she married. Is she the first Olori? What about the Oloris before her? I kinda see reason with the Olori, on this gender equality issue. It trips me to no end if my man assumes responsibility of the home, not checking if I have more money. I think we should channel our energy in raising our children right. Teach them how to treat a woman/man right, teach them about God, and teach them what they owe society. Emancipate our lines of thinking, to eradicate domestic violence which is on the rise.

1. And gender equality means a man will not live up to his responsibilities in a marriage?
      Na wa o!

8. She must think wearing glasses and white attire makes everyone forget she's a runs girl turned Olori. No need discussing what you don't understand Waraola.

1. Tell me something! Was/is she a runs gal? Okotoligba!

2. She's very dull

3. 😂😂😂

9. She had 3 husbands? As in married 3rice? Waoh! I'm at no 2 and feel like a failure. I'd hold my head high from now on!

1. Hmmm I'm at number 2 as well and feel like a very big failure as number 2 seems to be another mistake. Sometimes i almost feel suicidal cos i don't know wat to tell the world if it breaks again. I won't even bother with number 3,i'll just become a nun and rest.

2. Pls hold it above high. Me I'm on husband no three and counting. What a man can do I woman can do it better. By the time I finish with men eh! They will know I'm on a mission in this world not an ordinary being.

3. Lol, u guys won't kill someone on this blog

4. Please don't feel like a failure,no one is perfect. One love

5. I love u 3 ladies.

However, neither feel like a failure or allow any invalid man turn u into a monster.

They r not worth it - even God himself thought twice after making them that he found d need to separate us from them.

Shine, Sterling!!!

6. I am at number 2 and was so so upset. But you know what? I now live my life the way I want it and Oga isn't finding it funny lol. I cannot come and kii masef lol. Life is good o. Olori, I'm happy for you jare. At least your last bus stop na quality lol. Off to my grooving o jare.Peace...

7. I am at number 2 and was so so upset. But you know what? I now live my life the way I want it and Oga isn't finding it funny lol. I cannot come and kii masef lol. Life is good o. Olori, I'm happy for you jare. At least your last bus stop na quality lol. Off to my grooving o jare.Peace...

8. Ewoo, I'm yet to get married bios of fear, I'm a very pretty lady, and homely too, d fear of not being loved, and my fellow women are counting 3,

10. Women like this olori somebody make me wonder........ if the speech writer did a poor job, must you folow....oh well, she is not that kind of queen. Women are aiming to be better versions of themselves, be accorded same priviledges and rights with men as equal humans. Gender equality is not about fighting or competing with men. It is about pushing against unrealistic and societal rules that keep women unable to explore their full potentials simply because they came with a vagina.

Women do not want to be men...... we do not aim to be transgenders biko. Sadly, she had to revert to the typical relationship analogy to base her ignorant comments, like the world revolves around marriage. This is a huge slap on women pushing for self-development, inspiring others and proving that boobs and hips can also be brains and genuine achievements....not a mere sex-gratifying, baby-making, over-compensating,unheard, tagging behind structure to treat as you wish.

This was exactly why i wasn't comfortable when blogs and websites started hyping this UNDERACHIEVER, whose substance of fame and what else is because a traditional ruler picked her. Olori, pls shut your dentition and allow women who rightly want to change the world be. It's disgraceful how you blunder about the "platform" you got yourself by marriage.

If you seek a platform for relevance.......maybe attack the airhead "feminists" who channel their aggression and lack of fulfillment mostly from interactions with men in a twisted form of "feminism", Or find a hypocritical pet project and start. But go get educated on gender equality and i bet other issues that you would soon embarass yourself on.

For heaven's sakes......you media houses, hype the right people. There are people of substance out there doing little and great things to better lives. These people who are celebrated just because they are wives to somebody or something is all part of the problem. No one should be silly to excuse this as a valid stance coming from an African traditional society. Culture is dynamic and when it hurts a section of people so bad, evolution must step in. The world is leaving us behind coz we allow and excuse brainless leaders.

1. Tell 'em!

Even with this clear explanation,I am shocked a lot of people still don't understand what the gender equality bill's all about.

2. 10 gbosa for you jere!!!! Correct talk.

3. I like the way you write.

11. God! This woman is an illiterate. I am so ashamed.
    Is Queen Elizabeth a Transgender? Na wah!
    In this time and age. Well coming from a harlot and a husband snatcher. All her life, she has been busy jumping from one man to another.
    She couldn't even take few mins to read up what Gender equality is about. She totally missed the point. Ignorance! Ignorance! It smells worse than a rotten Pussy, even with the white robe. The stench is massive.
    I have always wondered why she keeps defiling White attire, your are supposed to be dressed in all black, looking at your pussy workload over the years.
    You are the last person on earth that should speak esp when you haven't had atleast 1yr Exorcism from hoehood.

1. Lmao @ one year exorcism from hoehood, runs girls so believe in men even more than God,that is the reason all their life is usually about sex and men,Okonjo,Dora,Diezani etc are women who worked very hard and believed in God more that is the reason they are so elevated

2. My God!
      All this for one person, anon the tin really vex u, olori is in trouble ohh.

3. Exorcism from hoehood
      CHAI!!!!! JESUS!!!!! ON YOU I REST MY LAUGHING SOUL!!

4. HahahhahahahaHahhahaah this writer is heavily mouthed.

5. OMG!!!! YOU HAVE FINISHED HER! CHI M OH! BTW, WHY ARE HER TEETH ALL OVER THE PLACE?

6. Good.now pass this on untill it gets to her.im posting it on my fb,twitter,insta wall for a start.culled from sdk that is.

7. Somebody up there si na okpujulu eze onu. No chill from bvs at all. Kikiki.

8. Na wa o.
      Now I feel pity for the husband.

9. See finishing

10. Dont judge a lady by her body count. Its against gender equality. Men and women have a right to decide how many they sleep with and shouldnt be judged for it. She isnt claiming to be a moralist please.

11. Na jealousy dey worry all of una. Make una stay for Sale dey form intelligence, Olori dey world stage dey deliver speech whether na rubbish she dey talk or not. Na painment say Ooni still marry in spite of all your criticisms, deal with it, God always uses the unlikely vessels for example the woman by the well(Bible), so there is nothing that is that has never been.

12. Replies
    1. You are a foolish being

Go back And read the gender equality bill

You and @Wurs are myopic

13. This woman truly doesn't know what GE entails?smh

14. senseless Olori18 June 2016 at 14:51

This olori should stop speaking in public.

15. Can she get enrolled to an evening school already or go for some kinda workshop?...she jus fall hand spewing rubbish!...

16. Empress CHO, may you live long and in good health to see your children's children! You have said it all, GBAM!

17. Stella go to instablog and see how people finished her

18. Look at her teeth-eze nmuo

19. She should go and sit down, she does not know jack at all

20. She is equal to a man abeg. A woman that can marry two men without divorcing them and now the third one is the almighty deity of a Nigerian state, omo, she is a wonder woman, even the most notorious flirt of a man has never married a queen. All hail the biggest olosho ever liveth. Kim kardashian, Elizabeth Taylor, jlo are all learners. SHE SHOULD JUST CONTINUE TO WEAR HER FAMOUS JALABIA AND SHUT UP. Nonsense

1. Kikikikikikiki, BVs oooooo

2. 😂😂😂😂

21. Like i just educated myself via online today gender equality and gender roles are two different things. You can ask for right of equal pay etc and still know your responsibility and role as a woman in your home.

22. Olori, please do your homework next time. You don't seem to understand what gender equality is. You look beautiful though...

23. oh dear. Olori gerarahia mehn. wtf was that? I actually liked you mute. you opened your mouth and i had to dodge your bullets.Firstly if you must bleach, bleach well. even with sunshades i could still see your black knuckles. What's with the accent(s)? couldn't decipher whether it was American, British or Indian? Your speech was very contradictory. You clearly have no idea. I'm afraid this is way outta your league I can only imagine the horror on the faces of the audience.(then again what more can be expected of a high school drop out)oh and the H factor & pronunciation...Oh Lord in fact total murder of English. We official have a new national embarrassment. Patience Jonathan move over, olori ti take over. Ooni pls invest in elocution lessons for your wife, or better still save yourself further blunders and get an educated wife. Drops mic

24. @ My Opinion, God bless you, you have killed it, Gender equality and Gender roles are two different things, I don't need to talk further, you all have done justice to the topic. Women please play your roles as women and mothers, men please play your roles as men and fathers, I stand on GENDER EQUALITY! Olori, sorry for all the blasting and bashing! kikikikiki. Please do a better research on topics very well next time before you present your face.

25. No one was expecting all you feminists to agree, Deep down all of you crave men with enough strength and means to control and command you ie the mumu button holder.

1. Oga Emeka..we re not fighting for dominance with you but to allow your wife, sister, daughter, niece and girlfriend to reach whatever level she aspires to in every sphere of life and be recognised and admired for her self worth and achievements.
      She go still cook for you and love you up without losing her identity as a woman, a person and your wife.
      No allow African man mentality deprive you from doing it.
      I chart my path by the grace of God nd my fiancé's encouragement and expect not to be treated any less cos am female.
      Hope this explains to you a bit of what we re talking about.

26. Thank God Linda Eze didn't comment here. This is too much for the dumb illiterate to understand and articulate. @Galore you understand this. Thank you. Keep growing. This Olori is an airhead.

27. Gender equality is not about marriage. All children are equal no matter the sex, in school a girl is equal to her male classmates and the same goes for work environment. That's what we are talking about Madam. Next time research before you open your mouth

28. Who's dis one kwanu???,pls shift olori wuruola... We can't be equal to men wen ur already married to d 3rd man,imma side only a man does dat... Mbok!

29. Asshole! U mean after marrying three times she still doesn't know what gender equality means. Yet she has taken over another woman's marriage. The ooni is hardly ever seen with his 1st wife. Olodo.

30. Exorcism kwa o chimooo. This anon ur mouth can kill o . Chai . That's called verbal assault. Btw she looks like kermit the frog.

31. Galore or whatever your name is, I can see that your life has much taste of sadness in it...you don't have to affect people around you with your own negatively. If you feel your data isn't worth anything to you, go online, open your YouTube app and watch 'how to cure depression'. Above all I wish you a happy weekend!

32. This is the world we live in where people of questionable pasts suddenly assume a position and suddenly see themselves as fit to address sensitive matters bothering on female gender! How does anyone expect this one to know what gender equality means when all her life she has lived by being a leech on rich men!

33. There is nothing like Gender equality....

Gender equality are the cry of lazy women.

What do they need gender equality for when men and women are guided by the same constitution, same laws etc.

Do the women has different law that restrict them from doing what men are doing..

Women are CEOs, Presidents, Captain of industries, billionaires, army and all.

But the truth is that women and men can't be the same, because they have different body structures which limit to what they can do.

In marriage, men and women have different roles, that doesn't mean they are not equal, men have the role of providing for the family, while the women are to take care of the home, they can assist themselves when the need arises...

It's just like a football team, each player has his role but u can assist in the other role when the need arises, a defender can score a goal and a striker can help defend....
    that doesn't mean a striker is more than the goal keeper... they are team mates and that's how marriage should be seen.

But untimely, we cannot all share same opinion, we can't all Belong to the same school of taught....

As far as you are a human being, you have the same right as everyone, maybe man or woman, feminist should go get another struggle!

34. see as caterpillar arrange her teeth, she con dey yarn nonsense. Taa gbafuo.. Nonsense

35. And yet another gold on a pig's snout. She deviated from the point and rubbished the whole gender equality thing. Madam pls get more knowledge on things like this if you will appear in public or keep mute. Thanks airhead

36. Her P.A should have enlightened her nau. What a silly mistake.

37. i so love d lady reply to her why she no dey backyard dey cook now why follow her hubby go USA.

38. It's no wonder "royalty" came to the US and the American elite could give a damn. They know she's a backward hick who's an embarrassment to women and Africa. The US is busy deciding on whether to vote in its first female president while this clueless idiot is showing her ignorance confusing personal relationships with gender equality.