Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Omugwo Chronicles -6

Sunday, June 19, 2016

Omugwo Chronicles -6

OMG,What a terrible ending!

Hallos Stella, hope you doing great. I want to share this story with you and fellow BVs, it happened to a friend and till date we aren't on talking terms because I told her the truth....... it's well.

When my friend was pregnant all her in -laws worshiped and adored her, her MIL treated her like her own daughter, they even come by the house to help with house duties and all...

well when my friend put to bed, the first grandchild to the family, a pretty girl, her MIL moved in, but my friend and her hubby had an agreement before getting married  that no family is allowed to come stay in their house, so when her MIL came, the agreement was for her to stay for 2weeks and the nanny would take over, since her Mum is the American Momma that doesn't give a hoot. 

Well fast forward, after 2weeks my friend started putting pressure on her hubby to tell his mum to leave, this woman helps with house chores, cooks, cleans and helps with the baby and all my friend does is to wear make up and welcome visitors.      ‎

She called me one night that she and hubby had a terrible fight, that she told him to send his mum way, that it's past 2weeks, he refused, I told her to calm down that since her MIL isn't giving her issues, she should calm down, that she should make sure MIL leaves her house in peace with lots of gifts, and go seek the face of the Lord and use wisdom,  She told me off that I haven't had any kids so I don't know how it feels, I let her be. 

To cut long story short, MIL was kicked out,she packed her things out and put her in a cab and sent her off with nothing. MIL couldn't sleep for days and fell ill, when she moved to the village, she couldn't take it anymore and she called my friend at night and rained curses on her, after that she passed away the day after from heart attack, now my friend's in - laws hate her.

Well if she had been calm, tolerating and understanding enough, and listening to my advise she would be at peace now...
Please let's use wisdom when handling matters like this and also  seek  God's face first.  

111 comments:

1. Na wa o. Which kind wahala be this? She must be feeling guilty now, that is if she has a conscience. And besides, this will affect her marriage no matter what. Her husband will never forget.

2. Some people like looking for trouble when there's none..

3. If I was the husband... God..

1. You would do what? Wasn't he in support? Why didn't he stop the wife? Wasn't it joint effort?

2. Don't underestimate d power of a woman

1. D husband is to be blamed..he didn't manage his home very well.it's a man's duty to broker peace btw his wife n his family members.though some wives are sent from hell,but d man shld av settled everytin since she first asked him to send his mum away.mama,but na ur daughter na since she don joinur family,why u dey curse her?

2. Just one question poster...how did you know all these???

3. Who died and made you jury. Can you not read a story learn from it and move on. Instead of stretching that bony tongue of yours looking for who to blame? Raving pedophile.

4. It's ur stupid father dat died n made me a judge

5. The horseband must be a mumu.Moreover it depends on his upbringing, the relationship he has with his mother and how responsible he is.
    A woman dare not tell me to send my mother away. No matter how I love her, I will send her back to her father instead

6. Wow. Some daughter in laws are wicked. This is wickedness.. The agreement she had with her hubby didn't mean omugwo visitation. It means your relations moving in to live with you... This case wasn't same.. This is sad. That woman died of heart break

7. One thing is very certain, another woman will also send the woman away from her child's house.

1. Dats wat dey told her too.

8. I blame her husband. Wc stupid agreement not 2 ave ur families ova after marriage. I blame d weakling dat can't put his foot down in his home.Now dat she is dead,dy shld be happy as she won't be coming 2 dre home again. She shld just pray d causes does not come 2 pass. On a second thought,she may be d privileged one feeding her husband. Foolish pple

1. It's d hubby dats His d breadwinner oh! Is point is dat she stood by him wen he didn't have, so they had d agreement dat no family is allowed to come stay

2. You can imagine. This is Africa, Nigeria to be precise where life is all about your peeps being around you. They come visiting which turns to be be a permanent stay. They leave Abuja to Lagos just to give you a surprise visit. Even plants live with peeps around. abeg! She should be dealt with seriously. Haba! All this mannerless girls sef.

9. This story looks like nollywood to me ooo... #Idonbelieveit

1. My sister it's so true! We learn everyday

2. Better super story..... it looks like 1 of those lady Igho stories...

10. Her husband has no balls.
    What the fuck?
    Why allow your wife treat your momma like that ?

11. Very wicked daughter inlaw..if any of my brothers wives try that rubbish with my mum they will see hell.She deserve's everything she is going thru

12. What a sad end..
    That your friend is wicked,what if it was her own mother will she send her packing..
    She lacks wisdom & understanding..

1. She just know what goes around comes around and what she has sow she will definitely reap kin se pe.

2. @ Yemi7up, you are so point.
      That's for sure.

13. Let her eat her house. Shebi she they behave like oyibo them. Now MIL is dead, she can now have peace.

I hope my friend that don't want in-laws to stay for 3 days, hope she will learn too.

Women use God given wisdom to deal with domestic situations

1. Your comments always remind me of a telegram Abi telegraph.

Mother come.father sick.

2. Northie oooooo

Food gone. Baby cry

14. The man of the house is a Mumu!...
    This is what you get when a woman is playing the role of a man in the house...
    I'm sure your friend is the breadwinner in her matrimonial home!...
    Shame on all the lazy men out there that is leeching on their wives!...
    This will be your story!,,,

1. A very stupid and weak man he is.
      But what if he's working? It be like that babe don wash tohtoh cook for am.

ShanzEmpire

15. What! *closes mouth before fly enters* is this a nollywood script or what? What kind of horror omugwo story is this?

1. Na so we see am ooo! I remember clearly wen dis woman was alive, I would go visiting wit my hubby, I would buy roasted groundnut for her, we would be gisting and watching Amagic, it's so sad

2. Fake story.
      Only 1 week, you don carry grannut go, watch Amagic.
      Adding jara to this tale.
      Too much african magic.
      Stella no wan post my comment. Did you plan with this poster?
      Everything in this script na fake. Choiiii. Stop expanding this fiction

3. Lol @anonymous 20:35.

You people sef. Somebody will read story and be imagining how real it is, then una go just show say na fake story. That's how me sef go begin reason am. Make we imagine in peace na. Lol

16. This is a very good example of a bad wife. Her husband needs to be very careful. She is even lucky the husband didn't throw her out.

17. Dear poster, the truth the MIL would have as well dead in your friend house if she didn't leave when she did. So this is not her fault in anyway. Rip to the dead

1. I beg to disagree Jennah. The woman died of heart break, like the poster said, the baby is her first grandchild, so you should imagine the pain. She might even be hypertensive without them knowing, the heart break might have made it worse.

Some ladies are just not it.

2. Can't you pretend to have sense?

3. Lmaooo @ rich bee.

ShanzEmpire

4. Do you know what it means to be kicked out of your son's house? The pain and bitterness was just too much for her to handle.The woman should be ready to suffer same fate because what goes around comes around.

5. She died with pains in her heart.The pain is too much for her to bear.To be kicked in your own Son's house.
      Can't deal.

I will not even wish the same to my enemy..

Kai!!!!
      Some peers are heartless..

6. Anon don't wish me evil, because if you do it will come back to you. Thank you

18. That your Frnd is a wicked person,people are complaining of wicked mil and she happens to see a nice one and she threw her away,anyways let's the curse keep on following her,she cald for it.

19. Our 21st ladies and housewives, God shld deliver us. A lady dat can accomodate her MIL can't accomodate her mum too. It means she doesn't hv a good relationship with her mum.

20. Na wa o. Hope this isn't scripted though? The way some ladies treat their MIL and husband's family in general eh....shylock would take lessons from them. Can't deal abeg. Can't imagine some oraguantan treating my momma that way...

1. My dear it's not scripted oh! It's so true, my friend is receiving it hot, even d hubby too, dat one is claiming ilove my wife leave us alone, it's really sad

21. Shantelle's Empire19 June 2016 at 14:05

Omg! But i must say that your friends husband is a weakling. Imagine the nonsense. What!
    My brothers dont joke with my mom,and their wives know well not to pass their boundary. The good thing is God gave us good sister inlaws,they are all nice to a fault!and my mom loves them dearly.
    I remember when i went to ph for a course and i stayed with my bros,whenever he F's up,his wife will be like,you have started abi? Don't worry,I will leave you here and pack my things to mommy's house,you know she'l pet me,you remain here alone. And we wld roar with laughter.(this is what i want,God pls dont gv me a wahala mil)

2weeks and body no gree her?tufia! Dil from hell. I hope her hubby isnt under remote?weak man.

The problem is some good dil have wahala mil,while some bad dil have good mil.....some are just so lucky! Good mil&dil,balanced equation.
    Na God go help us.

1. Poster are you sure that your friend isnt related to Nwa amaka on this blog? I remember on the first omugwo post,she said family members are not allowed to stay more than 3days in her house,else she starts giving them beans morning-night everyday until they pack their things and leave. Just woooow!
      I no dey hide mouth talk,na me

ShanzEmpire.

2. Sisters-in-law not sister-in
      -laws.

3. Shantelle's Empire19 June 2016 at 18:11

Thanks @Froggie mylove.

ShanzEmpire

22. Yekpaaaa!!!
    God forbid!!!
    I could imagine what she is going through now.
    God is giving me a mother in love. I pray to handle her well.

23. Oh my God
    I wish all unmarried and married women would learn from these chronicles, its so educating.
    Thanks Stella.

24. How can you ask A man to send his own mother packing?? Simply because she has exhausted the two weeks mapped out..kai!

Most women wont just seize to amaze me!

My own mother;leaving the house?? When i know she isnt the troublesome type.. **sigh**

@MARTINS ABOY

1. God bless you @ Martins Aboy.
      I tire for some girls.
      She must reap what she sowed.

25. Cathryn Praise19 June 2016 at 14:13

Oh my God!

26. Am sure her hubby must hate her too, deep down am sure he resents her for causing da heart attack dat killed his mother. Am surprised they are still married. Some men would have succumbed to pressure and kicked her out tey tey!

27. Yikesl. Such hurtful treatment to someone who showed nothing but love. Some these new generation ppl are the most selfish ever. All they want is to have things their way, no compromise.

28. People who give ultimatums on family coming to the house, I just don't understand the kind of dysfunctional families y'all came from.
    I have never nursed in my heart that I would have a bad MIL and God won't give it to me.
    Knowing my mum, she won't even want to stay too long in my house for Omugwo. But even if she decides to stay or MIL decide to stay, I would never treat them with such disdain. To what end please? The mother of your husband? ??????? Your kids grandmother?
    I have never heard my mum complain of her MIL and dad has never complained of his MIL. It's not even an issue when they come around. They both stay as long as they want and go whenever they want. Nobody even bats an eye.
    I am not married yet but I know I will get a good MIL, if she decides to stay and take care of my baby just for me to rub powder and welcome visitors, I might just die of happiness!
    When I get married by God's grace, family is welcome to stay, either my husband's or mine.
    My home would be big enough, our hearts would be large enough.

29. Your friend is an eediot.

I pray she will have a boy and the same or more terrible fate will happen to her.

As for ladies who pray MIL die before they marry the guy.

Dnt worry u too will die some weeks to ur boy's marriage.

Bunch of uselesslying untrained f00ls

30. I tell you Stella, some women are very heartless. A neighbour refused to open the door for her MIL when she arrived one night. Her excuse was that the poor woman did not call before coming over.
    The woman slept outside and left to a relative's place before day break, from there, she left for the village.
    Over a year now after the incident, the MIL have not stepped the house again, the son and his wife fight everyday, the marriage is crumbling already, she can't report to any of her inlaws.

31. Your friend is very wicked. Her husband is a poor excuse of a man.
    Wicked family, Karma will still visit your wicked friend.
    Please cut of your friendship with her, she is EVIL.

32. Aw! Such a terrible situation..

Patience is really a virtue

33. Na wa ooo!!!
    The babe get mind o,when the MIL wasn't giving her problems,why push for her to leave.
    Hope she is happy,now that the woman is finally gone?Let's see how she repairs the damage she has done.

34. Super story. Is the girl a witch? How can she chase a woman that was nice to her away because of an agreement she had with hubby before marriage? Compromise is not in her dictionary abi?

35. I don't understand this gist, ok what's the husband doing when his mother was sent out without anything,"the mother is an American Momma that doesn't give a hoot", so how come she allowed them sent her off to the village without anything? Hmmm.

1. Nonye put on your GLasses, go back and read again, this time try to assimilate OK. 👍

2. Was it the husband that gave birth that he should be home 24hrs? What if he had gone to work when she kicked his mum out?

She might be i dont give a hoot type but like you read,she was heart broken.she never expected such from someone she accepted and loved that much.

ShanzEmpire

36. May her soul rest in peace.
    Shebi she too will become a MIL

But, is it your friend or you.

1. Dumbass question

2. Then take your stupid self away from the question.
      Its probably you and the forces are dealing mercilessly with you making you to confess 'upandan' including social media hoping it will bring some relief to your cursed life. Friend kor fren ni.

Wicked Poster, is it your friend or you.

You better fully confess so that your case may become manageable.

Ode abi ode

3. Choi see how dem twist story untop your head.this twisted version make brain tho lol ever mouthed sdkers

37. I and my hubby don't go to her house again, every since she and her goons( other friends) insult me dat I vnt given birth, when I give birth nd MIL comes to stay with me I would know how it feels, it's well. God have blessed me with a good MIL.

1. Don't mind dem ojare. God will bless your womb with twins(boy and girl) and your hubby, mil and fam will love u till eternity. God bless you

2. It is well my dear God will bless you with children @ His own time He will give you double for your trouble IJN

3. Eyah. Sorry you hear. Leave them to be forming association. It'll soon catch up with them.

38. This woman don mad. I blame the weak horseband.
    If this woman didn't give birth to your hubby and train him to be the responsible husband and father will you see the man to marry.
    I can't stand such ppl. You can imagine sum women opening their mouth to say they only want to marry a man whose mother isn't alive.
    That is how ur sons girlfriend too will be wishing you dead before she can marry your son.

Abeg Poster keep away from such friends. She's wicked.

39. The husband is not a mumu, he is not stupid and he not any other names you comes up with. Agreement is an agreement no matter what. The only issue is that the lady should have used common sense and wisdom to deal, and enjoy the moment and the fact that her mother in law was helping and not interfering in their business.

40. Bitchplis, her daughter couldn't have treated her badly, she deserves the curses and it will surely catch up with her when it is her turn. As for Jennah, you are a stupid fool for that senseless comment.

41. I just dey smile and to think she's still in the husband's house?

42. So her work is to rub powder and welcome visitors and she's complaining? Hian!!!

43. This is a clear case of African insurance, your friend has insured her husband. Poor MIL, bad things happen to good people, may her soul RIP.

44. Shame on all weak men...can a wife ever love u better than your mum?never....this was y I dumped my ex...that except my mum no other relative will stay long with us....except my mum o....but I vex halls her n dump her...today I have 3hotties begging to warm my bed

45. Some People never cease to amaze me over this daughter in law n mother in law issue,is she staying in d house forever,I wonder how some of this people were raised

46. I swear this poster sounds like she was in their bedroom when they discussed. Abi was she there when she was put in a cab? And given nothing? Just say the truth, u added sugar and salt to this story to make it sweet. I sense a bit of jealousy in your tone after u commented. Maybe cos ur frnd didn't take your advice and lost her mother in law afterwards u put 2 and 2 together n form story. How exactly is she getting it hot when her husband is by her side? Abeg face ur marriage and leave other couples alone. After your own omugwo come n give us gist.

1. You dey mind the mumu poster? Gbeborun oshi

2. We know ur type, MIL killers, Dats y u can't see a happy home, if u v, u would be kicked out ijn, evil witch like u. Ur boys Dats if u would have would trow u out, bastard like u

3. Don't knw who this reply for but if it includes mine then it's sseveral doses of all you said shaken together pressed down and additional portions added, & running over shall be your portion and that of your children, the ones unborn and your entire generation + Amen. Except of course my comment no join your retarded reply.

I no wan find this comment pls

47. Very sad, patience and tolerance is important in handling sensitive issues like this. Wisdom infact is the best.

48. Shantelle's Empire19 June 2016 at 17:28

Stella where are my comments on this post oh! Mabasi!

49. I'm female, but I know the mother I have. Dem no born you well to attempt to throw her out of her child's house. You, who wasn't there when she suffered to raise us? Try am na. I blame the man for not applying wisdom. The girl, if she has a conscience will forever have that burden of guilt on her. It is well

50. Why would a woman see a good thing and decide to throw it out.
    I am thinking that your friend has some ritualist agreement for no relative to stay in the house. If she could put the woman in a cab meaning she got power and determination. And am sure it didn't go down well. For the MIL to rain curses at her. The fact that she turn and insulted you as a friend shows her heart. I am glad you distance yourselve from the lady in question.
    I find that those who are manipulators dem be winch true true! Shine you eye!

51. Every story has 3 sides my side,ur side and d truth.na ur side u don talk.top mama rest well.

52. If this is really true then iyawo went about it the wrong way.I know she had an agreement with the husband and it would have been war if he suddenly changed but he could have worked around it. Send her home to stay with mil a while, even told Mama before she came. Anything but allow his mum be treated that way