Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Military Men Allegedly Demolish House And Cart Away Properties Of Tenants Without Prior Notice...

Sunday, May 21, 2017

Military Men Allegedly Demolish House And Cart Away Properties Of Tenants Without Prior Notice...

This is so annoying and Unbelievable.......

Residents of no. 27, Abudu Street, Abule-Oja, University of Lagos (UNILAG) road, Akoka in Lagos lament as military policemen invaded their house to forcefully eject them without any notice to them to quit either by landlord, caretaker nor was there any prior sign of contention of ownership of property. The OP MESA men who operated in a van marked "MUS 235 DQ" allegedly also made away with belongings of the victims.

*This is a low class run down house and nobody will just go to demolish a house like this unless the person has interests invested.They should ask the Landlord very well what happened...I have watched the video and that is my conclusion.

14 comments:

1. Lemme deviate a lil............... On a lighter note,let's be honest,
    What if during Anambra election, each party decides to give you what is on their logo if you vote for them.
    Which party will u vote for?
    APC - Broom
    PDP- umbrella
    APGA- full fowl.

1. Funny one, I think sofa will be D most voted if it turns out that way

2. Nna agam Ebi ye aka na that Okuku o ( I go vote for that fowl o)

2. Iya Oshoronga of Blogosphere21 May 2017 at 11:27

This life!! If you don't sit tight you will surely be eaten up by someone or something. Only the spiritually discerning can understand me. Aragbe l'aiye. Alatishe lo ma mo atishe ara e. This is sad.

3. Someone should pls watch and analysed

4. This is my opinion.
    Judging from their body language, asides from the forceful ejection and what isn't being said by these tenants is that, they were most likely aware that something isn't right with the property but they choose to stay.
    Having handled issues bordering on tenancy matters myself, I have seen the good, the bad and the fucking ugly tenants in my short career.
    In the absence of facts surrounding this prejudicial style of ejection and going by Sahara reporters' antecedent for sensationalism over ethical reporting, I did say this sort of video would only enrage people who have never experienced what is means to have tenants hold one to ransom. Meanwhile as for those claiming that their monies and valuables are missing, I can only lol. E be like say some lawyers don teach dem.

1. MOST BEAUTIFUL21 May 2017 at 13:20

Thank you my dear, our Tenants refused to pay for over 4 years simply cos we don't stay in Najia and when the agent in charge goes there, it seems the tenants give her small change and she will tell us to calm down. We Gave them quit notice and sued but the fact that my hubby isn't in naija to follow up, the lawyers kept blabbing that Lagos protects Tenant bla bla bla. We came last year and hubby went to meet the Mornachs and gave them huge amount money, that was how one Oba went there with boys and Gave them 2 weeks to move and they started calling us to beg, these are people that used to tell us to do our worse. They literally ruined the flats, 6 solid flats all rooms ensuit. Now we are renovating and its more like we are building a new house cos the money is just too much but God is our help. Stella you don't know there are evil tenants that just don't care.

2. You are right some tenant Olorun o they will frustrate their landlord and not because they don't have but just wicked.

5. It can only happen in naija

6. Lol!
    I don't believe these tenants one bit.
    Some tenants can lie for the whole world.
    My guess is that 'the house was probably sold and the tenants duely informer's but most of them will rather claim they didn't know and will refuse to move out holding the new owner of the building to ransom.
    I have seen a case where the new owner had to pay all the tenants to move out, yet they didn't. The man had not choice than to open up the roof of the building with all the tenants still there. When they eventually did move, they went with the doors of their various rooms(lol).
    I do not support violence but let them tell us the truth about what happened.
    With what I have seen my grandparents go through in the hands of tenants, I do not want to rent out properties. My house will be my house. I can't kill myself.

7. I can say that it is possible for the tenant's not to know about the demolishing because I stayed on that street before and I know this particular house that was demolished very well because there is a popular food vendor whom unilag students patronize alot and the house which we lived in was sold without we knowing, but we always saw strange people who just come into the compound to check around, not knowing the house was already been sold, we got suspicious and called the landlady and all she said was that the house has been sold, we were all surprised and the guy who bought the house said we should move out ASAP but we pleaded with him to give us more time and went to the elders in the community to help us beg before we were given little time to move out. Imagine if he hadn't called the landlady, same thing that happened to this people would have happened to us.

I know the landlord or landlady would definitely know about these, but been greedy would not allow them to tell their tenant's the truth, imagine they collecting new rent from the innocent people. A lot of landlord's in that area has been selling their houses or giving it to developers without informing their tenant's of any changes.

8. #Your mind is your prison when you focus on your fear*

9. It seems this building was sold to a new landlord which gives this pple quit notice but they refuse to quit, the new landlord has to clean off the place to erect a new structure besides they are not his tenants cos they has no tenancy agreement with them.their landlord sold the building cos my boo is having the same issue where he bought 2polts of land over 2yrs these occupant refuse to leave, knowing fully well that the house they occupied is sold, they have being given quit notice, they have been in that premises for 28months without payment yet refuse to leave, Stella these tenants am sure are from hell.

10. You have a baby and so what? Not everyone must stay in lagos so go back to your village...some poor people behave like the rich owes you something. Do they know how some of us have also toiled and chopped sufferhead in this naija? I dont have strength to type but some tenants are evil and wicked...they must have sild this house and these people have refused to quit..military force is the only one some of these people respond too..if u have not experienced it you will think these military men are wicked