Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Big Brother Naija Star Angel Says Bolt Driver Called Thugs To Beat Him Up

Saturday, May 15, 2021

Big Brother Naija Star Angel Says Bolt Driver Called Thugs To Beat Him Up

He says the driver took him to a dangerous place and called thugs to beat him up and that he escaped and posted the SOS video from a Toilet.. He says if he survive it, he would go after Bolt...

which one is #bbn2021?

28 comments:

1. Bolt is the most USELESS ride hailing app I have ever used.

The most aggressive and physically nd verbally abusive uncouth drivers ever are on that app.

I dont know if it former SARS people or under Ikeja bridge along they source their drivers.

They can beat up their passengers in a second.

Then their customer care? An apology. It does not exist. The worst on planet earth. An emergency mail can be responded to in weeks time. No number to call. And the way they even respond as if they are doing you a favour by even responding. No follow ups, nothing.

Then their cars? Apology of the highest order. Some their seats are torn. Others no AC. Or maybe the AC is working sef and the driver is using faulty as an excuse.

I was advised not to even use them at night by another driver whose sister was almost kidnapped in the evening by one of their drivers. Imagine.

If you reach out to them with feedback, they ignore. The only thing they are excellently good at is giving rubbish promo that they will later add to your money in a subsequent trip.

U for what? U for Useless.
    I could go on on.
    Angel kpele.
    Sorry.
    You are safer and better off using a bicycle or a l'okada than using them.

1. I totally agree with you! I have long deleted that app. I know Uber is a bit more expensive, but I’d rather spend a little more money, than risk my life.

For anyone that may be thinking “but most bolt drivers are also on the Uber app” I have spoken with some of these drivers, and most of them have said that Uber actually holds their drivers responsible if a complaint is laid against them. So they know not to misbehave when they are on the Uber platform.

2. Same here, I stopped using them almost 3 years ago after I lodged a complaint and got no response from them till today.
      Never again, useless people.

2. Bolt is the most USELESS ride hailing app I have ever used.

The most aggressive and physically nd verbally abusive uncouth drivers ever are on that app.

I dont know if it former SARS people or under Ikeja bridge along they source their drivers.

They can beat up their passengers in a second.

Then their customer care? An apology. It does not exist. The worst on planet earth. An emergency mail can be responded to in weeks time. No number to call. And the way they even respond as if they are doing you a favour by even responding. No follow ups, nothing.

Then their cars? Apology of the highest order. Some their seats are torn. Others no AC. Or maybe the AC is working sef and the driver is using faulty as an excuse.

I was advised not to even use them at night by another driver whose sister was almost kidnapped in the evening by one of their drivers. Imagine.

If you reach out to them with feedback, they ignore. The only thing they are excellently good at is giving rubbish promo that they will later add to your money in a subsequent trip.

U for what? U for Useless.
    I could go on on.
    Angel kpele.
    Sorry.
    You are safer and better off using a bicycle or a l'okada than using them.

3. Just like that? Tell us the full story Angel. Make person de careful for this Nigeria now.

4. Complete the story to make room for real comprehension. The driver just took you to a dangerous location and called people to beat you up? Just like that? They did not try to kidnap, just beat up? What happened?

5. No b this guy go dey fight him neighbor 1 time dey post d clip for internet? I tot he married 1 oyibo, wetin b this one again

6. Lemme wait to hear the driver's side of the story. Not gonna lie this story sounds somehow

7. Thought he relocated to Canada with his foreign wife. Be safe cos horrible things are happening now

8. Bolt needs to do something about some of their drivers. One driver insulted me ehn, thank God the ride hadn't began. I quickly came down. Another one accused me of not paying him even after showing him the receipt of payment. I could go on and on. I'm a frequent user of their service so I've met a lot of them. What I just do now is book short distances and quietly sit at the back. No conversation what so ever. All I want is to get to my destination safely. You can't even contact their customer care (doesn't even exist. no number you can call) they operate like cryptocurrency transactions. You can't track them. Even the drivers can't contact them on the phone (according to what one told me). Wait sef, after reading all I wrote, I just realised that I've even been putting myself at risk. I think I'd just go and look for a taxi to hire abeg.

1. I remember one turned up at my gate and called to let me know that he was waiting. As I was making my way outdide I asked him what his plate number is, dude was just fumbling.

That was when I stopped and said 'You dont know your vehicle number???' Maybe I over reacted o but i immediately switched off the call and cancelled the ride. No be me them go use do moi moi for here. Be extra extra alert when you are using these platforms. They are NOT safe.

And make sure you share your destination as the driver is starting the ride. Let the rider hear you as you are sharing your destination. Ensure all doors are locked when you are inside.

And make sure that you monitor the driver so that he doesn't release the car lock at any point of the journey.

Things dey happen.
      Also those drivers that will be raising volumd of music as if they wantu do concert or praise and worship in the car, tell them to lower it to the minimum. Preferably switch off. You wii not die if you do not hear Burna boy during your ride.
      That's how the noise will just distract you some of you will just be shaking head like lizards, you wont know when his accomplices rush the car doors.

Also check the boot before you start the journey. E get why.

2. 😀😀😀

9. This fellow is either fighting a policewoman neighbour or Nepa officials are beating him up, now Bolt driver called thugs to beat him.

Are you sure the problem is not with you, Mr Angeli?

1. It might be.But everyone knows Bolt is the worst and most unsafe e hailing app.
      How they tenon in business with their wretched shoddy service is beyond me.

2. 15:45 and so? Stop shaming a victim you wicked humans!

10. There is something with Angel. He behaves like a rudderless ship. Always at the mercy of social media help with any dispute he has with police, agbero and now bolt i dont get this guy. Wats with the bbn2021 hastag you want to go house again

11. It seems the ones in Abuja are angels cos I have never had issues with them. Except one and I showed him shege. That I'm a passenger doesn't mean I don't have a car or I'm going to see a man.

1. The ones in Abuja are the same vagabond as long as they are on that platform they believe they can behave like village touts because like someone pointed out up there, the company doesn't hold them responsible.
      They can beat up rider and be driving the next day. UBER will block you for life and worldwide.

12. That guy's story is not complete. He should tell the full story joor 🙄

13. Bolt drivers are humans and the way riders talk and shout at them as if they re less of a human.
    Am talking as a driver ,other countries driving bolt is a prestigious job but in nigeria they insult the living day light out of you , am a lady and I can say ladies re so mean , jeez , they feel because they want to pay u 500 naira you should lick their legs , imagine you calling a rider , gdmorning pls where re you and the next thing, re you blind , is your map not working and 90 percent of the time the map is not accurate.
    People need to work on their manners

1. God bless you! Some of these ladies are so rude and mannerless. If you speak to a driver ruthlessly because you feel he is driving you, anything your eye see take it like that. #spotremover#

2. Is this not a BIG SHAME? If the map is not working dont you think that in itself is a terrible service failure issue? So imagine if a foreigner gas the misfortune of using your service.
      How will you get where he or she is? Abi you will ask okada to lead you.
      Why is it that map is working with with other e hailing apps and only your platform 90% of the time according to you its not working. Only Bolt,'map is not working', only Bolt rude and aggressive drivers. Only Bolt fighting, beating up, attacking passengers. You can never forget anything in a Bolt vehicle and expect go get it back. How??

3. A lot of Nigerians are not exactly polite nor know how to talk.

14. This post is full of people trying to discourage propeo from using bolt, looks like it's their competitor sponsoring the attack, cos kilode? besides most of those drivers drive on both bolt and Uber, so who are you whinning?

1. That's the problem with you Nigerians.

People come out to state the EXACT things they have suffered with this platform. EXACT o, not that they were vague or shuffling about the place. They only 'intelligent' thing you can say is that it is a sponsored attack'.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

So why is no one coming to defend the brand??? Brand so useless, no one can say 1 good thing about it. My comment is the first in this section and I stand head and foot by it.

Customer service MINUS ZERO!!!!

16:45 explained why drivers behave differently while on different apps. But ofcourse comprehension is also MINUS ZERO.

Anyways stay very safe my people.

15. I’ve used Bolt many times and they have been safe rides once they sent me a newer car i felt special. Just be careful and always call them by their name and make sure
    The make, the model and the drivers face match.