Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FRIDAY In House News...

Friday, July 30, 2021

FRIDAY In House News...

Hallos!!!

IN HOUSE MEMO.

How the go dey go?

In house News will be back on Monday by Gods grace.....
Enjoy your weekend and make una take am easy...

I know you want me to say what you want me to say but I am ignoring ...LMAO

INSIDE THE MIND OF A WOMAN GOING THROUGH MOTHERHOOD:

We all know hair salons are the beehives for gossips. I have enjoyed a lot of trips to make my hair because juicy topics were discussed. As a rule I don’t join the discussions but I listen with rapt attention and proceed to download the gist to whoever is available in my household.

Truly I enjoy a good gossip (it’s a guilty pleasure) but something happened last week. I have a seven month old with very full hair. Combing is becoming a chore, so I took him to the salon to see if it can be made to simple corn rows. There were ten ladies thereabout in the salon

The stylist checked my babies hair and asked me to make it in “puffpuff “ style at home two or three times before bringing him, as I stepped out there was an immediate buzz. I heard the oldest lady there say “ look at her, she cuts her own hair to crazy styles yet makes long hair styles for her boys” and as I walked away the buzz increased. Knowing how salon gossips can be I knew my life history true and untrue would be downloaded.

A part of me wanted to be pissed, after all it’s nobody’s business what I do with my kids but I remembered every time I had listened in glee to gossips. The subject of those gossips to are human. That day it was my turn. So I made a solemn promise to myself never to get involved in salon gossips or listen again. Na my phone get me or a book when I get to the salon.

But why are you making your boys hair into cornrows? why not nice styles for young boys? Just curious to now!

PINKYS CORNER

MAN AND RELIGION

No one should denigrate what the other believes in. No true person of any faith will do that. No true worshiper of any religion would justify that. None of us can prove the existence of God. None of us can prove the non existence of God. No faith, stands to empirical analysis when subjected to rigor. Nor is it necessary that it does.

Faith, is a mind thing. It’s a heart thing. It’s a what you have accepted to agree with. That’s why it makes no sense to ridicule the beliefs of another under any guise.

I have heard testimonies from the animist, the Christian, the Moslem and the traditionalist. My stance is, to each his own. Whatever a man decides to worship and how they worship it, is not my business.

Learn to respect the religion of others. Man created religion. No man is born a religion. nobody knows God's directions and how one should serve him shouldn't be an issue. I may decide to worship him as Christian, another person may worship him through paganism, others through Islam etc. It's all about what you believe and the family, geographical location we were born that majorly determines the types of religion we practices.

The ONLY "religion" created by the CREATOR is LOVE(UNCONDITIONAL LOVE)

If everybody understand this, our society will be at peace.

I didn't understand the beginning part.. please take am easy with the big grammar....LOL

GIST

I read something on the blog about One of big brother naija season 6 housemate and that he had his first gbenshing with an Ashyyyy and it reminded me of something..

Sometime ago, I got a job at a bakery, all my life I enjoyed the company of guys than girls, so most times we do gist, but there's one of them I was so close to, though he later became my husband (now ex-husband).....story for another day.

One day he told me that whenever the guys at work are gisting about girls, s#x and their experiences that he feels bad, reason was because he never do the do before..

Ahhhh I was stunned!

I told about two other, we arranged to take him to a brothel, it took so much to convince him, finally he went with us, we sat at the bar and he found a girl he liked there and off they went in, after like 10mins, we heard someone screaming so loud, we rushed there but at getting close to the door, U.G rushed out and almost pressed me to the floor, naked!!! 

Guy what happened?? 

He said he started feeling like he was about to burst , so he started screaming but the screaming didn't stop the feeling, so he ran out incase if na die him wan die, make we see am first, we paid the girl for doing nothing and left, I remember teasing him about this story when we were married

Funny story, sad that you divorced...
So we take it that you disvirgined your hubby? WOW

FROM THURSDAY IN HOUSE NEWS

''Thank you so much Stella for posting and thank you everyone for your advice. I was the one that posted about my baby daddy threatening to collect my child.

Where i come from they said a woman cant train a child especially if he is male(my uncles used that excuse but i don't care about such tradition)then i don't have supportive family members, my siblings are not the trouble type,.

my dad is late and my widowed mum is just a petty trader and she has been the one fending for me and my child, staying with my family is not easy but they have been supportive in the little way they can, my uncles don't care either, So I have no one except God who will fight this for me. Relocating is not so easy because I don't have anywhere in mind or where to start from since I have never left my home before, especially with my baby with little or no funds how do I start, so its complicated for me and I just pray God pulls through for me because it seems I am all alone. 

Being a single mom is not easy, especially if you are not buoyant enough, I talk to young girls like me when I get the opportunity, keep yourself till marriage, the only person you can trust is God; the men will walk away free, they are not the one pregnant, you will be delayed and they will move on with their lives, this one even got married within a year, sorry for the long episode, thank you so much Stella, everyone, I love this blog, it kept me company for so many lonely days, thank you!''

I wish you all the best!

114 comments:

1. Hello good afternoon to everyone, trust our day and week went well☺️

I want to apologize to angel koof, SDK and BVs for not acknowledging receiving my giveaway since😩, my Mtn sim I use in receiving alert got damaged and I had not registered for my NIN before it happened, so I went to register for the NIN so I can apply for a sim swap/welcome back, but after 3 weeks am still yet to get my NIN reflecting in thier server even after collecting my NIN number a week ago, so I had no idea it had shown, until this afternoon I went to my bank to check progress on an ongoing issue, I decided to check if my newly collected ATM was working I saw my balance and knew I had received it for God knows how long😔.

So this is me saying thanks to angel koof and SDK and Bvs also for this giveaway, it means a lot to me and it's coming at a time I truly need it and I pray God comes for angel koof and everyone at the time we truly need him and may God replenish the account in which this came out to support me and 29 others here, lack will never meet us all in Jesus name🙏🏾

Have a lovely weekend and please be safe out there everyone😘🙏🏾

1. You are the man... Today is Friday, one of your best day in grooving. Where I go block you na make we enjoy grilled fish and then round it up with soccer game.

2. Please my people is covid19 vaccine free in Nigeria? Where do people take it? Kindly reply

3. Congratulations to you bro
      God bless you Angel Koof
      Thank you Stella for all you do

4. We don hear u joor...give thanks to God and pray for the giver and the organizers🐒

5. Where's my comment that i took my time to type? There was no ad or derogatory words i guess..What happened?

6. Anon 14:12 COVID-19 vaccine is free

7. Teejay bro na to sit down house watch BBN housemates task and maybe later catch up on some series and movies on Netflix if am not too tired and with small drink😁 to relax the body and soul after the week hustle🙌🏻

Thanks slimzy my brother🙌🏻, vincent🙌🏻, mc pinky🙌🏻 and twins squared🤗

8. Thank you so much Black Slimzy

9. Congratulations, happy weekend people

2. It's a freaky and chilly Friyay right here..Good afternoon to y'all and what are your plans for the weekend?? Fill me in
    QUIZ:
    Which one is correct??
    A.One of my friend live in Tokyo
    B.One of my friends lives in Tokyo

1. B.

I think I'm slowly getting depressed.

Life is overwhelming, love has failed, the desire to make my parents proud after all they have done,

I should probably take a walk this weekend to clear my head

2. B, it means one out of your many friends lives in Tokyo

3. The second one is correct

4. Hugs @ Spectator, everything will be fine. Never give up.

5. @"Spectator it is well dear 🤗🤗♥

6. It's well @Spectator and of course,your peace of mind is paramount than some love that isn't true

7. See me tearing already.

Thank you very much, your words of encouragement means a lot, I really appreciate.
      @anon
      @stellamaris
      @geniusvincent

8. Spector, don't be too hard on yourself.

We all have dreams and aspirations that are not aligning at the moment.
      Keeping up hope is what keeps us going that anything can happen at any moment. That love you seek can happen tommorow.

Cheers!!!

3. Your mind is a magnet.
    If you think of blessing, you attract blessings, if you think of problem, you attract problems.
    Always cultivate good thoughts and always remain positive and optimistic..... copied

4. Hallos,,I hope I make the first comment today🤪🤪🤪

5. In house news is here, it a beautiful Friday from here.

6. In countries like USA you see names like Bush, Stone yet they progress but in 9ja Favour is struggling to feed, and Blessing is begging , depression fit dey hold Joy and Rejoice 😂😂

Na joke ooo incase ur name Dey up there🌚

1. Nawa o! It's everything y'all joke with whether it's insensitive or not
      100k don show now and it's worth it..😆🤣😂
      Na joke i dey o

2. Na the economy jare, not the name.

7. It's the sign out meme for me, mua ,myself 😎😎

Sign out meme talking 👄 to me..

Thanks Jeweluchi for the meme..

8. (Some) people who are going through a lot tend to feel temporarily better when they speak ill of others. Anon from SP, do you know me to make such despicable comment about me? Now tell me, what have you gained..... Well, I am not one of those who go anonymous to bring people down. May God judge you for accusing me wrongly and I pray you find that closure you're so much yearning for.

It's a beautiful day out here, the weather is calm and soothing. I love it. Have a beautiful weekend ahead everyone💞😘

1. @Gem,,would have appreciated you more if you had just let go and focus more on ur life and doings.

Please learn to ignore somethings cuz life is too short, so don't allow someone who is still trying to make himself happy by making you sad waste ur time.

Love u jooor.. continue with ur doings and I pray God bless u

2. This one too wan form blog celeb😏

If I slap you ehnn u go go wash plate for ur madam
      🙃

Gem ko, sponge ni
      🕵️

All of una wan de do too much. Taa
      🛌 Go sleep small

3. We don't know you here ooo

4. But I thought you said you don't go back to SP once you comment? Also, what exactly was despicable about what the anon wrote? It's like you like wahala.

9. 'Fast and Furious' una fim trick too much abeg. I'm exhausted.

1. I tire my dear
      Especially that black widow movie the film trick no be here

2. I abandoned it after part 7. I could not even finish it. I hissed when cars were falling from planes and drifting to the ground. I don’t even know if they landed safely or not. I just hissed and removed it, never to go back to it again

3. Eka😃 thank you o.

Haba! Cars flying, people jumping from mountains, bullets never hitting anyone no matter how close they are to it, punches going through walls etc chineke God! The thing be like Zee world.

Blacky I tire o, my brain is paining me 😅

4. @Sandra...e pass Zee world...be like when person dey imaginary world

5. I don't watch Scifi movies, how car go dey fly. I'm not foolish.

10. The sign out meme is apt.
    Dear single mom, God will come through for you.
    Be strong, u will laugh at this stage when the time comes.
    God be with u nne

11. I pray that things work out well for me..

Good afternoon beautiful people 💕.

12. Did some shopping this morning for my trip tomorrow. Things are really going up everyday in this country and bad enough, when they do, they don't come down.

Traveling in Nigeria now by road is by the mercy of God Almighty. Wahala for who can't afford a flight traveling in this country. Just watched a video on Facebook how a man just escaped Fulani terrorist on Kaduna/Sokoto road. They shot at him but he kept driving and eventually escaped them but bullet holes were seen on the car and one of his tyres deflated. What if he wasn't lucky escaping from them? What if he was killed at the point of running?

I'm just tired of this country to be honest. The government have failed. It wasn't this bad under Jonathan but Buhari came in and empowered his kinsmen and today Nigeria is in bandage.

What a sad reality.

1. Keep wailing and you will be fine las las
      Hope you saw students around 7am or so today again?
      😆🤣😂 Fabu fabu stories everywhere

2. Terrorists are terrorists which one is Fulani terrorist again? Those guys are terrorists. Let's stop tribalizing this sh*t. It's bad enough that our roads are not safe to travel on like they used to be. Also, the government of the day is overwhelmed by the security situation.

Kudos to the security agents who came to the rescue of the man you talked about. They also helped him to change his tyre.

What are our options in terms of these security challenges that seems to be bigger than the government?

3. @Genius,,in as much as I love you and have this brotherly kindness towards you, I don't appreciate when you talk to pple this way...I go sack u from my minstry oooo

4. That sign out note is so true. I am a testimony of God's grace. I keep telling people that my success today is as a result of surviving what was meant to destroy me.

In 2010, I lost about 3.8million. I was 25 then. It was a defining moment for me. It broke me into pieces. You can imagine the worth of 3.8m then. I lost it all in life but a thin rope held me close in life. I stopped living but existing. I will share the full story once I am ready for that and the very mistakes I made in life. Some people learnt the hard way and truly I did.

Today, I'm grateful to God for changing my status and making me a little millionaire 😀😁😀😁😀 I'm still counting it small small ooh and definitely I will surpass where I was years back.

Whatever happens in life, never give up. Give hope a chance.

5. @Bhaykins, do you really want to engage me on this? Do you want me to buttress my point further? This is according to global index on terrorism. Fulani herdsmen were categorized as the fourth most dangerous terrorist group. So why should I sugarcoat it? Google the fourth terrorist group and give me your answer.

I say things as they are and not how you want me say them.

6. So you’re 36

7. Yes anon 17:55, I've always disclosed my age here. No biggy about that.

13. Buhari will not be the end of me sha. I am very certain it is the new CBN policy that is affecting my money now.

Which kind of rubbish country is this that even when u are out, they will not still give u rest of mind

1. I am pretty sure you heard others talk about sendwave yesterday and how it makes their transactions seamless for them but you still have to come here and continue with your complaints right?? Y'all should do better and not always be cussing out sometimes mbok
      I am outtie!

2. Eka Joy, the CBN wouldn't just roll out a policy that is going to affect people negatively. A lot of these folks in charge of FX in banks are the problem. They hound FX for themselves and cronies, hence the CBN decision.

What exactly do you want to do? We might have folks here with better knowledge of it that could guide you through.

And AMEN to your prayer. Buhari will not be the end of you.

3. Eloquent, have I retrieved the one that I sent via world remit??? Or did u help me retrieve it. Pls face that ur miserable rant and leave me be. Sendwave account that I tried to create yesterday that they said they don’t operate from my country. Pls mind urself

4. Bhaykins, I am trying to send money to my domicillary Account. Before we were sending to our naira account directly, dem block that one. We say ok, then created a dollar account that we were managing, these idiots have started a new policy again that I’m sure is affecting that now.

Why are u tirelessly defending these ppl that instead of using their God given brain (which has obviously become useless) to look for solutions to things, they go the easy route for them that eventually puts the masses into wahala.

What kind of people are these abeg

5. Eka try moneyfex. When CBN stopped us sending naira to naira account it affected them but they are back and up and running since May. Now I send naira to naira account naija jejely.

6. Thank u anon, I will check

14. That gist is very funny. Reminds me of bv Kehinde Ake's gist back then on his first sex. Hahahahahaha

15. Single mother, If you can't fight him,you will have to get up to fight for yourself and son..

Truly, your son needs his father's love and presence in his life.. Appeal to him or his people to allow you train your son. Good luck 🤞

1. If any lady wanna be a single mother, she should make sure she has FAT ACCOUNT or forever remain a mermaid. That shit is not easy at all.

May God come through for you.

16. @The mind of a woman:. Have been telling people often time that, the best place to hear the truth and lies of the world are Salon,Petrol stations with queue, local joints of drunkards, an organized motor park to mention but few but people fail to reason along..u can hear gist u have never heard in ur life.

@Stella, I didn't use big word now..it's just some nasty grams I learnt when I was in secondary school then cuz it's mandatory for every student at Falomo high school (lagos highland) to always come with two big words and their usage which must be submitted to the masters table every day before short break.

That has helped me alot though

Enjoy the rest of ur day

1. Keep using your big big grammar jare cos i personally love it..
      Thumps up to you

2. So You are an Island boy?
      Falomo high school ( Lagos island ejoor sir)
      I did my Service year thete,Taught ss1-3 Biology

3. @Genius..thanks jare...I try to reduce it sef by giving myself headache

@anon,,na so...na treck I go treck from 29 moshalashi street to school..na Dandan barracks I dey pass enter then

17. Great afternoon. Wonderful day to us all. Poster with the baby, God Almighty will help you. Just keep serving, believing and trusting in Him. God will open a way for you and favours you. Keep talking to those teens so that they won't be a burden to people.

Hair dresser jist is being 3 years I went last. If you want latest just go salon. As this baba that died in Adetola if I go salon now, them go download everything for me. So make I dey my dey.

Lovely day all. Just keep doing you and stay blessed.

Religion is not man made. Make una talk the thing wey una know.

18. When you are pushed to the wall, you will act and do things you have never done before.

It is only those that live intentionally that can accomplish and come to the significance meant for them.

You just have to
    remember that for everyone who is jeering, there is someone trying to order
    the same shoes you wear.

👉You must not allow the hurt of the past to haunt or hinder you from fulfilling and performing your duties as the one who has a passion to impact his society and make a change.

👉No matter how cruel or wicked people are to you, keep smiling. Your day will come soon.

Your faith in the Lord will help to fight against injustice.

What you discover valuable to you can make all the difference in your life.

💞❣️💕

19. Powerful sign out. Good day all.

20. Religion that God our Father accepts as pure and faultless is this: to
    look after orphans and widows in their distress and to keep oneself from being polluted by the world.
    James 1:27

Well, that is what the Lord Jesus taught, what do you practice?
    🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

1. I like people of ur nature...but please go through my words again..thanks

2. @Pinky
      Thanks for writing. Like you, I do not in anyway denigrate what others worship either. I read you again more thoroughly. I however have some reservations about "worship him through paganism," really? Do you know that there is human sacrifice in "certain" paganism? Same God that created humans cannot foster their destruction. I also won't like to be cajoled about whom I worship; Jesus. About "proving God's existence...,"I may not be able to take you through that route, but I can only share my experience. I was a very bad person; vile, vindictive and wicked if you may put it that way and proud. Jesus came to my room (yes, you read me right,) and saved me. I am not going to stop talking about that so that I will please anybody. He gave me a brand new life; the life that I live today is by his Grace. Listen, I know that God honors people who honor him irrespective of creed or tribe or religion (like I quoted above). I once had an option to choose whom my room mate will be and I chose a beloved Muslim (as against people of my faith). That was a decision I praise God for till date. That Muslim was better in Character than so many that profess to know Christ. We had a very good harmony while we lived together.
      One day, before we parted, I told her about my encounter with Jesus and she told me that she "would like such to happen to her." It is not forced, it is LOVED.

21. Beautiful Friday Afternoon everyone... The sign out meme is apt 👌

Dear Single Mother... I pray everything works out fine with you. It is well 🙏

I totally agree with you Pinky... To every man his own 👌

Have a wonderful day everyone 😘

22. Beautiful weather for a perfect weekend😉😉.

Hello everyone!

23. This country called Nigeria don tire me o. How can one small egg be N70? Mtcheeew

1. I told my husband that selection of food is no longer allowed in this house. You eat what is available. Now my husband that can't eat any rice except Cap rice before,is now eating even the one that contains stones...lol

24. Good afternoon my people, how una dey. The weather in Kogi is so cool, I like it.

Chronicles poster, its well, may help locate you.

Thank God its Friday, can't wait for school to vacate.

Pinky,if only we can learn to out religion aside,and learn to see each other as fellow human. Nice piece as usual, e dakun easy with big English as SDK said o, eni ti o ba so oyinbo ni ile ana lo ma tumo e

25. IHN will be missed.

26. That chronicles don enter another matter. Na wa it is well

27. TGIF... hello beautiful people

28. I read few minutes ago that FBI are already in Nigeria and four of its officers had met with the IGP demanding the arrest of Oga Abba Kyari. There's a big problem for this man ooh.

What a sad ending.

29. Single mum, God will help you.
    Pinky you are on point bro

30. If you claim to be a Christian and has never gone through persecution, you are not yet a Christian but a church goer

31. Ihn welucomeoooooh

Gooday everyone

Salon gist na today,na to just forget about everything emanating from their mouth.its ain't worth it, biko listen in peace joor and feed ur ears biko, the ears is meant for hearing, u did not force them to gist biko, u were on your own gist begin fly around.

32. That sign out meme na me e dey talk about, i don see things for this life but Almighty God gat me. No shaking

33. Today was kind of uneventful for me🤷‍♀️🤷‍♀️

34. Pinky that you. If we humans should understand that we are humans before religion & tribe & strive to love ourselves the society will be a better place.

For the single mother God will work in your favor.

XP which continent are you in because I have been missing your comments.

35. Lol @ the virgin man story😆🤣😆