Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: President Buhari Departs Nigeria For UNGA 76th Session

Sunday, September 19, 2021

President Buhari Departs Nigeria For UNGA 76th Session

President Muhammadu Buhari will depart Abuja on Sunday September 19,2021 for New York, United States of America, to participate in the 76th Session of the United Nations General Assembly (UNGA76).

The session opened on Tuesday, September 14th and the theme for this year’s UNGA is, “Building Resilience Through Hope – To Recover from COVID-19, Rebuild Sustainably, Respond to the Needs of the Planet, Respect the Rights of People and Revitalize the United Nations.”

President Buhari will address the Assembly during the General Debates on Friday, September 24 when he will speak on the theme of the conference and other global issues.

In the course of the Assembly, the Nigerian leader and members of the delegation will partake in other significant meetings such as; The High Level Meeting to Commemorate The 20th Anniversary of the Adoption of the Durban Declaration and Programme of Action on the theme “Reparations, Racial Justice and Equality for People of African Descent.”

The delegation will also participate in Food Systems Summit; High Level Dialogue on Energy; and The High Level Plenary Meeting to commemorate and promote the International Day for the Total Elimination of Nuclear Weapons.

The President will also hold bilateral meetings with a number of other leaders of delegations and heads of International Development organisations.

He will be accompanied to New York by 

Minister of Foreign Affairs, Geoffrey Onyeama; 

Attorney General and Minister of Justice Abubakar Malami (SAN);  

Minister of State for Environment, Sharon Ikeazor, 

National Security Adviser, Maj-Gen. Babagana Monguno (retd); 

Director-General, National Intelligence Agency, Amb. Ahmed Rufai Abubakar;

Chairman, Nigerians in Diaspora Commission, Abike Dabiri-Erewa 

Senior Special Assistant to the President on SDGs, Mrs Adejoke Orelope-Adefulire.

President Buhari is expected back to Nigeria on Sunday, September 26,2021.

17 comments:

1. Ok o... I hope something good comes out from this

2. All this waka waka up and down since you came into power, what has it profited the country? Shit keeps getting worse.

3. Bring something for us when you are coming back oh.

4. Always departing🙄, ajala travels all over the world

5. He can do us a favor and depart to hell, I am sure a large percent of Nigerians won't care

6. Good, he will be back in time for my birthday

7. Waka Waka president....Borrowing and travelling is his best strong points

1. At if they count attendees he will be counted

8. Travelling president !!! Bench warmer go well o🖐

9. What part of the theme of the conference does he practice and which will he speak on?He is only going there to rub minds with other dictators.

10. I just realized how wicked my heart is all because of Buhari. Anytime I see him travelling... but he keeps coming back. Thank you Bubu, you have unleashed something hidden in me I never knew was there and I can start working on it. Anytime anyone says Bubu hasn't done anything remember he exposed my inner self so abeg dey clap for him small small. Safe trip.

11. Master in the game of travelling.
    Who wan try?

12. BTS a boy band from south Korea will also be in attendance and speak on the various issues raised by d UN. Congrats to them