Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Mercy Johnson Reveals Why She Cannot Act Nude Or Romantic Scenes In Movies..

Saturday, May 21, 2022

Actress Mercy Johnson Reveals Why She Cannot Act Nude Or Romantic Scenes In Movies..

3y year old Nollywood actress Mercy Johnson Okojie has opened up on the reason she can’t play nude or intimate romance scenes in movies.  

The Mother of 4 revealed to Goldmyne TV

She said: “When I do that, what would the younger girls do? When you grow past a certain level, you try to go ahead and do better. For me, you don’t need people to tell you what’s right or wrong.

“Age is telling on me. I’ve grown past that level, I’m answerable to too many people: my husband, my kids. I hate to embarrass them in any way. My daughter is growing.

“She gets hold of my phone sometimes, begins to google, and goes like, ‘Mum, my friends said…’ And they’re very inquisitive.

“I don’t think it’s (playing nude scenes) something I want to do to make my kids question me in any way or have something in their mind that they want to ask and they can’t.”

From 1st news....

23 comments:

1. Maturity has set in. 10 years back, Mercy wouldn't have thought twice about acting romantic/love scenes.

1. She actually acted one in the past with van Vicker.
      She acted as a bisexual in the movie.
      She slept with oga, madam and gateman.

The title of the movie is professional house help or so.

2. Cooperate maid, that's the title of the movie

3. Corporate*

2. If she was in Hollywood
    Will she say this?

It's not like anyone wants to see you or any other Nollywood actress naked?
    Maybe Genny cos she is hot
    Kate Henshaw too
    Omoni
    And Adesua
    And Nancy
    And Damilola

The rest of you needs to work out. You guys are in the entertainment industry. I dislike when it's time to chill, I see you lots with your busy 5000000grammes of wig covering your faces and poor makeup. You guys can't encourage your viewers.

1. XO ,true tho,not only celebs,the average Nigerian woman will rather invest in weaves or cheap "organic" skincare products than their skin or bodies. Work out,no!,eat healthy,MBA!!. Dont get me started on the fake designers they splurge on.

2. As harsh as it is I was thinking along the same lines. I just do not see a market for Mercy doing nude scenes or playing a strong romantic lead. I doubt anyone is longing to see her in such roles. She doesn't ooze any sex appeal, even with her fantastic figure. Why these interviewers asking these dumb ass questions to begin with.

Alternatively, I would love to see Joke Silva play a romantic lead. A sweet mature romantic movie about seniors finding love with a little spice is long overdue in Nollywood. I think Joke would be great in such a film.

3. You are right.

I will definitely want to watch movies of seniors finding love . It excites me.

4. Xoxo, not like anyone wants to see mercy naked ke? Lots of naija men are dying to see mercy naked over those fit women u mentioned, naija men like "kporkish" women, out of shape women with big bress and yansh, plenty men die there, forget.

5. Lol😂😂@ “it excites me.” Why in the world..

6. The funniest thing about it is that I wouldn’t want to see her nakedness though. Even her face is not the most pleasant to look at and can only imagine why anyone will want to see her naked

3. Is that why she started that comedy show embarrassing her acting prowess?

4. Even if she can act nude scenes, we do not want to see her nudes. T for tenks

5. Motherhood should shape a responsible woman. Your children respond to your actions than your words.

6. Beautiful Mercy, I just love you.

7. Xoxo, to a lot of ppl, Mercy is a whole lot hotter than the women u mentioned. Speak for urself. Not everybody likes slim and trim. 'Not endorsing nudity and romance for anyone, sha; whatever the age, size or shape.

1. Did I say she is not hot?

No one wants to see her naked

There are girls that are thick and sexy
      Very

A lot of Naija girls are.
      I am yet to see them on Nollywood. Remind me.

8. Mercy, please keep to your decision. Going nude in the name of acting? So wrong darln