Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Friday, May 13, 2022

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm....

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE

LIVING WITH A PARTNER WITH MULTIPLE PERSONALITY DISORDER; GRANDIOSE DELUSIONS AND PSYCHOSIS

My partner suffers from multiple personality disorder, grandiose delusions and psychosis. He has not been official diagnosed because of stigmatization and the fact that he is unsure of what's wrong with him.

I didn't know initially when we met, his family kept it from me. Along the line, I learned that some of his siblings suffer the same, his siblings own are worse.

You wouldn't know about his own because he looks organized outwardly. Living with him is like living with different persons everyday. 

There is a loving one, there is an impulsive one, there is a violent one , there is an evil one. It's like he battles with different versions of himself everyday. He can take his bag and disappear; even sleep in dirty places, then appear like nothing happened, then disappear, then appear whenever the crisis starts. When the crisis starts, he will wear one shirt for days and even go on barefoot sometimes. 

He makes grandiose statements like everyone wants him to be the governor or house of reps or to contest for election or whatever. 

At first, I thought he was dreaming big but now I know better. 

He doesn't save, hardly likes to work and makes up things in his mind. At first, he used the church as a cloak to cover his personality while in school though people knew, when he faced the real world, he couldn't cope, any little thing, the crisis will start. 

I have a boy and a girl for him and i didn't know until I had to start filing his weird behavior daily. At first the crisis were spaced out or he hid it , now it's becoming often. He has done so much more. I didn't notice because ours was a long distance relationship and I am from a different tribe.

When we started living together that's when I noticed the inconsistencies in his behavior. 

I could describe each of the personalities, the loving one can be so caring, then the evil one comes to question what the loving one is doing and scatters it, the evil one sees evil in everyone, then the violent one comes with destruction and beating, the impulsive one spends all the money in a day with no plans for the next day. 

When the crisis start, he is ready to take the kids to the worst of places then something will click and suddenly the loving one takes over to make up to the kids. I cry everyday for my kids. He thinks everyone is out to get him and accuses everyone. His family keeps denying and thinks he just need prayers while four of his siblings are same.

Two male died with the madness , one female roams the street with tattered cloth four times a year while still on drugs, one male is battling same. I plan to leave. I can't go through this anymore. His family is asking me to stay but I won't. I didn't ask for this. I am planning my exit carefully.

You are still planning exit after all these explanations? Madam pack your bags and RUN with your kids.... This does not sound like you and the kids are safe at all... RUN!

I pray that your kids did not inherit this!

OMG OMG OMG!!!

109 comments:

1. I once dated someone like this. I just knew it was going to be a waste of time. I had to give myself a talk and take a walk.

1. Schizophrenia , let him be on drugs.

2. POSTERRRR!!!! Have you watched for Coloured girls. Pls Go and watch that Movie. You just described the husband of one of the women there, that was how she kept managing him,. Until a day he had one of his crisis and killed their two kids. They have moments they are so loving, kind, generous....then violent, abusive, crazy. Get urself out, if he harms u or ur kids u will never forgive urself.

3. Women eh, una de act delusional and lying anyhow.

Perhaps there was something that was a cloak over your eyes that didn't allow you see all these. Is his family wealthy? It appears so as you never mentioned how you'll work and he'll spend all the money. If He doesn't like working, then who is bank rolling you?

Make sure you don't steal his money as you're leaving sha, two kids are not conceived by mistake. Your sub story is too much of a single story to be believed.

4. I wept for that lady in colored girls. Just threw the 2 kids out of the window. If his family won't help u help him, leave before he kills any of you

5. Please please and PLEASE if you intend to marry, do background family search of your partner.
      This used to be part and parcel of marriage rights in the olden days but it seems these days people just knack ring and marry.
      You need to find out exactly what kind of family you are marrying into so you can know the medical, spiritual, psychological etc etc implications and what will be replicated in your own children.
      Some families are battling foundational curses, some are battling mental health issues from generation to generation.
      FIND OUT .
      Go and ask questions down to the roots.
      Poster, you are sitting on a time bomb. I wish you well.

6. I once watched a doctor interview a white lady that has this problem. The doctor said that these are different people sharing one body. Those persons in there have different names and age . And they come from different parts of the world.

2. What exactly do you need or want to hear from us?

1. To encourage her to pack and leave.

2. It's most likely a story to learn from

3. I pray your kids do not inherit this trait pls run o

1. They probably have inherited it. Seems genetic. Multiple personality disorder. Or in Nigeria witchcraft!!

4. May God heal this man, he should be in hospital before he enter street.

5. Chai...I don't even know what to say. Good afternoon

6. This one carry plenty things for body. Na wa ooo.

7. You are supposed to have left a long time ago, because of the safety of your children

1. Don’t run
      Love is helping your spouse
      Don’t run unless he doesn’t want help. Sit and talk about coming under the care of a doctor
      Fact is he has not been diagnose with any of these so it’s really circumstantial speculation at this point. If he refuses to get help, then you must run for the sake of your kids.
      Your kids too need to see a doctor. Unfortunately many of these types of inherited traits don’t manifest till later

My two cents that I would do. Find yourself some solid spiritual help for this matter. If you can help your man, you still need a solution for your kids

2. To answer Mrs won't let her leave and she is still not going anywhere.

3. 16:03 sometimes there’s more to it than that. She may actually love him... at least the version of him that shows up on occasion

4. Anon she has to leave. I work with mentally challenged people and one day he may harm her or the kids. Get him help then take ur kids and go.

8. I think 🤔 even if you run, you'll still have a lot to contend with because you both share kids. It's time to tighten your seatbelt and start watching out for your kids; medical diagnosis, prayers and support. You really need God now to help you because it may be really tough when the kids grow and start experiencing what their dad and his siblings are going through. START EARLY!!!

1. True, but she can contend from a distance abeg

9. PRAY FOR HIM FROM A DISTANCE. Your safety and that of the kids is all that matters. But what God cannot do does not exists. The family is under serious spiritual something.
    Bbjac

1. NONSENSE. There is nothing spiritual, it is a mental disease that is hereditary and she needs to contemplate medical support and prayers is only a second option. SMH
      It's hard to be African living in Africa, because the rubbish mind some of you have is what is killing you. Why do white people don't have spiritual something? How come they are not wandering the streets? They get medical help and many gets better and manage the disease. Have your faith but DO NOT be ignorant.

2. 17:47 have all the health challenges white people suffer from been cured by medical treatment?

Medical treatment does not preclude prayers.

Some illnesses have spiritual roots.

3. 17:47
      Points made.

At least you admit prayers work.

Come to Africa sometimes. Look well enough, you will see European pilgrims undergoing deliverance in churches and hear their verifiable testimonies of freedom from demonic oppression.

There is mental sickness. There is spiritual sickness. There is generational bondage.

Only Almighty God knows the difference.

4. Why must everything in Nigeria be spiritual?? If it’s something good now they will not say it’s spiritual. I beg this is a familial mental illness.

10. Hmmm very sad. Poster please leave quickly. If he can stay on medication he can manage to live a semi normal life. He needs to be well managed. I dont think people with serious mental illness should have children. He can be comi g to visit the children during his normal times.

11. It's weird that only the children are carrier's and not the parents. E no make sense. Maybe the children experienced some type of trauma as kids.

1. That part is weird but some traits are recessive in one person and dominant in the child

12. Too many things going on. Phew
    Two of his siblings are dead, one mad sibling, you have 2 kids for him, he's violent, you PLAN on leaving... Lol. Abeg abeg

13. Iju ese. But our generation prefer to meet, fall in love, get proposed to and off we go. Nothing bad in our modern style but since we do all these stuff ourselves, please let us do it properly, leaving no stone unturned. Long distance relationship is a risk, intertribal marriage is a risk. Whatever you do just make sure you do your lhomework. Do a thorough check of both the background and the person.

Poster, you will leave sooner or later but please do it sooner so the violent one don't harm you or the children.

1. First part is not correct honestly
      This generation takes more time getting to know each other than our parents did
      It’s just there are somethings flesh and blood cannot reveal to you. Get tested. Yes. But me I definitely believe in “checking” ones partner spirituality

2. 15:50 Ms Sapphire is actually right.

In the past, parents did a thorough background check to find out about the family and lineage for genetical disorders, diseases, madness or character such as stealing, laziness and so on.

All today's people do is date and court but do not check family and lineage.

3. Anon 15:50, Ms Sapphire is right about her comment.
      Nowadays, people hardly do background check on their partner's family history before they tie the knot with them. Relationship and courtship nowadays is just about the man and the woman alone, sex, aso-ebi, bridal shower, nobody bothers to do family background check-up on both families. Unlike those days where they check family history in terms of health, pedigree, they even consult the oracle to know whether the couple will have long life or not and if they will live happily ever after.

4. I did checks o and it’s after marriage I realized that one of my husbands sisters that appears normal is actually mental. I dated him for a year. It took me and my other sister in law about 3 years after marriage to realize that she is mental. She behaved normal although a bit hyper and slowly progressed to madness. Now she has been in and out of psych hospital a couple of times.

14. Omg! I pray your kids don't inherit this o.

Please leave for you and the kids safety. And pray for me from afar.

15. Since its in the family.
    I pray your kids should be clean.
    Oh God this is bad..

Will be back to read comments speechless

16. Don't give him a glimpse of your plan, else he might hurt you or the children.

Good luck!

17. Dear Poster,
    It's well with you, please run for your safety and that of your kids
    May God intervene, Amen

1. Run and leave her husband for who?

If the tables were turned would we advise the same?

If it was all good and he wants her to leave, especially without the children, would we advise her to go in peace?

The other day, it was just an allegation of refusal to change working time. Without any enquiries on why the man refused or how much the wife's work contributes to the family useable total income, we read torrents of harsh words against the man and some broadsides on Nigerian men as a whole.

Nobody prays for evil or serious challenges in marriages. But does the RUN counsel apply to either of a married couple in face of this kind of challenges?

18. In the olden days, Yoruba people used to investigate both families before they allow any form of union to take place.

If a family has a history of madness, debt, kleptomania, etc, they will never approve of the marriage.

Poster, you need to leave now before he kills you and the children. A word is enough for the wise.

19. My cousin had a psychotic breakdown. I am seeing a therapist to help me process the mental stress I went through and to forgive him for the nasty things he said about me. When I mean forgiveness it is not that I hold grudges, more like I cannot be free with him so that in the future my words would not be used against me. I don't call him, rather I use SMS, so that if he accuses me falsely I can have evidence.

People say don't be angry, don't take it personal etc, but it requires a lot of emotional and spiritual strength to care for people who have serious mental issues.

I really emphatise with you. I advise that you take a children away from that environment. Let them only see their father when he is in good spirit. They are already genetically predisposed to mental illness, do not aggravate it by allowing them see him in his worse element.

Leaving the environment does not mean hating him. It is just you doing the best out of a bad situation.

20. Marry is for better and for worse so why are you packing,when you married him because of money or handsomeness you never know ,pls don't leave him because if God heal him tomorrow you are already a divorce ,that challenge is not forever ,locate a good deliverance ministry and take him there.All these people telling you to leave are wicked

1. What are you talking about? Pls poster what you are going through is unfortunate and it's not your husband's fault. But be aware that you are all those kids have. Be wise. If he refuses to get the medical attention he needs, exit!!

2. Which yeye money that kind person fit get.Poster please leave him for your sanity.Please go to Mountain of fire ministry two to three times yearly for 10 years especially bcos of your children to cancel every inherited sickness/curse/battle.PS....Go there with your children and let them participate in the fasting and prayers for 10 years.Have a covenant with God tell him if he can make your children and your generation to be free from this sickness you will do sosososo and sooooo till you die.Please promise only what you can fulfil ooooooooooo. E.G may be you will visit the orphanage and give them gifts yearly when you celebrate your birthday

3. Poster please don’t leave this man, at least not now. Unless he don’t want help. What if you’re the one in this problem and the very one person that is supposed to be with you for better for worse leaves you? Stand by him and look for solutions, that’s true love. If seen people get healed from mental illness. Keep looking for solutions with God’s help you guys will come out of it victoriously. I repeat DON’T LEAVE HIM UNLESS HE DOESN’T WANT HELP. All the best

21. Oh wow!. madam you tried o, to even stay and give birth. it is very difficult dealing with such person cause I dated one and this your story reminds me so much of that ex. It can be very draining en... cause sometimes he wakes up with talks about how all the neighbors are plotting to kill him and I am trying to convince him that nobody is after his life, other times I find myself saying why do you want to go into politics, at then the times he cries like a baby and then the loving times where he over does it. And oh yes, the dirty part, he would soak his dirty clothes in a basin for weeks. he would not even allow me wash or touch them. he can also wear very old worn out stained clothes to a very serious place. Menh! I ran for my life after 6months, I didn't know its a mental disorder but I just knew I couldn't cope. Please exit that marriage as fast as you can before you start second guessing your state of mind too.

22. Poster I'm just wondering why you didn't end this before you started having kids for him.
    May God see you through.

1. Exactly so sorry for the kids.

23. 1. Take yourself and your kids away from danger.
    2. Is there nothing that can be done medically? Don't abandon him. Marriage is for better or worse.

1 and 2 are not contradictory.

24. Pray for him! This is spiritual!

25. Poster,pls, stay away from him,so that your children won't see him exhibiting those traits abeg

Ada ohafia

26. Damn what his family thinks. Get him a proper diagnosis. His condition can be salvaged otherwise you have to leave for your safety and that of your children.

27. Poster I dont know you , but I'm here on my knees begging you to carefully run along to where they wount find you and the kids.pleass leave that environment, it is not safe.

28. Now I am beginning to think a lot.my bf can act funny at times and just distant himself from everyone even his family.I learnt his father acted same way while he was alive.His dad would just withdraw from family for no good reasons and later come around.Asides that,he is a nice guy and it is a distance relationship.He once told me something I didn't really understand.His mum and aunt had a misunderstanding on certain business deal and he said his aunt was laughing at his mum regarding her son and made jest of him..I tried to probe further but couldn't get an answer. Like,he can withdraw from family and just turn off his phone or choose not to take calls on purpose and refuse opening the door..I really do love him and sincerely hoping we work out things but with post,I'm scared that hope that isn't a spectrum of a mental disorder

1. Run. With kids it becomes difficult. Mental illness is difficult to deal with and it's difficult for pple to accept. Run.

2. This one is just minor abeg.. Don't go and self diagnose the guy with something he doesn't have. He just needs space and withdrawing when faced with pressure or overwhelming situations is nothing close to one with schizophrenia. I would have said he's depressed but I think he's just going through stuff and will come out of it on his own.

3. Doesn’t sound like mental illness
      He just likes his space sometimes and the typical Nigerian house members won’t let one be 🤣

4. Needing space by not picking his calls , refusing to open the door, his father was the same? Can't you see the pattern?

5. Needing space by not picking his calls , refusing to open the door, his father was the same? Can't you see the pattern?

6. Does he distance himself from her?

7. Don’t mind them coconut headed people. she will still marry him and come with chronicles tomorrow

29. Schizophrenia does tend to have a genetic component, and run in families. Please lovingly advise your partner to go get psychiatric help no matter the stigma. Go with him, make the appointment. With medication and good treatment he should be able to live a 'normal' life, though there may be a period of finding the right cocktail and dosage that works best for him.

I am sorry you discovered this only after you made children together. Most you can do is pray for your children that the disease jumps a generation and bypasses them. If you or the children's safety becomes an issue, please do not stay for the sake of sentiment, leave immediately.

1. Sounds like multiple personality disorder. With schizophrenia the voices are in ur head and u talk back to each other. That’s why u see the person talking back to themselves like mad men on the streets. These ones manifest and act individually.

30. I pray for wisdom for you to know what to do.

31. First of, always plead the Blood of Jesus Christ over ur kids and husband like 70 times a day. Take him to his parents and move out of sight. Else u might end up killed or worse. The roots and truth lies in his family, they know and are trying to cover it, I believe they know what Happened in the olden days for such curses. Let them go pray it out at MFM. Sparkle777

1. Which one is plead the blood of Jesus *70 times a day*?!

That's how another anonymous bv up there advised poster to *go to MFM for 10 years*.

Are you two bvs using talisman or practicing the true Christian faith?

Jesus Christ himself said to avoid vain repetitions and many words. Matthew 6v7

He said anything you ask in his name, he will do it. Matthew 14:13

32. MY BOYFRIENDS WIFE IS SERIOUSLY DOWN WITH MENTAL ILLNESS AND IT AFFECTED ONE OF HIS CHILDREN WHO COME DOWN WITH SEIZURES MOST TIMES. SHE TALKS OUT OF POINT MOST TIMES, HIGHLY RELIGIOUS AND A LOT OF GRANDOIS TALK. I PITY MY BOYFRIEND BECAUSE HE IS BORN AGAIN AND WOULD HAVE PREFERRED NOT TO BE UNFAITHFUL IN MARRIAGE. HE HAS A FRIEND AND COMPANION IN ME AND I LOVE HIM SO MUCH. SHE GETS VIOLENT SOMETIMES SO HE PERMANENTLY STAYS IN ABUJA WHILE SHE IS IN LAGOS. POSTER YOU GUYS CAN LIVE SEPERATELY, YOU MIGHT NOT GO FOR DIVORCE YET. MAY GOD STRENGHTHEN EVERYONE WITH A MENTALLY CHALLENGED SPOUSE, IT CHANGES EVERYTHING.

1. You don justify yoursef

2. What did I just read? Your boyfriends Wife? Please what's your title and position in the relationship? hahaaa

3. Heeeeheeee chop your sugar dadddy in peace!

4. Do you even know the meaning of being "born again?"
      You are living in fornication with a married man; putting asunder what God joined together
      and you have the effrontery to come here and spew this.
      You have God almighty to contend with.
      You are the reason for that lady's mental problems. You are mingling with her husband.
      Repent.

33. You have kids for him. Don't you think it might affect them also?
    Find a way to take him to see a psychiatrist and PRAY like never before.
    There is nothing GOD cannot do, whether it's spiritual attack or not.

34. Try all you can to safe those children and future

35. Sorry Ma,.God is your strength. For the singles, pls conduct background checks on your spouse and their family.

36. WHAT GOD CANNOT DO DOES NOT EXIST
    Join NSPPD 7AM FIRE PRAYERS for your testimony.
    Your husband would be healed

1. Poster do this! A woman's 3 children got healed of mental illness on NSPPD Fire Altar.
      It's an online prayer platform on YouTube, Facebook, Instagram or download Mixlr online Radio.

Gih pray from your house. Nobody will ask you for anything.

37. WHAT I READ FROM THIS NARRATION:
    1.battles with different versions of himself everyday.
    2. He can take his bag and disappear;
    3. even sleep in dirty places,

WHAT I READ FROM MARK CHAPTER 5 (the mad man of the Gadarenes)
    1. His "name is legion for they are many"
    2. He was not living among people, no one dared pass that place
    3. He slept in tombs (and often cried and cut himself with stones)

Similar, right?
    Q: What happened to that man eventually
    A: Jesus cast out the legion and healed him
    The man that didn't want to have anything to do with Jesus, eventually in his right mind, PLEADED TO FOLLOW HIM?
    And. . .went about preaching him in ten cities.
    Please madam, fast and pray and call upon Jesus for your husband and kids. Anybody commenting here that
    loves you, your friends, your family, etc. that loves you should join you and do same. So that this generational evil
    will be routed!

1. Quite a great insight! 👌🙏🏾

38. Poster you need to take your children out of that environment for the main time while he come visiting from time to time . Let him seek for medical attention before it get worst

39. Chai poster you just opened my eyes now o.Im beginning to think that this my new neighbor is suffering from the same thing you talked about. The guy just moved in with his newly wedded wife last month.They moved in with only their bags of clothes and nothing else.We all thought the guy is a radical for Jesus.Every morning you'll hear him praying "I see foreign couches in this room,I decree 70inches TV on this side,I decree this,I decree that.The wife told me that they never dated o,that he came to her mom's shop to buy something and immediately he saw her he shouted "this is my wife" na so marriage start o.That her hubby has a strong faith that can move mountains.The truth is the guy behaves strangely and we all think he's a spirikoko kind of person but after reading this chronicle my eyes are beginning to open.
    Dear poster,I pray God takes the wheel.

1. Let him confess his faith in peace. E go shock you when the things he is declaring happens. Ndi neighbors, don't poison his wife's mind pls

2. Is this person my ex"s brother? Your description fitted him.

3. Ofcourse na god take the wheel, if na you you no go run?

40. I will advice you don't let him know your where about if at all you decide to leave,such people are difficult to deal with,he might come to where you are and make trouble with you. Just be very careful.

41. Madam, am not God to judge you. Am not perfect either. I am really annoyed that you brought innocent kids into this mess. A family with history of madness. You must have noticed something off. Not one kid but two kids.
    I beg you to amend your ways and start personal deliverance for them. Start breaking yokes of their fathers house. Part their blood from generational curses nd hexes
    I pray that the mercy of God finds your kids and deliver them.

42. I will never support hiding ANYTHING from a potential partner/partner. Let everyone know before hand what he/she is getting into.. from the past, present to future.. no secret whatsoever ✌️

43. You can get psychiatric help for him, my Aunts husband has been suffering from this for years now but he is always better after some injections once a year. You can still help him even if you are to leave. Help him get help please or it will turn to full madness.

44. Poster,

Please look after your children. Monitor them and be quick to act for them. Start to know God and the words of God for their sake so you can seek spiritual help for them without being scammed. Even in MFM where you have being directed for prayers, members are encouraged to be their first prayer warrior.

Without being paronoid about it, watch what is eaten, drank, and ingested by you all. Some of the observations you have made are also traceable to foods, drinks, and drugs. There was the case of a man who acts just from smoking a stick of cigarette. There are known cases of people who act from just a taste/sip of alcohol. Some of the reactions may be spirituallly or biologically induced.

May Almighty God guide and protect you and your children.

45. Marriage is for better for worse, try to fast and pray. Let him be taking his medications trust me he will be fine. The grass is not always greener on d other side. What if u are in his position will u want him to dirvoce u instead of helping u. Besides it is the same society dat is encouraging u to leave him that will shame you for being a single mom.

46. Sounds like bipolar disorder, manic type. He needs a mood stabilizer or an antipsychotic or both. This can be prescribed by a psychiatrist. In addition to that, prayer is the Key.

47. I am the poster nd I have tried. How can you finish having a conversation with someone and next time you ask him, he will swear he never had that conversation with you. Or is it me sleeping with one eye open or coming back from work and not knowing the version of him to expect. Or having a conversation and it goes left, or saying something funny and next minute the atmosphere breaks down completely and you are wondering but I thought we were joking around..who is this person? Or the fact that the caring one will work and work for one straight week, then the other one takes over and does nothing for two straight weeks boasting he is the next governor of his state, or is it the one that finishes the money in a day then another takes over wondering why he is broke,or is the one that narrates how he grew up in a poor home and at the age of seven had to start fending for his parents, then the other one will come out and say he grew up in a rich home and he has acess to all the good things in life growing up, or is it the part of him that believes himself to be a pastor so when I convince him to see a pastor, he will tell them how he is a pastor and has done revival everywhere and he will even tell the pastor that he (pastor) is a small boy in the ministry, Or is it the part that wakes up in the middle of the night to rant nonstop for days, my son will be crying then another takes over emphasizing how he likes peace so much and start wondering why the kids look tired and worn out, Or is it the one that can't keep a job, he would scream at his bosses "do you know who I am" they will sack him, and he will be telling people with jobs "I will fire you" when he doesn't know where they work. The few good days with him are far spread out before the crisis start then its helter shelter. The most fearful is the psychosis that accompanies some of the personality, he will destroy significant things around the house. The crisis are becoming frequent and lasting longer before I get to see that caring one and I had to observe to confirm it's the caring one else I am running down the road being chased by him and the kids are crying themselves out in the middle of the road where he kept them. I have prayed and prayed, carried this burden for years, asked him to seek help, he will agree but before he could go, another personality will come up. I walk on eggshells around him, mute and I have checked out of the marriage. The relatives just dumped him on me, they keep telling me to stay. I have to carefully leave the country with my kids because I have seen the violent one several times and that one is ready to attempt to kill me if he gets hold of my plans. My first sign should have been the way he danced and danced and danced and danced and danced and danced during the wedding. It baffled me but I thought he was excited. Looking back, I confess the dance was unusual.

1. @Poster Wow😮😮. This one na wetin Warri people dey call 'gbege'.

2. God! This is so sad. What about your parents and siblings? Have you informed them? You need to talk to someone for the sake of your own mental health sef. May God protect you and give you divine wisdom. Please stay safe

3. You married into a cursed family.
      Poster. Pray the prayer of inquiry as if your life depends on it!!!
      Ask God questions
      For your childrens sake at least. If not whatever it is would be transmitted to your children. Break that yoke poster.
      Seek God earnestly and ask him to show you light and clarity
      I wish you well
      I also think a momentary separation for your sanity would help.
      Make the violent one no come kill you. Abeg

Mma Nwachukwu

4. Na wa. The guy needs serious therapy but as he has refused to go, I pray your japa plans pull through in no distant time

5. It is so sad that everyone else knew except you. You owe these ppl nothing, they do not want the responsibility of him, that is why they are encouraging you to stay. Do not let your right hand know what the left is doing. Speak to someone in your own family about his condition, heck, tell them all. And leave like a thief in the night. The problem with ppl who are severely mentally ill like him, is that some of them require very little sleep, and are always 'on' and awake. You may literally have to leave with only the clothes on your back and important documents for you and the children. Perhaps under the guise of taking one of the children to the doctor or some other thing. Do not look to take anything which may create unnecessary noise and attention, just get out. Once the violence has entered, it becomes a survival situation.

6. 23:33 the family is not cursed
      Some of you are quite careless with your words

7. You "prayed and prayed and prayed"
      Have you "fasted and fasted and fasted?"
      The solution is fasting and prayers.
      All the people that are telling you to run away with your kids should fast and pray for you
      if they love you.
      Running away to another country, how about the fact that your kids may have these devils in them?
      Don't you see that Jesus is the answer; please read the episode in Mark 5 about the mad man of
      the Gadarenes.
      Please, even if you run to a foreign country do not cease to fast and pray for this man, he is still the father
      of your kids and they will grow to long for him..

48. It is a tiny chance that your kids won't inherit this disorder except if you are so prayerful. Leave that marriage and never look back

1. "For better for worse
      In sickness and in health
      till death do us part"
      Empty chants; right?

2. @Anon 11:12, the man is becoming increasingly violent. The violence is escalating in frequency and intensity. Even if she wanted to stay and die there for the sake of upholding vows, what about her responsibility to being there for the children? She is the sole capable parent who can care for them, should she forget her responsibilty to them because of wedding vows taken with a man who did not have the mental capacity to be taking or understanding wedding vows either.

The marriage can be annulled religiouly and legally. The man did not have the mental capacity to undestand what a marriage is. A contract is only valid if both parties are fully aware of the undertaking, a severely mentally ill person cannot join in any contract, including a marriage contract. The marriage is void. She is free to leave without remorse and take her children too. Even the poster says he danced like a madman at the wedding, he wasn't even mentally aware of his role as a groom, he danced like a hired performer. The marriage is void!

49. I think what he need right now is involuntary admission into a psych hospital. Look for a way to get him to the hospital