Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Boredom Eliminating Post

Thursday, June 23, 2022

Boredom Eliminating Post

15 comments:

1. Best memory - Playing with my dolls, ten-ten, hide and seek and rolling vehicle tires with the boys.

Worst memory - Punishment for being stubborn (my mouth was sharp in ''yabbing'' my elder brothers)

1. Across the sea... family summer vacation in many locations.
      We arrived like a community school on excursion. Hahaha.

In the hinterlands...a cruise in Grandpa's jalopy to Abagana junction to buy some things while listening to Chadwick and Ekwegbalu Anyanwu's songs.
      Oh the interpretations,the teaching of traditional moral values.

Times have changed.

2. My best childhood memory was when I and my mates would gather to make fake soup with funny looking ingredients but with actual fire..Good old days

Worst childhood memory was when I got constantly bullied by a particular wretched looking agbaya primary school teacher,because I didn't let him intimidate me like he did others,Everyone laughed at his insults/jokes about me but only I could tell how I actually felt.

3. I have several best childhood memories 😍😍 growing up with so many cousins,our hood is always fun! Going to farm to harvest corn 🌽🌽 is surely my best moment..I will eat till I get cospitated! also when older siblings returns from university those days, picnic and games during Christmas periods too,it's used to be so much fun..going to my Grandparents house also was fun cos of how they pampered us

Worst childhood memory was when our dog Brownie died while crossing the road without looking 😒😒 I cried for weeks ..he was actually crossing to come meet me,I felt guilty for his death..my Dad later bought Scally but couldn't replace the affection I had for Brownie

1. Corn can't give constipation,you get bloathed. 😘😘😘

4. I don't even remember if I have a best childhood memory.
    The worst was the day my dad was buried.

5. Traveling during the holiday to see my mom,my dad insisted I stay with my stepmom,his own way of bonding amongst his children,did it work?No, anytime I and 3 of my siblings come,my mom treated us like royalty.
    Worse was when my dad died in 1999,that day,hmm,that day.

6. Best memory: I have lots but Christmas period stands out. Beautiful dresses and shoes, travels, food, people, etc.

Worst memory: When my brother fell into a little basin filled with hot water. Kai! He was playing with my niece and was moving backward. My aunt had kept that basin on the floor abi na on the way, I go call am, and my then two year old brother fell into it. (One of the memories of 22road, Festac town)

7. Worst childhood memories: I was home with my elder sis and she was cooking when I heard the sound of rain, so I ran outside to help pack the okro my mum sun dried just across the road,I was ran over by a bike and I still have scars from that accident,I was just 5. A week later I got better, but the sharia crises began and our house was completely burned down.

8. Visiting Dallas a confectionery store at Surulere, Fun weekends @ falomo shopping centre Ikoyi plus a locker room visit to see Jerry Okorodudu face to face when he is was the National Boxing Rave

I also loved the radio kiddy programs I was part of plus the television shows I was featured in.

Adulthood na scam!!!

9. Good:First time ever in the U.S.
    Bad: Day I fell from Scaffolding because I wanted to peep and see my ex landlord's daughter's yellow breasts! Chai...that pain..

10. Best memories was the days I bath outside when it rains in the military barracks in ojo. We will bath under The rain till it stops raining. Running and laughing without thinking about life.

Worse memories was the days I was laughed at for bed wetting. I was laughed by my brothers and sisters and neighbors too. Kai I'll never forget. I always prayed and cried to God every night not to bed wet.
    And also my countless molestation story. They were all soldiers and one was my dad's friend. Those are ugly memories I wish I can erase.

11. Playing in the rain, playing with sand, eating at random neighbors cribs, running naked playing fun games, moonlight tales outside, bonding with cousins etc etc. Childhood was FUN!!
    #ALiSpeaks

12. Best childhood memories: Christmas Eve,shooting knock out, lighting christmas light, playing with friends,Christmas,new year,killing goat ,sharing food to neighbors,going out with my parents to amusement parks,zoo, visiting friends and relatives,I miss the fun.

Worst childhood memories:The day I was beating by one agbaya olodo in my younger brother's class for wanting to be an heroine to my brother and everyone make jest of me including my brother I was trying to help,he ran home and told everyone at home,they all laughed at me.... Josaria

13. Best memories: Playing outside with lots of street kids. I grew up in the among boys so they always take me to street play. There was kite, ten ten, running, dances etc 😭😭😭 I miss my childhood.

Worst: Bullying in school