Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Tuesday, January 24, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative...

Hmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE
ABUSIVE WIFE

My wife is fond of hitting me over the slightest provocation. The last argument we had was in church last week, she didn't only slap me on the face, she also insulted me publicly because I was having a conversation with a chorister while waiting to take her and the kids back home...
I was so embarrassed after the slap that I hurriedly drove home with the kids leaving her behind.

She refused to apologize after the public embarrassment and has been keeping malice with me.
I have been asking myself, What kind of woman did I get married to? we been married for seven years with two boys.
I have endured this marriage but i am not happy at all...

The last thing i will ever do is hit her back but i am sure she wants me to respond and beat herup so that she can scream domestic violence...
If i file for divorce, she may get custody and take my boys away from me.i love my kids so much and cant bear to live apart from them...
Pls how can I manage a situation like this?

Your wife beats you? she slaps you in public and you are calm and dont respond? Please takr a break from this marriage abeg you....WHAT!!!

119 comments:

1. Once you have proof of domestic abuse and a good lawyer, you will not have to live apart from your kids. Better divorce that mad dog you call wife.

1. Dear poster
      Listen to me and listen very attentively … there’s nothing to redeem until the other party accepts her flaws and is willing to change but just like I will advice a woman, please kindly leave her.

I believe you have some evidence of her violence or even witnesses who saw her slap you.
      Please file for divorce and go your way, as long as you can prove you are capable of providing for your kids and you are a responsible father, nobody will take your kids away.

You can even accept shared custody if there’s no issue of abuse on the kids. Asides that, there’s nothing to save, leave before she kills you.

Push up (original)

2. Call her family and Elders immediately. What effrontery and guts she's got, add balls to it. After the family and elders ask her to apologise, tell them to take her back to her father's house for training and afterwards you can reconsider.

3. Some Men na Mumu o! Imagine your own wife beating you, and you still dey there dey yarn dust.
      So, like this now, let's you kpeme( God forbid) are the children not going to live? You can't even protect yourself how then are you going to protect the children?

4. 😂🤣😹
      Divorce her na or take to your dang heels cos it looks like you are the wife in the union

5. For some reason, I am going to comment on this post.
      Poster, I hit my husband too. Sometimes. In fact I hit him today.

Now, I am not a mad dog. But here is what happens. My husband does this silent treatment of a thing that drives me nuts. I have no problem being the peace maker and the one who does the approaching, but the issue is that he refuses to talk sometimes no matter what I do.
      Sometimes I beg, sometimes I cry yet he refuses to talk.

It got to a point and omo, I saw myself pushing him and dragging his shirt and crying and wailing.
      I feel worthless and degraded after each episode. Because it sort of now makes him talk by force. But wait, Is this how 40 /50 years of marriage would be built? On my cries and drama.

So l learnt to ignore him.
      Its been working...till today. He started carrying face over something really really flimsy. Then He did something else that was against the foundational tenets of our marriage.
      When I tried to ask him, he tried walking away.
      Then I.LOST.IT. I dragged him, pushed him, all the while wailing and crying.

The only difference between I and your wife is that I am remorseful and I seek to make amends afterwards. I literally feel like I have failed God. Also, HE NEVER HITS ME BACK.

I have started studying myself and my triggers. Committed that the last one would be the last.

I advice you to separate for a while and then chart the next course. The lack of remorse on her part is bothersome. She hits you and then keeps malice with you.

Reconciliation should be based on her willingness to attend therapy.

I also hope you aren't triggering her in any way. That still doesn't make it your fault. But just be sure.

Personally, I have asked God to teach me how to enjoy my own company. My husband commits to getting better and not letting issues linger and then after three months, he does one.
      Not withstanding, I accept full responsibility for my actions.

So get her to this point, and then the issue can be solved.

6. Lol @22:14, you are asking him to get separated from her, has your husband done that? That you are remorseful doesn’t make you any better.
      You need help and you also need to work on loving yourself more.

Sluttychic.

7. slutty chic your comment is so shallow....yes he needs to separate from her so she can take a step back assess her behaviour..her husband might not separate because she still shows remorse and makes an effort to change..someone up there called the poster mumu....how is that? if you are not wired for violence or abuse then you won't do it no matter the trigger...poster if you have exhausted all avenues to make her change then seperate for a while. if that does not make her reflect on her behaviour then you will have to do what is best for your peace of mind...abusive people have deep issues that must be addressed for them to begin to heal and in turn treat others better..

8. lol
      Slutty chic. You are either ignorant or being mischievous.

I shared my story because I wanted him to see it from another perspective.
      I also pointed out that the lack of remorse on her part is bothersome.

This is not a ‘I am better than anyone’ contest. So calm your titties.

It’s someone that accepts that he or she has a problem first that would make attempts to address the issue.

Hence why I asked for the separation so that the wife can actually realise what she’s doing is wrong because no matter what ever is triggering you, you are 💯 responsible for your actions.
      And that’s on that

2. Women also beat men 😳😳😳. I don't believe it 😢😢

1. Believe it oo
      My step mom do hit my dad at home and at work and my dad will be doing gentle gentle untill some of colleague advice him and he retaliate. It was a scary day (I wish he did not take the advice sha oo)

2. Sad but true

Abuse has no gender

3. For how long are you going to keep taking all that from her? Was she like this from the beginning?
    You are too soft I must say.
    You are the only one that can handle this. Next time she hits you, man up and break her hand or you go ahead and marry a second wife.

Sluttychic.

1. So no one can decipher that this poster is holding a lot back from us?? What wife will just get up and be slapping her own husband's face in public without being pushed to do it by that same manipulative husband?Dear poster, why don't you just tell us the whole story? How many times have you cheated on her and how many times has she caught you and forgiven you? Do you also help as a father and husband too in your marriage or your just go to work and beer parlour afterward everyday? You see there is a lot a woman will tolerate from her husband but know once a woman start raising there hands on their husband...that man must have triggered it...either by doing something she doesn't like continuously without any form of remorse...and the most obvious is cheating. Oga come back here and come say the whole story, if not, just divorce and shut up.

2. @17:55
      You be learner. Pardon my pidgin.
      Even if the Poster is doing all you said, why don't the woman divorce him instead of resorting to violence.
      So if a woman misbehave the husband should use violence to resolve the matter?

3. If he is cheating, he should seek for help. I don't know why men don't just seek for help. If you feel you can't control your sexual behaviour, seek help. Yes it's shameful but seek help. I wish I could type the name of the recovery coach currently helping me. Not sure if the comment will make it to the blog. Just seek help poster if you're struggling with controlling your sexual behaviour. Because your wife may be responding to the hurt you've created. It is well.

4. And that's enough reason to abused him?

5. So it’s ok to beat your husband for cheating? As in your husband? I’m surprised that some women are talking of “triggering domestic violence” just because it’s a man being beaten! If someone says or does hurtful things to you including cheating on you, hand you beat them, resulting in accidentally killing them, you will go to jail. There is NO excuse for domestic violence, none. As an older woman who has seen a lot in life and marriage I think (maybe I’m wrong) some young women either don’t have home training, or didn’t accept the training or are spoilt and entitled brats. Every unrighteousness is sin, if you slept with tens of men before you married and you feel it’s ok and your husband will never cheat, good luck. Unless you see your high body count premarital dalliances as horrible as cheating within a marriage AND repent, the consequences will return in form of a cheating spouse. DV is wrong, nobody triggers DV or murder, people should not excuse bad behavior. Not everything is gender war. Btw Nigeria has FEW true feminists. Feminism is not in arguing baselessly with men on equality in cheating and immoral things. It’s about helping those millions of kids trafficked as sex slaves, house helps, the 11 million Nigerian kids that are out of school, women’s rights to choose, to good education, healthcare and setting up shelters for DV victims! That’s what feminism in many places is about.

6. Poster I forgot to add that you need to report her for assault, this whole “calling elders” thing is not the solution. A woman beats a grown up husband and some women can even excuse that! Heck, I can’t lift my hands against my adult children! Bad behavior needs reported & recorded in her file so you won’t ever worry about who gets custody between you and such a violent woman.

4. Please take a break from the marriage,your mental health needs to be protected.

5. Take a break in all fairness…custody doesn’t mean you won’t have access to them. Please serve her the divorce papers immediately.

6. Saint Elsewhere Phoenix24 January 2023 at 15:14

Haa Poster How can you be this calm? Have you reached out to her family and have a joint meeting concerning her behaviour? Is it until you die before you know you have to leave that abusive relationship?

Obviously you married a wicked woman...Are you afraid of what society will say about this ''bizzare dynamics of abuse''....Please separate from her first and leave for your sanity and be alive.....All the best...

7. It is too easy to deal with she has anger problem just engage her in talk and find out what is wrong you might be surprise ,but pls if you can't take it your life is better than your attachment to your sons ,pls pray ,it works wonders

1. One complains bitterly at how the wife deprives him of sex

Some women need deliverance

8. Please gather evidence and get the hell out of that marriage,what sort of woman hits her husband at the slightest mistake? Imagine slapping you in public, abeg next time record her and file for divorce....I hate domestic violence whether na the woman or the man be the victim

9. Wait fes let take a moment to laugh.ikwakwakwakwa...you say wetin?ikwakwakwakwa

This chronicle kinda remind me of my parents, they were cat and rat. They use any weapon closest to them to hit each other. I was a kid then so I would cry and beg and if me or any of my siblings are close they push us and keep fighting. Now as an adult, I laugh so hard or shed a tear depending on the mood I might be in when I remember it.

And now my mood is laughter so...ikwakwakwakwa

1. Your parents obviously damaged you because there’s nothing funny about this chronic. Seek therapy for your own good

2. You need therapy you know, so you don't repeat what you witnessed with your spouse.

3. Same damage the woman is doing ti her sons.

4. I really wished most parents knows the effect their actions around their kids have on them especially when they grow up.

10. Please complete the story, does she feed and pay your bills? Cos it’s the audacity for me!

1. we have women that feed and pay bills but they are very submissive to their husbands. If she cannot do it joyfully she should walk way.

2. So men who feed wives and pay all marital bills have the right to beat up their wives?

3. Due to my profession, I fed and took care of my husband and children including covering his extended family obligations for years after we relocated. It still doesn’t give me the audacity to disrespect him not to talk of this nonsense. You married a damaged woman, report the next assault so that it can be on re ord when you decide on what to do with her. You do not want your boys to be damaged or think it’s ok to hit women so do the right thing. If she is doing that because she has a man outside then it’s even more dangerous. May God help you in Jesus Name, Amen

11. I will teach my sons never to hit a woman but once any woman hit them first they should beat her until she looses consciousness. I hate domestic violence no matter whose receiving it. Poster, you're not a gentleman for chopping slap regularly sogbo... if u can't hit her back then separate for now.

1. They should beat a woman up until she loses consciousness.
      Well done.

2. Beat her up until she loses consciousness and probably dies and end up giving up their own lives. That’s not a good advice at all especially coming from someone that hates domestic violence.
      They need to be taught to separate themselves completely as quickly as possible in cases of domestic violence. Retaliation never ends well.

3. Abeg o
      Let your child not kill someone o
      Teach them to walk away and never look back instead.

Push up (original)

4. Wrong teaching ma'am

5. Your son should beat someone until they lose consciousness, so if your daughter's husband hits her first, she should beat him until he loses consciousness too?
      Madam you want your kids to end up in jail for murder. Clap for yourself

6. Don't do that oh, even for fellow men. Some are born much stronger than others while some are very weak. You never know whom just a push can kill. A crime is a crime and your son will go to jail. Na so my kid brother just pushed a neighbors daugher..but he is far stronger and wounded her. We started correcting him that day never to do that.. what if she had died? Something that is just a push to one may be fatal to another. We for enter one chance that day.

12. Report her to her family, let them understand that your silence shouldn’t be interpreted as a weakling. Emphasize on the need for a separation while staying the importance of your boys being available for your fatherly love and care. But as for your wife, you need to stay away from her for your safety as it’s getting life threatening.

But Sir, why would she be raising her hands on you? Is the story complete?

1. na see finish make her they slap am.

2. Okay. Let's take henceforth that all female stories of domestic violence are incomplete?

Truth is that most are incomplete. But does that justify it in any way.

13. You were having a conversation with a chorister?. Maybe that was a chorister too many, Women don't just react for nothing

1. Even if the chorister is his side chick is that the best way to handle such issues? I pray your spouse slap you in public then you will understand. Even if your spouse is cheating on you, maturity is needed to handle the issue not to disgrace them in public. Haba why kill his ego in public even if he is a weak man, why can't you hide his weakness?

2. Even if she caught him having carnal knowledge of the chorister, she has no right to hit him. she should divorce him not hit him. He should gather evidence of the abuses and then file for divorce.

3. God bless you o! Same thought here too. He must have done something bad continuously...and caused his wife to go mental on him. All this manipulative men...that's what they only say 'my wife beats me...my wife shouts...my wife slaps me...bla bla bla...but they will NEVER EVER say why their wives are like that. Most men that do this a serial cheaters...my husband is like that too..

4. Let us remember the story of the wife cheating with their landlord because her husband lost his job and was late on rent. He said he was tempted to beat up his wife.

That day, a female Bv asked him why it EVER entered his heart to beat up his wife.

So why would it enter the heart of a woman to use violence because her husband is cheating or suspected of cheating on her.

This fear of losing access to children will be the undoing of some men. Once a bad woman knows a man has the fear, the man is done for in that marriage until the children mature.

14. File for divorce. The abuse will never end. She feels you wont survive without her, shock her.

15. So you don't have sisters that will come and reset her brain?where did you meet her? even if she's the one paying the bills,she has no right to hit you at any slightest provocation,lock up and leave the house for her,yeye wife.

1. i feel so sad reading this chronicle. How can a man be acting like he is a woman? Oga teach that woman that you are the man.

16. Well, if what you wrote is true, then you have eyewitnesses to the abuse, so you should have an easier case for divorce. If she is hitting you then she is hitting the children too and exposing them to physical abuse. Why not record and log the incidents of abuse.

Consult a good family lawyer for guidance.

1. Get all evidence, record one of such cases, send to her parents, her mentor if any. Then give her one more chance to amend.

17. It's better to have a broken marriage than for your sons to grow up seeing their mother physically and verbally abusing their father.

18. No spouse should be treated like this (male or female). Maybe you should have a chat with her parents to caution her. Inform them that you would be forced to send her packing if she continues this abuse.

19. What a weakling!!
    Oga, the hammer of justice is unisex. Instead of you to teach her a lesson, you are writing chronicle...
    Get all evidence of DV and divorce that husband beater.

1. Emphasis on evidence. Gather evidence of her being violent to you and your kids before anything.

2. He is not a weakling
      Walking away shows strength of character

20. Sounds a lot like my predicament but mine is emotional abuse.You know when you know your wife is only using you to get some kind of balance for herself before she leaves?but I can’t stand leaving mt kids with her because she can’t take good care of them properly.She’s very nonchalant and doesn’t really care and Iv seen it firsthand.my dilemma is leaving my kids with her and that’s why I’m still here

1. Stop lying.

2. 18:09. You HAVE NO RIGHT to tell him to stop lying! Is it your story. How callous and unreasonable are some people abeg

3. Anon 15.31 read up on borderline personality disorder. Let her seek help

21. Pray for God to change her heart. Remember that this is the devil's plan to break your home, don't let him win.

Try and do midnight prayers for her. Have a heart-to-heart and tell her how you feel. Watch your actions and be sure not to provoke her to anger. A wise man builds his home. Build your home with diligence.

Watch War Room. Fast and pray for your wife. Do not let the devil win. Do you know her favourite foods? Cook them for her. Give her all the love and attention, she will change.

1. Sarcasm! Inform both families so that when you take further actions, it won't shock them.

2. hope same advice will be given to his wife if the man beat and cheat on her?

3. excited courtesy are you 10yrs? of course same advice is ALWAYS given to women, forget blogs/SM 'outrage'.

4. Mystique gave me a good laugh with that comment

5. I expected more than an unfunny attempt at sarcastic humor from you Mystique. You of all people should know that a person in this situation should not be your punching bag for whatever wrongs you feel men have done to you or to other women.

6. Excited, did he say she cheats of him?
      It might even be the other way round. Oga poster cannot keep it in his pants. Oga go for Deliverance from the spirit of adultery. If she had not caught you cheating in the past, she won't slap you for "talking to a chorister"

22. You better leave that woman and sue for shared custody if she ever tries to keep the kids from you.

23. Please is your wife paying the bills?
    Because i dont understand why you are in this situation and holding on, it can only be that she provides 90% of bills

1. May be oooooooo
      But oga if the reverse is the case give her space, look for somewhere to stay for sometime without sending anything to her.
      But please report her to her family first and if possible your church pastor before taking a space.
      You love your children yes I understand you but my dad joined The Lord when I was in Primary 5 without looking back when he was called.

2. All men paying 100% bills now have licence to use public and and domestic violence to settle marital disputes or teach wives against perceived misconducts?

Marriage is for two people. We should outgrow this idea of men paying bills to get respect in their matrimonial homes.

Who paid the bills of women before they became wives.

This issue of men must pay bills is the reason some women never get any real respect in their matrimonial homes. Because a bill paying husband is the Alpha and all.

3. If your separating from her, send money to her o, if not, your kids will suffer

24. Thats domestic violence. She's toxic. Abeg, run before she uses a sharp object on you one day.

25. You are a simp
    Divorce her and you guys should share custody of your kids
    You both have equal right when it comes to you kids
    Or you want to wait till she stab you in your sleep

26. Your wife is like me, I still dey wonder what my sweet loving husband did to deserve a bitter and angry wife like me,but I don't insult him in public,but at home...hmm, the other day he got angry I gave my son piriton and cough drug together nothing I didnt say ti this guy,I curse his parent join, and I stop talking to him,but he's too attached to speaking with me,he had to bribe me with a phone, I don't know why I do all this. I'm too toxic and I pray God help me, I think I'm depressed low key for being a stay at home mum,while Hubby's carrier is going well. I need help honestly before I lose a good man,if hubby say 1 ,I don't count to 1000. Funniest part is ,he sees all this while dating but he got carried away with beauty and good sex,

1. Some people are really suffering in their marriages. You need help before you damage your kids.

Sluttychic.

2. Madam change your ways, you know what you're doing. Your eyes go clear hen he finally decides he's had enough

3. See a therapist ASAP and go for anger management classes. God help you oh. You're actually aware of your case. Now take steps and work on it.

4. 15:59 , you obviously need help, instead of you to be happy your spouse is doing well career wise, you're jealous, I don't think you have experienced suffering,be happy for him and pray for God to locate you too .

5. Kindly go for anger management
      You need to seek the cause of your anger
      If you do not feel fulfilled look for ways yo fill the void
      You can’t continue like this

Push up (original)

6. Tell your husband that you want to see a therapist and you need to go for Anger management classes. Maybe you're scared of telling him this because you may seem weak in front of him. But it's better than being filled with negative emotions.

7. Terrible mood swing is what you are battling with. See your doctor ASAP.

8. Sincerely madam, there is nothing wrong with being a stay home mother.

Further, you can learn to do online businesses.

Thank God you came out to debunk the idea that a man must be doing wrong hence he is receiving violence from his wife.

9. Anon 15:59, all roads should lead you to a certified therapist that will help you deal with all the issues you are having, apologize to your husband and let him know you are seeing a therapist and remind him to alert you anytime he feels you are slipping back into your old ways.

Let me tell you something about people like your hubby cos I used to be like that, they will tolerate to the point when you will think it has become a norm, then they'll leave and no amount of begging and repentance will change their mind.

I actually worked on myself to stop emotional abuse rather than letting it go on for long and eventually lose the relationship, Guess what? I learnt it from a parent so your son is also assimilating a negative lifestyle.

10. None of you advisers mentioned ways she can deal with the root cause which is being a stay at home mum.

Anon 15:59, pls speak with your husband to empower you so you start a business. You can learn a skill like hair dressing, make up and gele, tailoring, baking, etc and set up yourself to kill boredom and depression. I learned my hair and wig making while nursing my child. You can resume training after dropping them off at school and close when they close from school. You pick them up and go home together. You can do it ma'am.
      You can also set up a provision or foodstuff store or a mini supermarket. You can set up a fashion store and sell shoes, bags, etc or wigs and cosmetics. Pls beg him and apologize for all the bad things you did to him and let him know what you want to do among all the listed businesses. Tell him that it will change you if you do something and pls make sure you change for the better if he obliges you.

11. The root of her violent behaviour IS NOT from being a stay at home mum. She clearly stated that she was already like that towards the man when they were dating, but he was probably blinded by her pretty face and good sex.

@15.59 ... Even though you're owning up to your toxicity, your reasoning is very lame! You were already like this before you became a wife and a mother. You said it yourself. Using the stay at home mum excuse is about as ridiculous as a man saying he was drunk, that's why he beat his wife to a pulp.

Take accountability for your abusive nature and stop blaming it on inconsequential things! Seek help for your sake, and that of your household!

27. poster you need to have concrete evidence about your wife beating you, plus a good lawyer and you will win this case. Please that slap in public is too much, how can your wife slap you anyhow and you are still staying in the same house with that mad woman? You cannot report her to your pastor that i know she will worship the ground he walks on, what about talking to your pastor's wife about your wife's attitude?

Have you reported her to her family, what about your family? Oga you are not a man enough to allow a woman to slap you. I did not say you should slap her but exercise your power as a man and be firm on your word. Put that woman in her place, and exercise your authority as a man. I cannot be with a man who will not exercise his authority or act as a man when you speak, Your wife should get the message by seeing how you speak but if you have allowed her to be the man then you are the woman sanu.

Please let that woman go since she cannot be submissive to you as the head, if she cannot respect you please divorce her and be with a woman who will respect you. I do not like women who will not respect another person. If you slap her in public how will she feel or will she be a happy wife? Even if the custody of your children is given to her, you must have access to see your children,

28. Poster, you have to divorce that your wife. But before you do, make sure you beat her up one day. Make sure hand touch her real good! These are the kind of women that stab their husbands multiple times to death

1. Please do not beat her cos two wrongs can never make a right.

29. Better say the truth in other to get honest advice, how can you have proof of domestic violence and she will still be given kids custody? Better talk true, her reaction is bad but there most be something she has against you

30. You are in an abusive marriage. Your wife is very toxic. Set up cameras at home to get your evidence. Then contact a lawyer and discuss your case with him/her. No judge would grant her full custody if there’s serious evidence of domestic violence.

31. Oga I'm sorry to say but you're a SIMP... better file for divorce

1. Pls how can I manage a situation like this? What type of foolish question is this, why would you allow a woman to be assaulting you. You are a weakling, a disgrace, go back home and beat that woman. Any woman who raises her hands against any man deserves to be beaten. The nonsense will continue because she knows you would never raise your hands to hit her. You are the architect of your problems. Only woman who dignify and respect you deserves to be respected. You are traumatising your kids, destroying their emotions. I bet you hear men saying I will never raise my hands to hit a woman, they are not referring to women like your wife

2. 16:58, two wrongs don't make a right. So if a man beats his wife she should look for whatever object around her and hit him with it , call things to come and injure him or beat him to stupour?
      He should walk away fro the toxic union like we advise women.

32. I used to be on the keep calm and don't retaliate train. My wife kept on assaulting me. Until i could take it no more. One day she started with her normal slaps until i packaged one, added all the seasoning needed to make a slap sweet and gave it to her.

Since then, she has continually engaged in self factory resetting. There's a Limit to which you can push a man.

33. exactly, watch war room. Receive the slaps with a smile and turn the other cheeks, it may touch her heart, when her rage subsides. Clean the house, wash and iron the clothes, wake early to get kids ready for school, help with homework. Surprise her by cooking her favourite meal. Its not easy being a woman bringing home the bacon in boohairy economy, stop provoking her to beat and slap you.
    when u r both alone,get on your knees and ask gently where you went wrong
    7 years is a long time, did you let yourself go? Shower 5 times, and shave. use lovely perfume oil, and roll on, smell nice for her. Also register at a gym, lifts weights, get toned with 6 packs for her. Remember big saggy tummy makes preeq look tiny, so get back in good shape, just like you were before she married you.
    romantic time, dont allow small beating and slaps damage your sex life, give her sex. sex is her right as wife,.sleep close to her, wear clean boxers, touch her in the right spots,please focus on making her cum several times, you dont need to cum, u r winning her back, so its all about her. Dont neglect her, do you know how many beardgeng,handsome6pack,big banana choplifejobless men are outside, envying you, hoping to collect her from you?

When bible said husband love your wife like Jesus loved the church you thought it will all be good times? Jesus loved and died, ordinary slap you cant forgive.

But if its so bad that you have deep injuries, and may loose an eye or a limb, still be a calm, patient loving husband to her, while looking for a job that brngs pay, or hustle hard, and save money to afford rent to temporary leave her house, but not more than 2 weeks, come back to your woman, dont give up on the wife of your youth and the fruits of your love (your sons). Stoop to conquer

Ignore people saying you should pack her out of the house, bro, it rains everwhere, grass may look greener but na illusion. Besides its her house and she brings the bigger income, where are you packing her too? How will you py rent, feed, barb in that expensive salon, and form egbon honorable with your wife's cars. She is your wife, bear with her and see how your marriage will glow over time. Apply anointing oil dear and enoy your marriage.

These advice, including Mysriques advice have been given to battered african wives for decades and they endured, so battered husbands should try it, shame the devil and live to celebrate 50years in marital bliss.

AND YES, WE KNOW YOU ALL DO THIS AND MORE FOR VIOLENT OYIBO WIVES IN OYIBO COUNTRIES. UNA DEY COLLECT LOWKEY, PINCHING, PUNCHES, CHOKING AND SLAPS STEADILY.

1. Kai... Enough with the sarcastic reply you guys have been dishing out😂😂😂

2. Which sarcasm? All the advice asking him to beat her up or slap her back will only get him arrested if he is overseas and in 'the abroad' arrested and possible restraining order, injuction or outright jailterm, giving him a criminal record, where being calm for solve the matter.kpakam!

And if its Nigeria, beating her up or slapping still not worth it, women are creative in a patriachical culture abi its a man's world, see, guy, all this 'suddenly called to glory' 'kidnapped and killed even after ransom paid'; 'car jacking' or 'home buglary' wey area boys/thieves/criminals beat the man shegey but no collect thief shishi. Dem beat, and comot. The more you look, the less you see, e b tinzz

Poster, you are rightfully hurt, enraged and confused right now, but find a way to cool down and read 16.39. read this again and again and see the deep meaning behind the small jokes. As an almost 60yr old man, trust that women are easy to handle if you know you know.

If you want to do away with marriage completely, dey do pay as you go, dat na different matter and your choice.

3. 16:39
      Hiding behind one finger to speak forth the abudance of the heart.

Type of woman who use extreme violence (sometimes causing death) on weaker persons especially children employed as house helps.

Stella please post. Doh.

4. Anon 16:39, oyinbo wives can be very submissive and frugal. It’s ghetto African American men that are troublesome. Many “oyinbo” wives in my subdivision do not work, they are well educated but they agree to stay home until the kids reach a certain age. Believe it or not, they manage money more than some of us. They don’t spend extravagantly on clothes, shoes. They thrift, a lot, bake their own bread and are active in the PTA. I used to joke with some that “what would we career moms do without them”!

An oyinbo educated mom can be more humble than many African American women who tend to be more aggressive so it’s a stereotype that our men tolerate worse from them. Some are homely and frugal. This poster and the commenters who say they beat their husbands or their wives beat them make me almost believe that jazz to “put men in bottles” may exist. Try that with many men you will end up in the ER! Testestorone in men makes them more physically aggressive than men, a woman beating a man is an aberration and needs to be reported for assault. Once she has a criminal record, she may never win a custody battle again. Educate her on this to give her room for remorse & repentance before recording and reporting the next incidence to save your life and prevent further damage to your boys. To those saying “he must have done something”, you need to repent. Nobody deserves to be beaten & publicly humiliated by their spouse regardless of what they did.

34. SIMP!
    She needs to beat some senses into you so you'll know what to do..
    Look at him crying like a b!tch..
    You should be wearing a skirt

1. I got in late, and after reading, I had to scroll down to look for your comment

2. 17:12
      @Dante was short and sharp today. No time for clear case.
      🤣

35. Don’t hit her back no matter how much people push you
    Your wife has issues and not just DV
    People with just dv issues would only hit in private and not in public

36. Wait o, you mean a man can actually receive all these you explained and is calm about it? Hmmmmm, nawa o. Guy man up and halla on top her head just once make she see you in action because I don't know how long you plan to live like this o

37. What did I just read? Your own wife beat you, just give her a silent treatment for at least two weeks and watch her frustrated a little bit. She will change.

38. You Married a mad woman in disguise. 7good years ??
    Oga if you like your life, peace and well being , you better separate yourself from this woman.
    #Menlivesmatterstoo

39. God punish that woman that will hit me for this life, huh!!!! I will make sure i dislocate her hand that day, she dey craze.

40. Gather your evidence well,she too is tired and looking for a way out of that marriage. . Call for separation first maybe you two just need a little break/separation . You might retaliate one day and it will be so bad that nobody will believe she started it.

41. Is this really true, is she the one catering for the man, or the bread winner? If this question is not true, i find it very difficult to believe this, I don't think Nigeria women have such audacity to beat her man like that, in a lawless country like Nigeria, where man can easily beat woman.

42. Is this really true, is she the one catering for the man, or the bread winner? If this question is not true, i find it very difficult to believe this, I don't think Nigeria women have such audacity to beat her man like that, in a lawless country like Nigeria, where man can easily beat woman.

43. Maybe she has “jazzed him”, why else will a woman be so brazen in her public assault and humiliation of her husband.