Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Bimbo Ademoye Talks About The Cold Relationship She Has With Her Mum

Sunday, September 17, 2023

Actress Bimbo Ademoye Talks About The Cold Relationship She Has With Her Mum

51 comments:

1. Colossians 3:20-21. That first verse is always ignored when a lying, manipulative and narcissistic parent is trying to control her daughter. God is a Ultimate Judge.

2. Dear Bimbo, you should be more concerned about the reasons your mum left you when you were 2.
    What if she had valid reasons to leave?
    What if she left due to circumstances beyond her control?
    Find out the unbiased truth on why she left not the one you were brainwashed to believe. If the reasons are flimsy in your opinion then your pain is in order.

1. Your last paragraph 🤝
      Her dad doesn't look like someone that'll let a teenager leave with her daughter. Laye!
      That man? Hmmm.

I believe there are unspoken "truth" in her interview.
      She should marry and birth a kid,her grandchild will unite them all.
      That's if her dad can stand her sight for now or then.

2. Ms Abrodian, you are right. However let's give the young lady some grace. She made it aware she takes care of her and pays her rent but it's a subject she doesn't like discussing. She could know the real story.

Dear Bimbo, I think you should have just said your mum is around and doing fine then keep it moving. Also remember to forgive your mum for your own healing and as a child of God.

3. After all these years, you think Bimbo doesn't know the whole story? I think she is dealing with the issue the best way she can. If she hasn't forgiven her mother, would she still be taking good care of her? She is just keeping her distance to protect her mental health.

4. Maybe she already found out the truth and it hurt her more cos there was no cogent reason? Just another angle

5. She probably knows the truth, she no be baby na.

6. Well said. Anon 14:04

7. "Her mum could be a street girl, druggie,stubborn fly,witch, mischievous or too soft and meek for his dad"
      Xhlrted P, in your bid to to oppose Anne's view point, you ended up corroborating what she said by this your above 🖕 words.
      A responsible, decent, Girl/Lady/Woman wouldn't be any of these things you enumerated. So why are you trying to excuse her abandoning a two year old child?

8. If it was a man that walked away without looking back, the responses would have been rather different.

3. I can't blame her nor her father, a mother that could leave a two-year old child for a man or the family to take care of shouldn't expect any deep relationship from such child if there's any at all.

1. Anne...your statement isn't it.

I've been a Sunday School teacher for 3 decades, I can't type what I've seen or heard here, can't contain it.

Her mum could be a street girl, druggie,stubborn fly,witch, mischievous or too soft and meek for his dad.

Wait for the full story.
      Besides, why didn he remarry?🙃🤨🧐

2. XP what does remarrying have to do with it
      Many people don’t remarry

3. Witch kwa? Na wa

4. Chai! Hence the closeness to her dad

5. I love her relationship with her dad

6. Trust people to come in here and shout forgiveness and tell other people what their forgiveness should look like.

7. Not everyone can forgive and forget..

8. I just lost my mum this week I wish I can bring her back to love her all over again. We disagreed but my love for her knew no bounds. I took care of her when she was in hospital than any time of her life. I paid my dues to her till her very end 🙏 pls draw closer to your parents yall

1. Sorry about your loss.
      God rest her beautiful soul.

2. Sorry for your loss, take heart.

3. But some parents don't want to draw closer, they are humans too, I guess, but it takes two....

4. Chai, sorry dear. This hurts! May she find rest in the bossom of our creator. It is well.

5. Fan Emmanuel, how is Bimbo's story similar to what anon 14:14 narrated. Is Bimbo not of age to have known what really transpired to have led to her being abandoned by her mum?
      If she has not forgiven her mum, will she be taking up the mum's responsibility?
      Her being a private person shouldn't stop her from telling her story.
      It is this our being over secretive and "not washing our dirty linen in public" that has led to a lot of Nigerians bottling up their hurt and erupting at the slightest provocation.
      Allow people speak their truth.

6. Pls take heart. May her soul rest in peace. Amen

7. May God comfort you and your family

9. Parents can still be part of the lives of their kids even when not with their partner. I know certain issues could have warranted the mother to leave the child and leave but we should always try to be in the life of that kid, no matter how hard it might be

1. My mother tried all her best to be in our lives but she was denied. My father and his family took six children away from her. She was just 28 years old. She married at 18 and was popping out children almost every year. Our last born was not even one year old when my mum was taken away from us. My father tried to paint the picture that she left us. One day, I narrated to him how she was taken away. How he came with police men et al. He was shocked I could remember. I was just six years old and already had three younger ones.

2. Anonymous 14:14 I feel you. Some men will frustrate and even bully the woman, especially if he has money and connections. Bimbo claim to be a private person but see how she publicly called her mum a betrayer for something that happened over 20yrs ago. This is very bad

Fan Emmanuel

3. I hope the stench of these dirty linen you people prefer to keep indoors doesn't choke you.
      Why not bring them outdoors, and inhale fresh clean air?
      Game mistress, from your story, there is nothing to indicate that Bimbo's mum denied her accusations. People should know actions have consequences. That is what comes with adulthood and parenthood.

10. I remember when she granted same interview sometime ago and it was shared on Facebook, I commented and lambasted the mother ,only for the mum to reply me,yeah the mum is on Facebook I checked the profile,she has bimbo pics on her DP and still bears ademoye, and you can see the resemblance on her pics,it's a very active Facebook page, the mum replied and say something like,it is well or something can't remember again,will go and check if I can still see the comment and screenshot it.

I think by now bimbo shouldn't be granting interview regarding her mom every now and then,I know she's pained but sge can't change the fact that that woman gave birth to her and she shouldn't be washing her dirty linen outside every now and then. This is about the 3 rd interview I've read that she's saying same thing about her mum.

1. @Game mistress.. ' it is well' and boom, you went all sentimental...anyway, their lives, their cup of tea, this won't put food on the table in this mess of a country!

2. So her mum is online and she’s humiliating her like this 🥲

Fan Emmanuel

3. Anon, I'm not sentimental. I just felt somethings are better taken care of in the closet. Disgracing her mum on every interview she granted isn't good at all, she should try and not mention her mother at all in any interview. This isn't the first or second time she'll be speaking like this about her mother in an interview

4. You can't beat a child and still want to direct how she cries.

You may be prevented from seeing your child but children see the EFFORT. Does Mummy have a folder full of copies of letters that were torn up by Dad? Was Mummy turned away from the school gate multiple times in the view of staff and other students? What about at church?

Where there family meetings and discussions with the parents and elders on both sides to broker co-parenting? Or even supervised visits? Was there pocket money squeezed into her hands from a sympathetic uncle or aunt for Mummy? Did grandma and grandpa send gifts or come visiting? Did Mummy have an investment account set up where she put Bimbo's school fees and upkeep every month so that there is a soft landing for her daughter when she becomes an adult? Is there a half plot somewhere that shows Mummy had Bimbo's future in my mind even though they were separated by distance?

It's easy to come and quote Bible verses to a child that feels serially betrayed by you but really, it's more godly to say sorry and try to make amends. No matter what you were facing, that child of yours grew up without a mother.

11. My cousin's mum(my aunt) left her ex husband when my cousin was just 4 years to go prostitute in south Africa & Italy and was even jailed for few years. Her reasoning for leaving her ex husband was he was broke. She even left my cousin with the help and first travelled to Ghana. Then she gave her ex husband a call from Ghana to go pick his daughter at home, that she gone. Mind you the husband was doing housemanship then in Ibadan while they lived in Jos. The help (S) was just 10 years.
    32 years later, her ex husband is a known gynaecologist and has remarried to another beautiful intelligent medical doctor with a son. My cousin too just finished medical school from UK and have served.
    Boom 💥 my cousin's showed up to do reconciliation with the daughter, begging us family members to plead with her daughter. The daughter have forgiven her but there's no bond.
    On my cousin's wedding day, 2 weeks ago, she wanted to stand as her mum. My cousin refused and choose her step mum whom have raised her the last 20 something years ago.
    Please let's not judge Bimbo.

1. Hmmm..... I'm glad the daughter turned out okay and the man also moved on.

12. I don't blame her at all, same thing happened to me, my mum abandoned me when I was about 9 months old only for her to return from God knows where when i was 17, till now the relationship & closeness is not even there between me & my mum. I got married 2 years ago & she refused attending my wedding, and we even live in the same city. I just birthed my second baby and she doesn't know any of them, funny enough I'm her only child.

13. Bimbo fine girl . Our very own Sibe 😂 sosorrylabatdatsir

Mamannukusdkblogceleb

14. Many of us have parents, whether it's our mother or father, who exhibit toxic behavior. The most effective approach we've found in dealing with them is fulfilling our responsibilities as their child while maintaining some emotional distance. Building a close relationship with them often leads to conflict, and I can attest to this from my personal experience.

Ron.

15. I'm an outsider concerning the relationship between Bimbo's parents so I'll leave that out of my comments.

Let me however say this: your child is not your ATM machine. Treating children like your shares certificates breeds contempt and when there is a huge lacuna of hurt like in this case, it causes the child left behind more pain and irritation toward you.

I bet that the father who had to pay fees, medicals, clothing, feeding, holidays etc and finance this girl's life on his own has his own house or at least, half a plot to build on.

If bimbo turned out to be a druggie or dead, this woman won't be living under the bridge. Coming back into a child's life with a list of to dos and no tangible investment from the years someone else took up your responsibility shows a character flaw. In Nigeria, men and women are paid the same if on the same post at work. Having your income all to yourself for decades and them manipulating the child you left behind with "it is well" on Facebook posts says a lot. You could use the same Facebook to reconnect with your child to pour into her when it mattered most.

As per her father not getting married again, it is not uncommon for yoruba men to opt not to marry again for the sake of thir children, especially females, when they lose their wives. It is a painful sacrifice they make so that the rivalry between the new wife and the daughter does not destroy the man's legacy or erase the dead woman. I know of a king that has been widowed for over 4 decades and even though the daughters are marrying out their own daughters now, he will tell you it is too late. Women run the home: obirin lo nile. Even the rivalry between mother and daughter requires wisdom not to talk of a daughter and her step mother who is taking her mom's place. There is no little woman. They will run circles around the poor man and its the unexperienced woman, the daughter, who will likely lose out, causing the father unending guilt about the way he will manage the friction between them. The world will support daddy's decisions to honor his marriage but there is that unspoken betrayal of his baby girl that will haunt the father for life leaving their daddy-daughter bond seriously damaged.

It's better to be the woman being beaten by soldiers every time you show up to your daughter's school or write her a letter than to show up for a finished product saying "pay my bills".

This is a lesson to women who left to live: you did the right thing but seize every opportunity to pour into your kids.

1. 'Rivalry between 'mother and daughter' na which kind homes una dey come from sef?