Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Mr Ibu Reportedly Dies After Suffering Cardiac Arrest...

Sunday, March 03, 2024

Actor Mr Ibu Reportedly Dies After Suffering Cardiac Arrest...

Nollywood was hit with shock waves as news of comic actor Mr Ibu's death filtered into the Internet with everyone confused on how true it was..
The News of the actor's death has been confirmed by Actors Guild President Emeka Rollas, who confirmed that the actors Manager of 24 years, Mr Don Single Nwuzor had confirmed the death....
Mr Ibu was recovering from several surgeries and an amputation and many had prayed that he would survive his several health complications but sadly he did not make it.

68 comments:

1. Oh Death!
      He lived a full life.
      Rip :(

2. This is too sad. I hope his family members dragging his money left and right while he was alive can finally eat it and rest!! Useless people.

2. Quite a sad one! May his soul rest in peace..amen. my condolences to his family and loved ones.

3. Life an incomplete voyage!!!

Sometimes, the best way is to end the pains.. He died long before his death seeing all that ever happened to him. We'll embrace the pains of his demise until it hurts no more.

Indeed, it's a vain world with so much struggles in which life can be taken away at any given time.

Oh Lord! Help us to number our days that we may apply wisdom.

Goodnight my own brother and sweet sail to Valhalla where there's no more wahala.

Jee nke'oma nwoke Nkanu.

PS. Evercare hospital need to fire the person who hurriedly broke the news via WhatsApp. It's against professional ethics. The fact you're a staff doesn't mean you shouldn't respect the deceased family.

1. That evercare has taken lots of lives that I don’t like hearing the name.
      May God rest his soul and give his wife and young kids the fortitude to bear the loss

Fan Emmanuel

2. How many lives, Fan Emmanuel? If they sue you now, you will start crying all over the internet.
      Before you type, make sure you communicate with your brain first.

3. Anonymous please don’t sue me please oo, nobody has died there, not even The Lagos lawyer Ijeoma that his family accused this same evercare hospital of negligence resulting to their daughter’s death, not even Davido aid Obama not even BBN Rico… All accused this same hospital of negligence. Abeg no sue me I never see money chop e come be to go court.

Fan Emmanuel

4. Fan Emmanuel be careful with your unguarded utterances. A hospital takes care of sick people, some survive and some do not. Do not cast aspersions that you can't justify nor level allegations you can't prove.

5. Fan Emmanuel,

Please grow up. While every human life matters; statistically , the number you listed plus or minus more cannot be termed a lot in comparison to numbers saved.

You make comments without thought and one day, you will get what's coming to you.

May the souls of the departed rest in peace. Amen.

4. May his soul find peace. Another comedian gone! Thank you for bringing laughter to many homes in your earthly sojourn 😢

5. May his soul rest in peace.

6. Rest on sir..
    Mr ibu is one of those nollywood legendary actors who thought many others how to go about comic characters
    His face alone is comedy..
    Chai rest on sir..
    He is true legend

7. So sad,upon all the stress and drama
    I was hoping he'd make it
    Nothing dey this life mehn
    Rest well Mr Ibu
    You will be fondly remembered for the joy,laughter and smiles you put on people's faces through your talent.

8. May his soul rest in peace. Sad news

9. Rest in peace sir
    You fought so hard to live
    Thanks for blessing us with your talent while here.🕊🕊🕊

10. Wihin a week: Sisi Quadri and Mr. Obi. We don't want this.

11. This one Pain me o but it is well,Jee nke oma

12. Cardiac arrest how? 😭

Goodnight Mr Ibu.
    God rest your peaceful soul.
    Eziokpo people will so weep.

1. They will hold onto one thing so that story no go long.
      His death was avoidable if only he paid more attention to his lifestyle.
      GOD rest his soul 🕊️
      He will be surely missed 😭

2. RIP Mr Ibu. The live anyhow life style & can't manage their homes.

3. He should make everybody in heaven laugh.
      Oh, e pain me.

13. May his soul rest in peace. Amen

14. Chai after everything
    Rest in peace sir 🕊️

15. What sickness was he suffering from exactly? They refused to say it till now.
    I'm too pained. Merely looking at his face, you will laugh.
    RIP sir

1. Why you wan know? Amebo

2. he s diabetic, guess it wasn't managed well, which can lead to other complications.
      RIP sir

3. What do you want to do with the information?

4. They refused to say what exactly? You people have come with una yeye need to look for conspiracy theories

5. He was not diabetic. He had a blood clotting disorder

16. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES3 March 2024 at 09:42

RIP Legend.

17. It is really painful. He was one of my favourite actors....RIP Mr Ibu.

18. After all the fight to stay alive death still won 😞 so sad here nothing dey this life I swear. May his soul find rest and God console his family.

19. Chaai rest in peace Mr funny himself, thank you for putting laughter in different homes .... I guess d family drama will fully begin now... So sad he witnessed a few while on his sick bed.

1. RIp Sir, because he didn't put his house in order people would watch drama after his demise & the younger actors would not take precautions.

20. Rest in peace Sir, you made me laugh so much during your time in Nollywood , May God comfort the family you left behind, Amen!!

21. This is so sad.
    Rest in peace Mr Ibu.

22. We love thee well but Jesus loves thee best, goodnight, goodnight, goodnight.

23. A legend is gone..
    It's well,
    Rest in peace sir

24. May his soul rest in peace.

25. May Mr. Ibu soul rest in peace.

26. Chai!
    May his soul rest in peace

27. RIP Mr ibu
    May God console his family

28. Do people ever come out alive from Evercare hospital? Nice and gigantic building do not make a hospital if with all the modern equipment, they lack people with requisite skills to properly diagnose and manage disease

1. Yes people do .

2. Have you gone in there before? What kind of statement is this?

3. Most people finally go to the good hospitals at the end stages of their infirmities, after they have gone to the less expensive hospitals or done self medication. There is little or nothing that can be done then

29. All I know is he was staying alive when his adopted daughter was taking care of him

30. This one touch me oooo,may his soul rest in peace.is well!

31. I didn't want to believe the news

32. May his memory be of a blessed one to his family and friends.

33. R.I.P Mr Ibu. You were very comic and brought laughter to the faces of people that watched your movies. May God rest your soul. 😭