Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Media Girl Toke Makinwa Reveals She Went Under The Knife To Remove Over A Dozen Fibroids

Sunday, March 24, 2024

Media Girl Toke Makinwa Reveals She Went Under The Knife To Remove Over A Dozen Fibroids

Oh Dear!....There are so many women with Fibroids these days!
Nigerian media personality, Toke Makinwa has revealed that she went under the knife to remove 13 fibroids from her body.

Toke Makinwa made this known following the release of Stephanie Coker’s documentary titled “Where the Heck is My Period.”
She narrated that fibroids affected the majority of women in her family and some had to remove their wombs.
According to her, growing up she knew something was wrong because she had a very big tummy, irregular periods, and a bulge when she lay down.

“PCOS I haven’t had but I’ve had fibroids. Just watching the documentary, there are a lot of similarities between symptoms and the bloating. I remember when I started off in this industry and you had to host shows. I remember I had to wear like two waist cinchers or three waist cinchers because I was so tiny but I had a belly and people would always ask if you’re pregnant. I was tired of people asking “are you pregnant?” and you know how there would be photos on red carpets and it’ll be everywhere and everyone would be talking about the fact that “oh my god, is she pregnant, or what has she eaten?”

“I’ve had cousins who’ve had to take out their wombs. It’s very daunting. It’s one of the most stressful things. I think one of the worst parts of it is bleeding excessively. I mean, I didn’t bleed for a hundred and something days, but I know about you just seeing your period when you’re not expecting it. I know about you sitting somewhere and you get up and someone has to move close to you and say “oh your period”.
“I’m happy Stephanie Coker did this documentary because women can come together and talk about it. It does a lot to your self-esteem. You’re just nervous all the time. The anxiety levels are high. Eventually, when I got surgery, I had 13 fibroids taken out of me. Tiny me, thirteen.”

from dailypost

55 comments:

1. Thank God for your life πŸ™πŸΏπŸ™πŸΏπŸ™πŸΏ

2. So sorry Toke. And please ladies should minimize how they use these hair straightening products studies recently has found out that it's the major cause of fibroids and cancer in women . I see some women perming their little daughters hair so they won't feel pains when they want to braid it. Please stop, it's very dangerous in a long run.

1. WINNER, YES I AM!24 March 2024 at 14:09

But a friend of mine has never permed/ retouched her hair and she has multiple fibroids. I just hope she survives it

2. I have never used relaxers or even haircream...low cut since I was born coz of soft scalp, but I have fibroid. Meanwhile my younger sister with permed hair and different lightening skin creams is a fertile myrtle. She has never conceived a singleton, 3 time multiples. Life is just luck, not by what we use or don't use.

3. Fake. When will people stop sharing these illiterate views?… “these hair straightening products studies recently has found out that it's the major cause of fibroids and cancer in women”

4. To think I just laid down here looking at my big tummy and then this. Whao. It is well with us. The stress of fibroid is too much. God knows best...but it hurts 😭😭

3. Haaaa she removed them and stuffed them in her hips!!!

4. I need who go pound me like yam

1. Are you poundable, is that place clean?no be make them dem pound you, are you poundable?

2. Abionah why na? You are not yam na

3. πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

4. Stella, please save this for fuuny comments.
      Chai

5. RELAXERS, TEXTURISERS ARE NOT GOOD OOOOOOOO
    THE LINK TO FIBRIODS OOOOO

1. Anything in plastic should be avoided, as plastic is a hormone disruptor and carcinogen. Anybody who is troubled with fibroids should not be drinking water from plastic bottles and bags. Only take things from glass containers.

2. More lies. Stop buying into these lies.

6. Contact us for your cleaning services. 0913080118624 March 2024 at 15:17

13 what! Chaiiiii! It's well with her.

7. Fibroid and all this feminine disease God should just wipe it off entirely. That y I am scared of perming my girl hair

8. When I took out mine, they were 22. 2 big ones, and "baby" fibroids. One of my mum's friend even told me congrats, thinking I was pregnantπŸ˜†. They're back again, no major discomfort, unlike before. (Well except cramps and backpain).

1. Awwww Candy, I pray for complete healing for you in Jesus mighty name πŸ™

9. Sorry to our plastic queen, may they never come back again in Jesus name, Amen πŸ™!!
    It's well with you Toke.

10. Honestly women are strong.
    Thank God for your life Tokstar πŸ’•

11. That's what I am battling right now..I have lost so much weight from the pain and excessive bleeding... seeing my period is hell for me..

1. Chai!! I'm very sorry for what you are going through, may God come through for you, Amen

12. The best antidotes for fibroid is having children. I am not being insensitive having lots of children is one of the way to stop it. But modern ways of living has impacted our world today, with taking pregnancy pills, termination of pregnancy and the lots, and having fewer kids because of financial pressure.

1. This submission is not true,we lost my co wife's mum,after fibroid operation,she had 5 kids,she died at 56 at ubth.πŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ

2. 16:20,

Such an illiterate comment!

3. Absolutely illiterate comment.

4. But how will they get pregnant if the fibroids is affecting fertility. We are all exposed to a plethora of chemicals on a daily. On top of it, the country is hot so when these chemicals heat up they become more dangerous. I also strongly feel that all these radiowaves that we are exposed to through wifi and cellphone signals, even microwaves cause problems for us. Dyes in new clothes are toxic. Have you smelled what some of these new jeans smell like? mats, shower curtains, towels? Some of the dark coloured underwear is so full of dyes when you wash them you see the dyes draining for weeks, even months after washing. When a woman is wearing such underwear all that dye is seeping into her spores right into her reproductive system. The dyes in these things are horrible and they smell horrible. Cheap goods from that one country are causing a lot of problems. Remember they had to inform folks not to put their cellphones to their ear and to use the speaker as much as possible to cut down on the risk of brain cancer, then they were telling men not to keep them in their pants pockets so it doesn't affect their sperm. Then they told us the radiation levels in cellphones are much higher when the battery percentage is low. Don't forget we were told not to sleep in the same room as our cellphones or to turn them on airplane mode if we are going to sleep close to them.

If a woman already has high estrogen levels then getting pregnant could induce cancer in her. Hyperemesis gravidarum (HG), the condition Kate Middleton had with all her pregnancies is linked to cancer and the more children a woman has with it, the greater her risk will be to develop cancer. So pregnancy has it's own risks and is not always the solution for some women as it could be their death sentence.

5. Illiterate comment no be small

6. Mumu comment

13. My story right now. I had fibroid removed 2020 and as we speak, I have the demon back. I stopped using relaxer because they said it could be the cause. I don't want to go back to the hospital to have it removed. No husband, no child, single as ever . I pray God heals me.

1. Oh no!
      I am so sorry to hear this.
      May God satisfy and settle you.
      PS: What really causes fibroid?
      I am a few years from 40 and all these health issues that affect women scare me

2. Oh dear, I am so sorry for everything, this too shall pass

3. Oh dear!

If you can go off all meats and sugar and processed foods, it may help to slow the growth. It's not easy for women at all

14. I know people who have been operated four times because of fibroid
    The most complex B

15. I removed fibroid in 2019 & the were many.
    There was no bleeding or any form of disturbance before I removed it just that if I touch my left side of the stomach it would be as if I am touching stone

16. I was unwell late year, pale, weak and always tired.I had a blood test and scan that revealed my fibroids are back.
    I had a myomectomy many years ago.

My periods are heavy , Gp prescribed iron tablets.
    Thank God I am done with child bearing, will manage symptom till menopause comes calling.

I hardly use relaxers, I use texturisers once in 2 years.

1. Texturizers are same as relaxers, just that they either contain the same chemicals in lesser amounts or they are left on for a little less time than relaxers.

2. So good to read your comment
      May God perfect your healing I sure missed you.

17. So, is high estrogen levels the cause of fibroids?

18. Fibroid is equally caused by what we feed on.
    In my discovery on many women I have scanned with fibroids are lovers of bread, alcohol, soy drinks, soft drinks etc.
    Check your diet and see if you are addicted to any before you think of other causes

1. I have been preaching against soy and soy byproducts since when, it affects so many areas of health and is known to feminize men. Soy is known to cause infertility and raises the estrogen levels. Anything in plastic containers should be avoided too, whether it is water, soda, margarine, shampoo, takeout, or what have you. Plastic should be avoided completely by anyone dealing with fibroids.

19. After removing fibroids? Yansh started to grow left, right and centre Okpa nu ya?