The person was not smart at all......
Sunday, May 04, 2025
39 comments:
This is something I realized recently. "There is nothing free, even in Free-town."
ReplyDeleteHmmmm, very true
ReplyDeleteMy cousin would always say that; everyone has a motive for being in any space. The question is whether it is genuine or ulterior. But in most cases, it comes with subtle or whole expectations. Discernment is instructive.
ReplyDeleteMy dear majority of people in your life (aside your immediate family and you father's fellow billionaire friends and their immediate family) are nice to you because of whose daughter your are. You should have learned this sooner but it's not too late. Even us people with average income are surrounded by leeches pretending to be friends, how much you, the daughter of a billionaire.
ReplyDeleteExact reason people should keep to their classes. Keep friends of equal socioeconomic class. Date and marry from your class. It saves you a whole lot of heartache.
DeleteWe need discerning spirit
ReplyDeleteNot all help comes from God
Absolutely not true. There are still many ppl who do things out of pure kindness and expect nothing in return. I have ppl who remind me of long ago kindness that they remember that I have totally forgotten. Who wants to live in a world where everybody is bad and out to get you. That’s one of the great deceptions of Satan, trying to make you believe everyone is evil and out to get you, I will never buy it. But do you.
ReplyDelete👌🏽👍🏽
DeleteIt gives a warm feeling when you give without expecting anything in return.
ReplyDeleteExactly 👍
DeleteHello iya Boys
What is wrong in introducing someone to your dad? If you give your dad the background information, your dad is smart enough to make his own decision. Afterall anyone who have ever make it in this life is on the back of one or two relationships including your dad.
ReplyDeleteSth she needs to learn . Humanity is about scratch my back I scratch yours. She seems not street smart n kind of eager to hold her father’s wealth to her chest. N I’ve heard a lot about her being stingy n getting people fired by her dad for asking her for money. The person helped her hoping to get sth back . That’s life . She should’ve known no one is doing anything for u for free. Her dad should’ve told her that. He uses people for their services n pays them in kind. So everyone benefits. Tit for tat. She’s not a baby anymore
DeleteThen the person should have said it from the beginning and if Cuppy agrees - their relationship would have been purely business. Pretending makes the person untrustworthy... and you have no idea how many people will want to meet her Dad. She can't be introducing him to them all
DeleteThat might not have been the person I initial intentions but you know sometimes life just happened
ReplyDeleteThe "48 Laws of Power" by Robert Greene comes to mind. Law 40 Despise free lunch.
ReplyDeleteIf I had the opportunity I will do same, especially if there is a purpose that will bring business opportunities.
ReplyDeleteShe dunno about life. No be only her n her family want good life
DeleteSomeone had to help her dad too to get where he is. If she doesn’t know. No man is an island. Maybe she thinks she was born into inherited wealth like the royal family forgetting there was a lot of help from others , exchanges n favours done. The delulu is real
DeleteAbi o. Anon 17.11, even the royal family dey do favours up and down now. Her post tells me she is a taker when it comes to networking.
DeleteYou're right beautiful Florence. Almost everything in this world has a price. Thank you Jesus for paying fully. 🙏🏿🙏🏿🙏🏿
ReplyDeleteThere are still kind hearted people around us though many have fallen short but still ….
ReplyDeleteWe all use one another, you use me I use you na so life be
ReplyDeleteRight. Life is about give n take. If she embodies that maybe her business ventures will take off
DeleteMay God continue to open our eyes. Amen
ReplyDeleteThis one never experience life. Where do you see someone doing sth for you without expecting a favour. You sef no try. Also you have the means to help someone who was nice to you but didn’t. Kinda ungrateful n stingy if u ask me. She never grow up
ReplyDeleteShould’ve refused the persons help if she didn’t wanna be burdened by the guilt of not wanting to return the favour. No one is gonna do sth for you outside your circle w/o expecting a reward. Let that sink
ReplyDeleteOk cuppy but u have more than enough to help people out l. More so someone who was in ur corner. so what’s the big deal?
ReplyDeleteThat’s how u got your driver fired years ago when he asked u for money n the only thing you could do was go to your dad n say “daddy aren’t you paying these people well?” You present as good but are lowkey not nice. And so out of touch. I pray your new found faith has changed u for the better. I mean truly changed you cus ur story long
God bless you!!! She is so fake and really out of touch, Even her nick name na Marie Antoinette.
DeleteIt is not wise for employees to beg for money from those linked to their boss. People better off don't owe you more than your salary. You could even make far more as a driver from guests and relatives who give freely instead of being opportunistic. If you desire more, ask your boss instead of embarrassing him. That employee had better learn that lesson before getting his next job.
DeleteThe good thing about this cuppy is tht she no dey hide her flaws. Her inability to read the room always seizes to amaze me. In a time when naija is what it is ur bragging about not helping someone who clearly needs help n connection. U ain’t white ur Nigerian act like it.
ReplyDelete. Girly pop, it would’ve taken nothing from you to help that person. I suppose this person was your friend at some point. As a newly baptised Christian know that God loves a cheerful giver not someone who appears to give to make themselves look good. Charities r not enough. People around u need to feel the generosity too. People won’t remember what u said or did but how u made them feel
Didn’t she open some foundation some years back? Strangely, no update on it. I hope it was a legit operation.
DeleteEven she talking about no free lunch is not true. God has His ppl ready on the go to be of selfless help to others at all times. The sad thing is those boyfriends of her past got to meet her father and none of them added anything to her, so there is that. Why not study if she could have been a destiny helper in one person’s life. Just one is enough.
This girl if u know what’s good for you do t go into politics. The stinginess wey ur predecessors dey hide for background you brought your own to forefront for people to attack 🙈
ReplyDeleteAt this point this girl is just rage baiting. Loves setting herself up for drags
ReplyDeleteEven rich people who have it all still dey find favour for business to grow wealth talk less of someone who wants introduction to ur father. Maybe the person wasn’t strategic in asking u but if they were ur friend meeting ur dad is a small thing
ReplyDeleteAbegi. She should go siddon somewhere. So someone helped you and you cannot help them back? How do you think your father made his money? From his early printing business? You that Nigerians should be booing up and down for your father's role in creating a useless Nigeria only the rich can afford? Mchew.
ReplyDeleteMaybe I have a different mind set but of someone does somethign nice for me, I will always think of how I can repay them. You should have receive support at that time from your papa now. No man is an island, rich or poor we all MUTUALLY benefit from each other. Someone good enough to help you during a difficult time is good enough to introduce to your dad. Nonsense
ReplyDeleteBVs have done justice with their comments. Haba! Cuppy, you can do better.
ReplyDeleteNobody is an Island
ReplyDeleteLife is all about Symbiosis as far as the person is not a Parasite
The person was even Outspoken, what about people that would be with you and secretly get their heart desires fulfilled
Nobody has it all
Atleast u learnt something