Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: A Shocking Facebook Narrative

Tuesday, June 24, 2025

A Shocking Facebook Narrative

I have never read anything like this before....Read to the end and dont make the same mistake...

THOSE ATTENDING FINERALS THIS WEEKEND OR IN THE FUTURE, PLEASE READ THIS AND DONT REPEAT MY MISTAKE.

PLEASE POST ANONYMOUSLY. I THINK DEATH IS WAITING FOR ME.

I don’t know how to start this… my hands are shaking. I haven’t slept properly in weeks. My house smells like sickness, death, and fear. I can feel something moving around us, and I know it all started with me—because I was greedy. Please, don’t judge me. Just hear me out.

Last month, I was helping cook at a funeral in Venda. It was a big funeral—people came from all over, and we cooked the whole night before the burial. There were huge pots of beef stew, pap, chakalaka, and even sour porridge with spices. People brought expensive ingredients—real meat, the good aromat, special braai spice, garlic, onions, even boxed juice for the family. You could see this family went all out to bury their own.

Chris… when the funeral was almost over, and people were distracted with speeches and goodbyes, I stole.

I took:
Two big packets of meat (some cooked, some raw)
Spices (a whole bottle of Robertson’s spice mix, aromat, and something called “funeral masala”)
A 2L bottle of orange juice
Three containers of sour pap and gravy
And even leftover bones meant to be thrown out
I packed them in a black plastic bag and pretended I was throwing rubbish out. I didn’t even flinch. I got home and celebrated like I won the Lotto. We feasted, Chris. My kids, my husband, even our dog—we all ate.
But now we are cursed.

Since that day, nobody in my house has been able to go to the toilet. Not even to fart. It’s like our stomachs are locked with invisible chains. We feel full, bloated, dying slowly from the inside. It’s been over a month now, Chris. My husband is grey in the face. My kids cry all day and all night, holding their stomachs. We’ve all lost weight, but the bloating is worse every day.

We’ve tried everything. I bought every single thing people recommended:
Laxatives
Senna tea
Castor oil
Epsom salt
Aloe juice
Holy water
Even Khubalo from a prophet

NOTHING is working. We even tried steaming with mhlonyane and drinking vinegar water. Still nothing. The worst part? The dog that ate the bones is dead. It died screaming like a baby, twisting, crying, until its tongue turned black and its eyes went white.

Now the fridge smells like burnt blood. The frozen meat I stole has turned black and it’s leaking thick red water. I clean it every day but the smell comes back.
We hear noises in the kitchen at night—pots falling, footsteps, and a wet breathing sound. I wake up to find footprints on the floor—bare feet, but muddy and red, as if someone walked in from a river. Last night, my child started sleep-talking, whispering, "Ma, why is that gogo watching us from the corner?” But no one was there.

I’ve gone and bought back everything I stole. Every spice, every piece of meat, every bottle of juice—I even bought extra, hoping it would undo what I did. It’s all packed in a clean box, wrapped and ready. But I’m terrified to go and face the family I stole from. How do I tell them, “I’m the one who disrespected your funeral”? What if they beat me? What if they curse me even more?

But Chris… if I don’t go soon, we might all die in this house. My husband is vomiting yellow water. My children are starting to shake in their sleep. I don’t even recognise myself anymore. I feel like something has entered my body—something rotten, ancient, and unforgiving.
I need help. I need prayers. I need a prophet or a powerful sangoma to tell me what to do before we all become ghosts in this house.

Please, Chris… I didn’t mean to steal from the dead. But now I’m being haunted by them.

– The Woman Who Stole Funeral Food 
(Venda)
#copied

42 comments:

1. What did I just read?

1. we don c pass laik dis.
      she dey codedly advertise for her olorioko

2. YEYE Indonesian abi philipino abi chinese horror plot movies

2. Seems like Fiction to me, so exaggerated!..

1. I know. The part about the dog crying and twisting was so dramatic.

2. Me too, it definitely is.

3. Very interesting but kind of scary read but did this actually happen? God abeg oo

4. I did not see a hospital mentioned in all this.
    That ll teach all the thieves

1. I was reading, hoping to see a hospital diagnosis but saw none, shouldn't that be the first place people go to when sick?

5. Fb stories, 🙄🙄. Anyeays, if it's true, is it better to die, than confess to the family???

1. Somebody just dey whine imself 😒

2. The story is scary. A lesson to all

6. If the story is true. She should go and confess

7. GREED. The bad food or drink someone wanted to use in poisoning guests was what you stole. Now you are buying extra, meaning you could afford them but you allowed greed set in. I pity you NOT.

8. This is scary , contentment is the key to a life of peace

9. Haibo !! This is definitely a South African story. Maybe confessing to the bereaved family might her while family..

1. Knowing how those people are with muthi i can't put it past them. But why do some people steal ?
      She can clearly afford these things. Nxa

2. Knowing how those people are with muthi i can't put it past them. But why do some people steal ?
      She can clearly afford these things. Nxa

3. Yea, sounds like South African location

10. Tale by moonlight, I don't believe this story.

11. Is this even real? I doubt!

12. FB stories nawa 😏

13. If you have confessed, pray.

14. Watching too much horror movies.
    Woman in the Yard is what they are acting.. stop watching that film at night.

1. Thanks for this . I will watch it. Woman in the Yard.
      Pls recommend any other horror movie 🙏

15. Very weird story. But Facebook are mostly cooked up stories.

16. Who even steals what they don’t know. She saw something called funeral masala that she don’t even know what it is and stole it🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Some ppl don’t even eat at funerals and refuse to consume funeral food, this one goes out and have a feast, not just for herself but the entire family. Gluttony is a sin for a reason and stealing from the dead is forbidden in every culture on earth.

17. You bought Back Everything You Stole
    Why Steal When You Can Afford Them ..

18. On today episode of ten is happening

19. Like horror movies, is this for real?
    What is funeral masala? Hey God!

20. So,you can afford all those things and more yet you stole them, whose funeral were you preparing for that made you steal something clearly named 'funeral masala'? Since sense was far from you, your hubby who should have forced you couldn't even use his own brain.

You deserve every koboko that family will flog you, if it gets to that.Better go and confess, if not for your sake, for the sake of your innocent children.
    I just hope this is another fb fabu

21. She should confess before she destroy her family. Greedy woman

22. My ex husband brother visited that night I didn’t sleep,my daughter woke up mid sleep and was screaming that mother Darvon came to visit her baby dragon in my sons room,she was explicit. A hand tapped me 2mins before that I was sleeping she was sleeping we were all sleeping then as the hand tapped me I woke up and sat up in my bed,earlier that night was eerie,so I took my two daughters to my prayer room and slept with them there. It was there it happened,my daughter woke up and spoke,I quickly carried her and held her then she slept off
    Woke up the next morning asked her and she didn’t remember a thing
    The next months we’re the worst years of my life maritally.
    The doors banging,the wind,the darkness even with all the lights on,my ex behaving like a ghost,my head swelling the eerie feeling that you are watched.
    Hmmm
    When people say something’s are fictions, just step back a bit and know that life is deeper than your house and your experiences
    This one is not another persons story,this is my story.
    I experienced hell
    My ex will say that someone will walking around the house
    Then he will say he saw a shadow
    I would hear people dancing with that chaka chaka native dancers put on their lags will dancing,I will hear it in the middle of night
    We were urban and bougie
    Loved in the best of town and neigh our
    He was top executive in charge the entire sahara,we weren’t small

23. A fabulous Facebook fabu 🤣

24. if this story is true, the only way out is for you to visit that family and confess. Go with all your family members and confess so that they can forgive you. Greed is a very bad thing, people should try to be conte net with what they have in life.

25. Haa. Rush and confess and save your family. What shame are you afraid of abeg