Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fitness Influencer Gloria Zamora And Friend Fatally Shot By Estranged Husband

Thursday, June 26, 2025

Fitness Influencer Gloria Zamora And Friend Fatally Shot By Estranged Husband

This is so sad!!!

Mexican born Gloria Zamora, a 40-year-old fitness influencer and mother of seven, was shot in Fontana, California, on June 22, 2025. 
She and her close friend and business partner, Hector Garduno, were attacked outside a sushi restaurant where they had met to discuss a new project. 

The shooter was Gloria’s estranged husband, Thomas Alberto Tamayo Lizarraga, who was later fatally shot by an off-duty sheriff’s deputy who responded to the scene.

Days before her death, Gloria had spoken candidly on her podcast HERizon about the emotional toll of her separation, describing how her passion for fitness and personal growth had clashed with her husband’s lack of support.(Could this be the reason he killed her?) 
Gloria was widely admired for empowering other women, especially mothers, through her social media presence and motivational content.

From nbclosangeles

22 comments:

1. Hmmm! Sad news, May the Lord comfort their kids and May their souls rest in peace.

2. what a sad story. May their soul rest in peace.

3. Why are some men like these they don't understand the word divorce or separation, another idiot that killed his wife in Colorado and thought he got away with it has been rearrested again.

4. Mother of seven, just like that..sad

5. I wished they had survived the shooting and he had died!

6. Jealous horseband from the pit of hell !!

7. Which kind problem be this 😭she left but the monster couldn’t let her be

8. May God rest their souls.

Women are increasingly becoming a vulnerable group, and the reality is alarming. Being born a woman now comes with a multitude of fears and concerns. From systemic inequalities to personal safety risks, the challenges women face are multifaceted and deeply ingrained. The statistics are glaring, and the stories are heartbreaking. The most heartbreaking aspect of this issue is that some men believe the injustices and atrocities committed against women can be justified. It's devastating to see individuals try to rationalize or downplay the suffering and harm inflicted upon women, rather than acknowledging the deep-seated biases and prejudices that perpetuate these acts. The lack of empathy and understanding is staggering.

I saw the comment by the anon on sp about the comments on her FB page and decided to check them out as well. I really wished I never did. It was beyond appalling.

1. My sister I weak . I need to watch out for my ex the guy hate me he can do such. Pls God protect me and all women in Jesus name amen

9. This is sad. What will the innocent children think and feel about their death.

10. So Sad
    Rest Well 🙏

11. May their souls rest in peace. You leave trouble too.😌😌😌

12. Such a bittered man, may God rest their soul

13. May God rest their souls and bring comfort to the grieving families. This is sad

14. Hector must be a male.

1. oh God Abionah, what manner of comment is this? So Hector gender is enough to kpai her abi? even if she was on a date with the Hector, that makes her murder justifiable abi? your comment almost same as those sadist men on her FB page and you are a lady

So its safe to say that any of your numerous ex can kill you when you go out on a date with a man and it would be okay? issoryt.....You must be picked

2. 1454, pls read Abi's comment again with an open mind and not your Facebook mindset.
      She is being sarcastic here, implying that the friend is definitely a male, that is they she were killed as a result of jealousy. Not that she is justifying the killing. You are just bitter for nothing.

Abionah is not a 'pick me' here. If she was, she would not post about her s*x life here, her dildos and bottles. Go and vent your frustrations on someone else. You'd be fine.

15. This is the issue with some violent men. You stay with them no peace, you leave them no peace. They would prefer to kill the woman instead of another man having her.
    I read elsewhere that she was engaged to the partner that was killed with her.

16. It's one of those, If I can't have you nobody else will type of situations. There are just some overly possessive men out there. The most dangerous thing a woman will ever do in her lifetime is to get with the wrong man. Depriving seven children of their mother is just a selfish and evil thing to do.

RIP, I pray for your children and their wellbeing in this vicious world.