When it comes to potty training,I'm very lucky. When I start potty training,I take them to potty every 30 minutes to wee then keep them on the potty in the morning to poo and after sometimes that is it, when they wants to pee/poo they will start removing their pants and once my kids clock one, even if you wear them diapers at night,they will never wet it as long as they are sleeping they will never wee. Once they close they eyes that is all till morning,you don't need to wake them up to urinate and they will never do it till they are awake
I am always amazed when some parents say their child does not urinate till day break. Please, this is not normal at all. It's either they are not drinking enough water or they keep the urine which inturn affects the kidney because the bladder is like a ballon which sends back urine through the ureters to the kidney.
Thanks winner, they do take a lot of water but I will start waking them up. The reason I didn't see it as anything is because all my kids are like that,once they clock one that is all but I will start waking them up henceforth
Lucky you my dear. My 5 year old still has pee accidents every now and then🫡🫡. I want to start with my almost 18 month old from next month, I hate potties though, I prefer going from diapers straight to toilet, let's see how easy that will be with my son.
I tried potty training my baby girl when she started sitting but she doesn't like sitting at a place... So I gave up But now, she bends down any time she wants to poo...
True with your comment, at 10 months my first daughter won’t pee in her pad, you will have to look for a place for her if you are outside. Same as her siblings before one years, i don’t put pad for them to bed, just put making touch and clothes on their bed and i will see them rolling around on their bed when they need to wee.
All thanks to d daycare woman I put my kids...she told me to stop wearing diaper for my first son while she helped me potty train him.... Same with my second son..
I am having a very difficult time with my 2 years old, so I am here to learn. He wouldn't sit on the Potty, if you place him on it, he cries and struggles till you lift him from it. When not putting on diapers, he can just pee or poo without flinching. When he poos on his diapers, he doesn't even show any sign of discomfort. I don't know what else to do.
Sorry about the stress momma, some kids just don't like the sight of potty 😊 You can make potty training time a fun activity, my son was fascinated by animal pixs on his own. You can come up with a simple potty time song; offer reward when he uses it or tell him you'll both go out to buy his favourite snack. Also praise his efforts with phrases like "I'm so proud of you, “Nice job peeing in the potty.” Maybe it will work 👍
As for him not minding his pooing, pls show him it's not good hygiene....say something like 'hmmm, your bumbum is smelling...hmmmm' 🤣 Most importantly, pls understand that kids learn to potty train at their own time. Be patient with him. Goodluck dear.
I think I'm noticing a pattern in my baby, Whenever he wants to poo, even with his diaper on him, he jejely crawls down from the bed, so maybe potty training will be easy for me by God's grace.
During the day was not difficult. My first was having fun playing with the bear image on his potty 😊 It was night time that was the work, the waking up to pee & also waking him to pee was something else 🤣🤣 So we adopted the 'drink minimal water' strategy during evening & before bed 🧂 And one night around 2 yrs plus, my lil bobo just removed his diaper & said he's not wearing again 🙏
It wasn't easy for me o cos I was waking up every two hours. It paid off in the long run sha cos they never wet the bed.My daughter would even remove her diaper whenever she wanted to pee. Didn't have to worry about them soiling anyone's bed when whenever we traveled.
It was fairly easy at the time As soon as they start sitting up by themselves,I put them in the potty for a few minutes They start getting used to it after a while,then I replaced diapers with pants, Experienced a couple of blowouts but with patience and persistence,we won🏆🎖
That has been the hardest part for me. I’m here to learn how to do the sleeping part. Because when they are awake, they are fully potty trained but sleep time is something different. Some nights I’m lucky, some nights, not so much
I didn't do anything. My 1st was fully potty trained both day and night by 2 years old... I just put the potty in the bathroom. My second sees the first using the potty and wants to do same ...but 2nd is not potty trained yet , second is barely one...no rush abeg
It was surprisingly easy, almost felt like a quiet miracle unfolding. I’ve seen mothers struggle with potty training on many occasions.
What moved me most was how they’d instinctively tug off their diaper just to sit on their little potty, as though their body already knew the rhythm of growing up.
It wasn’t just about training; it was about watching them mimic me or their dad, trying on independence and stepping into the world with tiny, determined feet.
Funny how walking opened a door, not just to movement, but to mimicry, to selfhood. They were watching long before they walked. And once they could, they tried to do it all by themselves and cried when they couldn’t.
It made me pause. They weren’t just learning. They were becoming. Such is the beautiful ache and wonder of motherhood.
Sdimokokorkus@gmail.com Mobile Phone +4915210724141
When it comes to potty training,I'm very lucky. When I start potty training,I take them to potty every 30 minutes to wee then keep them on the potty in the morning to poo and after sometimes that is it, when they wants to pee/poo they will start removing their pants and once my kids clock one, even if you wear them diapers at night,they will never wet it as long as they are sleeping they will never wee. Once they close they eyes that is all till morning,you don't need to wake them up to urinate and they will never do it till they are awake
ReplyDeleteLucky you.
DeleteI am always amazed when some parents say their child does not urinate till day break. Please, this is not normal at all. It's either they are not drinking enough water or they keep the urine which inturn affects the kidney because the bladder is like a ballon which sends back urine through the ureters to the kidney.
DeletePls, wake your children to pee even if its once!
DeleteThanks winner, they do take a lot of water but I will start waking them up. The reason I didn't see it as anything is because all my kids are like that,once they clock one that is all but I will start waking them up henceforth
DeleteLucky you my dear.
DeleteMy 5 year old still has pee accidents every now and then🫡🫡.
I want to start with my almost 18 month old from next month, I hate potties though, I prefer going from diapers straight to toilet, let's see how easy that will be with my son.
It wasn't that easy but we are so so good now.
ReplyDeleteMine was easy too. I just put him there whenever he says poopoo
ReplyDeleteI tried potty training my baby girl when she started sitting but she doesn't like sitting at a place... So I gave up
ReplyDeleteBut now, she bends down any time she wants to poo...
Some children are easy to be trained than the other
ReplyDeleteTrue with your comment, at 10 months my first daughter won’t pee in her pad, you will have to look for a place for her if you are outside.
DeleteSame as her siblings before one years, i don’t put pad for them to bed, just put making touch and clothes on their bed and i will see them rolling around on their bed when they need to wee.
That's so true...
DeleteAll thanks to d daycare woman I put my kids...she told me to stop wearing diaper for my first son while she helped me potty train him....
ReplyDeleteSame with my second son..
I am having a very difficult time with my 2 years old, so I am here to learn. He wouldn't sit on the Potty, if you place him on it, he cries and struggles till you lift him from it. When not putting on diapers, he can just pee or poo without flinching. When he poos on his diapers, he doesn't even show any sign of discomfort. I don't know what else to do.
ReplyDeleteSorry about the stress momma, some kids just don't like the sight of potty 😊
DeleteYou can make potty training time a fun activity, my son was fascinated by animal pixs on his own. You can come up with a simple potty time song; offer reward when he uses it or tell him you'll both go out to buy his favourite snack. Also praise his efforts with phrases like "I'm so proud of you, “Nice job peeing in the potty.” Maybe it will work 👍
As for him not minding his pooing, pls show him it's not good hygiene....say something like 'hmmm, your bumbum is smelling...hmmmm' 🤣
Most importantly, pls understand that kids learn to potty train at their own time. Be patient with him. Goodluck dear.
I think I'm noticing a pattern in my baby, Whenever he wants to poo, even with his diaper on him, he jejely crawls down from the bed, so maybe potty training will be easy for me by God's grace.
ReplyDeleteDuring the day was not difficult. My first was having fun playing with the bear image on his potty 😊
ReplyDeleteIt was night time that was the work, the waking up to pee & also waking him to pee was something else 🤣🤣 So we adopted the 'drink minimal water' strategy during evening & before bed 🧂
And one night around 2 yrs plus, my lil bobo just removed his diaper & said he's not wearing again 🙏
I started early, it was easy
ReplyDeletePotty training was very easy for me
ReplyDeleteIt wasn't easy for me o cos I was waking up every two hours. It paid off in the long run sha cos they never wet the bed.My daughter would even remove her diaper whenever she wanted to pee. Didn't have to worry about them soiling anyone's bed when whenever we traveled.
ReplyDeleteThat waking up was my problem as I would be so tired. But it was compulsory 😃
DeleteIt was fairly easy at the time
ReplyDeleteAs soon as they start sitting up by themselves,I put them in the potty for a few minutes
They start getting used to it after a while,then I replaced diapers with pants,
Experienced a couple of blowouts but with patience and persistence,we won🏆🎖
It was difficult then.
ReplyDeleteIt's a mixed of the two for me. Some makes it very others made it almost a day job for me
ReplyDeleteThat has been the hardest part for me. I’m here to learn how to do the sleeping part. Because when they are awake, they are fully potty trained but sleep time is something different. Some nights I’m lucky, some nights, not so much
ReplyDeleteI didn't do anything.
ReplyDeleteMy 1st was fully potty trained both day and night by 2 years old... I just put the potty in the bathroom.
My second sees the first using the potty and wants to do same ...but 2nd is not potty trained yet , second is barely one...no rush abeg
It was surprisingly easy, almost felt like a quiet miracle unfolding. I’ve seen mothers struggle with potty training on many occasions.
ReplyDeleteWhat moved me most was how they’d instinctively tug off their diaper just to sit on their little potty, as though their body already knew the rhythm of growing up.
It wasn’t just about training; it was about watching them mimic me or their dad, trying on independence and stepping into the world with tiny, determined feet.
Funny how walking opened a door, not just to movement, but to mimicry, to selfhood. They were watching long before they walked. And once they could, they tried to do it all by themselves and cried when they couldn’t.
It made me pause. They weren’t just learning. They were becoming.
Such is the beautiful ache and wonder of motherhood.