He posted
''Apology to Aisha Buhari
Farooq Kperogi
Although I absolutely should have foreseen it, I honestly didn’t anticipate the profoundly painful consequences that my July 16 Facebook update titled “Aisha Buhari, Divorce, and Forgiveness Claim” would have on former First Lady Mrs.
Aisha Buhari and people closest to her.
It’s one of the worst and cruelest lapses of judgement I have ever committed in my life, and it has been a source of unfathomable personal anguish for me these past few days.
My source, whose integrity is unimpeachable, insists the information is accurate, but never intended for it to become public. Going public with the information was an error on my part, as not every well-sourced information is for public consumption.
On the other side, Alhaji Sani Zorro, former SSA to the First Lady on Public Affairs, whom I hold in the highest esteem, has reached out to question the accuracy of my claims.
I will not contest the particulars and veracity of the information with Alhaji Sani who conveyed the former First Lady’s position that her marriage was intact. After all, as the late MKO Abiola memorably said, no one can give you a haircut in your absence.
Clearly, Mrs. Buhari herself has the ultimate authority and right to define the status of her marriage with her late husband. Her truth should be respected as supreme, whatever other facts may exist.
Moreover, the truth of this information is now far less significant than the hurt my disclosure of it has caused.
I shouldn’t have shared it publicly. Period. Doing so violated every moral and ethical principle I cherish and uphold. But it shows I am only human, an imperfect human.
I realize it might be impossible for many to believe (except those who truly know me) that I acted without malice, ulterior motives, or external influence. But I sincerely did not intend to harm Mrs.
Buhari or execute any personal vendetta.
To Mrs. Aisha Buhari, I offer my heartfelt and unreserved apology for the needless and deeply regrettable hurt I have caused. I am truly sorry.''
Una no dey hear word
ReplyDeleteHmmmmmm
ReplyDeleteThe Most Complex B
They will force him to apologise, even if its true.
ReplyDeleteAnd u think they can force a professor, based in the US, to apologize? Think again abeg. What can they do to him if stands by his ‘truth’ if it is actually true?
DeleteYou these people are simply impossible; they didn't force him to say but they forced him to retract it because you were happy when he wrote the lie. Faroop Kperogi hates everything APC/ Buhari/Tinubu and constantly tells false narratives about them but of course people like you lap it all up, happily.
Deletei wonder if you guys wonder how it would feel if they wrote some of these hateful things about you or your family members, some would say 'APC did it to Jonathan, so you will kill because another person killed?
How the story of a couple divorcing makes you happy is what i can't understand
The evil you are so addicted to is for you. You keep hunting the negative hence, it also never leaves you. Keep making these false allegations against people simply because of your bile. One day, their lawyers will be less busy.
DeleteButv Aisha's attitude says it all. Buhari in Daura, Aisha in...
ReplyDeleteSo Goodluck that sometimes stays in Otueke in Bayelsa and Patience permanently in Abuja, are they also divorced?
DeleteSee your life.
ReplyDeleteMtcheeewwww
ReplyDeleteTo pump your algorithms abi? Okay na.
ReplyDeleteJust post the news, they are coming for your miserable ass.
The way tracking system works like a magnetic force and real fast, e dey "lick đ profiles" now, you'll not wear pant at 5am when the authorities knock on your door.
NIN = 9 social media platforms.
You think META is a joke? It's all about videos and memes abi?
Jajajajaja I laugh in Spanish.
BTW.
If you linked your WhatsApp to your Facebook to your Instagram to Quora to gbogbo click click, better unbundled them adi ama ama Onitsha gwalu Obosi.
I no dey house.
Chau!
You need to stop or control this urge to talk about tracking people down. You are not the only person in Tech girl so take it easy. It's getting irritating really. My friend is a senior DSS personnel and I introduced him to this blog but he doesn't even say anything related to it. I am a techie to but đ¤ˇ♀️. Once there's a post related to tracking, you suddenly grow muscle and start sounding restless. Stella, please post.
DeleteThat XP is a psychiatric case. Empty vessels make the loudest noises
DeleteYou didn't mention where she lied.
DeleteReading between the lines, Farooq is standing by the veracity of his claims. He is just regretful that he took it public.
ReplyDeleteYes...
DeleteChildren of Jibril
ReplyDeleteWas he mad,?
ReplyDeleteOgà Farooq good read
ReplyDeleteDid you understand what he said?
DeleteIf yes, what did he imply in summary?
Don't copy anyone please.
19.31, you pen down your own summary and leave other's view point alone!
DeleteMe wey dÊy hungry want summarize wetin
DeleteThreat don reach his domot simple
ReplyDeleteConspiracy is too much đđđ
ReplyDeleteMe sef dey wonder weda if na she dey all those burial photos. Why she dey use face mask? Glasses don finish for market?
ReplyDeleteWrong timing of Post
ReplyDeleteBut to be honest, it is not everything you see or hear that you have to talk about.
ReplyDeleteDude you wan pour sansan for her inheritance garri?
ReplyDeleteDon't you know she stands to inherit as his " wife"?
Lol.
Hopefully you haven't completely burnt your bridges with your sources. But they were definitely divorced.
Look at two grown men gossiping about a widow, shaving her head and giving her the wash water off her deceased husband to drink barely days after his passing. If they were not held back by better thinking people, they would name a list of suitors and question the paternity of her children, demanding that their own father and not Buhari be dug up for them to gather social media clout.
ReplyDeleteIf not for little little civilization, these boys would have been postulating who they should pass her on to as a handbag. Look at how young the woman's children are and the early stages of adulthood - those looking to wed or barely starting their marital lives and you are coming with tales by moonlight to sully their family's reputation. Their Dad is barely a week in the grave. They've been made to mourn in the public, people like this "professor" were insulting their father all over social media because they think some clown in Burkina Faso is a magician and now, some university staff is dragging Stella's work with her, doing amebo about a widow's personal life. Awon Kang isonu.
Farooq has been on a marathon of error since 2023. He should befriend those who can wash his head before he will ruin himself.