Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Undergraduate Arrested After He Unalifed Asawo Who Demanded Extra N15,000 After 2nd Round

Tuesday, July 08, 2025

Undergraduate Arrested After He Unalifed Asawo Who Demanded Extra N15,000 After 2nd Round

Somebody's child sent to school!!!

A 22-year-old woman, Deborah Sam-Praise Ememem, was found murdered in a hotel room in Nsukka after a violent altercation with a male customer.

The customer/suspect, Emmanuel Gambo, a second-year engineering student at the University of Nigeria, Nsukka (UNN), allegedly strangled her after a dispute over additional payment after a second round of gbenshing

On June 14, 2025, the two checked into a hotel in Obukpa, Nsukka and after gbenshing, she allegedly requested an extra ₦15,000, to add to the ₦5,000 he already paid.

But there was disagreement and it escalated, and the suspect allegedly strangled her and wrapped her body in a towel and curtain and hid it under the bed.

The Hotel staff discovered the decomposing body two days later due to a foul odor.

The suspect had used a false name and unreachable contact on the hotel register, delaying identification but the Police tracked him down on July 2 to his lodge in Nsukka and he confessed to the crime and led detectives to recover the victim’s belongings, including her phone and tablet, which he had discarded.

from Vanguard

32 comments:

1. This one still they school, and dashing out him money for pleasure while neglecting his studies and future.

Aturu muru Ebila gba aka Nwa.

Dodo.

1. Naija police dey work when their head dey calm shah

2. Olosho olosho every where. Na wa o

3. Olosho olosho every where. Na wa o

2. What will sex not cause in this world?
    One is dead, another one's future is hanging in the balance now

3. 15k? 5k? Abi eyes dey pain me?

Una well done.

4. I read this news and I strongly believe that the Nigerian police now possess a functioning forensic department that can analyse DNA samples. How they quickly apprehended this guy is nothing short of amazing.

1. See em, Nigeria police dey work. Of they are ready for you they will get you. Except there's a powerful hand behind it .

2. He took her phone. It doesn’t take a rocket scientist to figure out that he would be caught. If he had left her stuff and disappeared, I doubt that they will ever catch him.

5. Kai, this is really sad, I feel sorry for the parents. May the dead RIP. 😭

6. Imagine that! An example of "awon omo wal-asri"

7. Wicked soul 😔😔😔

8. The wahala wey this thing called SEX go cause, his hand no fit handle am.

9. And this is how he ended his career. Money he would have added to buy foodstuffs.

He would have reasoned with the lady instead of strangling her....but Omo ashawo no get shame she go just gather crowd I guess that was what he was avoiding.
    May her soul rest in peace.

10. When would some ladies learn? What a sad way to go.

11. Very sad story, police this days are really trying. The way they apprehend criminals this days is really superb.

12. What a sad way to go 😔

13. God Abeg oooo
    Ahhhhhhh

14. He could have wanked and saved his family this unnecessary shame and trauma.

15. Just imagine.
    You parents sent you to school and this is how you ended up.

16. The guy Just ruined his life. Why kill her, why so much anger, God abeg oooo

17. But this calculation doesn't add .. 1 gbensh 5k security Nd gbensh 15k why ..

18. May God safe this generation.... cos what did I just rear?

19. May God safe this generation.... cos what did I just read?

20. So someone had so much hatred for the person they just had sex with? How? I still find it difficult to understand this things.

21. Replies
    1. Easily could have been avoided. It amazes me the contempt some men have for sex workers and still use their services. Why would you kill this woman? Would he kill the restaurant owner who demand more money for a side dish ordered? Would he kill a technician who charges more for doing more work?

These misogynistic men who know they hate women and will not leave them alone. He bought a service and a request was made to add more because he used more than he should have and the only thought in his mind is to kill someone’s daughter. Always thinking women’s bodies are disposable and of no value. This shyt just piss me the haell off so much.

Thank goodness he was caught and will never get the chance to become an engineer.

22. This is really sad. See how he destroyed his life over nonsense.

23. Useless and wicked soul at his young age, thank God he was caught, he planned the murder, if not, he wouldn't have used false name and fake number, rot in jail.