Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Joy Soap Model Reportedly Spotted Decades Later....

Wednesday, August 13, 2025

Joy Soap Model Reportedly Spotted Decades Later....

Benita Edith Uzoamaka Enwonwu, daughter of the celebrated Nigerian artist and sculptor Ben Enwonwu, was the face of the famous “Joy Girl” in the 1980s Joy Toilet Soap commercial. The advert, which became a household favorite during that era, linked her image with the brand’s message of flawless, glowing skin.

‎A multi-talented woman, Benita was both a model and an actress, and she also held the title of Miss Nigeria in 1977.
She was spotted recently.....

34 comments:

1. May God continue to bless and keep her.

Person who took the picture should have advised that she adjust her gown but I guess it was the excitement of the moment.

1. Yea, you're right. They should have done proper photoshoot for her, she's a celebrity 😁
      She's beautiful even at her age now 😍

2. Wow..
    Age, everyone must surely experience it..

1. Not everyone is lucky to experience it

3. She still looks so beautiful.Don't know the ad since it came before I even came here.

4. Wow, she was so beautiful as a young ladyπŸ‘πŸ»

5. Good old days...
    Sometimes, I wish I could turn back the hands of time. Life was very sweet, easy and free for us.

6. Wow
    She So Beautiful Even At Old Age
    Age Gracefully Mama muah πŸ’‹

7. Old age
    Hmmmmm
    May I get there in good health
    Amen

8. Aging is a process all of us must undergo

9. I still remember the advert in those days, very flawless skin. God bless her.

10. Wow! Beautiful momma πŸ€—
    Joy soap, is it still in the market?

1. E dey o, still saw it last month in a big open market 😊

11. I wish I could see this picture ooo. I will come back for it.

12. She was really beautiful . Remember the advert so vividly.

Hey, Joy girl, you got all the...
    Everyone would like to to turn and see.
    You've got the Joy girl qualitiesπŸ€­πŸ€—
    That was the advert song back then

1. Hey Joy girl, ta na na na na na na πŸŽΆπŸ˜„
      That's how I dey sing it back then 🀣🀣

13. I don't really know her
    She is aging gracefully

14. You've gat that Joy Girl Quality.

1. You guy's got good memory o
      I don't even remember the lyrics 😊

15. Awwwww. Time. Age. That's nothing in this world is forever. Live a life that when you look back, you will have no regrets

16. Awwww! Joy girl is aging gracefully

17. Beautiful joy gurl
    She's ageing gracefully..

18. Omo nothing dey this life,God pass us😭😭😱😱

19. Oh, she has really aged since the last time I saw her pictures a few years ago..

Beautiful Onitsha woman way back . 😍