Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Movie Producer Ego Boyo Explains Why She Stopped Acting

Friday, August 01, 2025

Movie Producer Ego Boyo Explains Why She Stopped Acting

Let me first ask you...Have seen the movie 'keeping Faith'' with actors Genevieve Nnaji and Richard Mofe Damijo as the main character? That movie shot both actors from the back seat to the front and Ego produced and directed the movie...

Ego Boyo has dismissed widespread claims that her husband stopped her from acting. 
She said:

‎We practice two different faiths, he is a Muslim I am a Christian but he made my Christian faith stronger. I stopped acting because I wanted to produce l found out that I enjoy producing more than I enjoy acting. The blogs were saying then because I got married that's why I stopped acting...they wanted it to be something of my husband banned me or something. They wanted it to be something sensational and it wasn't.

‎Interview with Chude Jideonwo

26 comments:

1. @ SDK... Keeping Faith is Classic and Evergreen!
    It has others like Bimbo Akintola, Amata etc. I still have the VHS Cassette in my study 😂
    Good old days ❤️💙

1. Yes o I love the movie I have watched it like 10 times now..lol

2. Very old and interesting movie.

I think she does better with producing.

3. I have watched the movie.

4. Weldon Asa😘
    Go for the one that work for you more

5. I haven't watched the movie yet. I will look for it.

6. That movie is classic 👌🏻
    Ego Boyo thrives more as a producer and her works are 👌🏻

7. Its fine beautiful Anne Hastrup🥰🥰

8. Beautiful Ego..

I love her acting in Checkmate...

Good old days...

Just remember Ada Iweka and Nduka in Checkmate.

1. Yeah ... the character Ada was played by Mildred Iweka, while Nduka was played by Bimbo Manuel. Good old days ìdeed.

2. Violated too!
      Babe is damn good!

9. So how many movies have she produced recently over the years?
    She married into wealth and affluence and it comes with some form of lifestyle change. It’s ok if your husband is private and wants keep the family off the media.
    There’s absolutely Nothing wrong with that.

10. Very cool lady. Just remember checkmate

11. Ego Boyo beautiful and calm lady

12. Na her beautiful face i dey see....

13. I like her personality. But her acting style not interesting. So producing much better path.

1. That was the character she had to act as Ann Hastrup in Checkmate - cold, snobbish, business-minded.

2. Anon, I quite understand the character she played in checkmate. But generally, still her acting is stiff and not lively.