He says that he was away in London enjoying a short vacation.
He stated this as he arrived at the Nnamdi Azikiwe International Airport, Abuja, early Monday morning, where he looked healthy and energetic.
He was received at the Presidential Wing by senators, aides, and supporters.
Speaking to journalists on arrival, the Senate President said: “There’s nothing like such. I’m fit as a fiddle. I only stopped over in London for a short vacation.”
In recent days, some social media reports had claimed that Akpabio was hospitalised in London.
But the Senate President dismissed those stories as the imagination of rumour-mongers.
He explained that after attending the Sixth World Conference of Speakers of Parliament in Geneva, Switzerland, from July 29 to 31, he proceeded to London for a brief rest following what he described as a hectic legislative year.
Daily Post
He ALLEGEDLY stopped over to enjoy with the opposite gender and lots of monies ALLEGEDLY exchanged hands.....
Speaking to journalists on arrival, the Senate President said: “There’s nothing like such. I’m fit as a fiddle. I only stopped over in London for a short vacation.”
In recent days, some social media reports had claimed that Akpabio was hospitalised in London.
But the Senate President dismissed those stories as the imagination of rumour-mongers.
He explained that after attending the Sixth World Conference of Speakers of Parliament in Geneva, Switzerland, from July 29 to 31, he proceeded to London for a brief rest following what he described as a hectic legislative year.
Daily Post
He ALLEGEDLY stopped over to enjoy with the opposite gender and lots of monies ALLEGEDLY exchanged hands.....
Thank God for "allegedly" lol.
ReplyDeleteSee you see court.
Why should he even tell Naija people that he was sick? It doesn't work that way even if they snapped him while on oxygen, oga no owe us o
Deleteon short vacation with our money.
ReplyDeleteYou are not paying any reasonable amount in taxes and will be relieved of that in 6 months with the taxation reforms of this government. If you have any evidence of your change being able to purchase a local flight ticket, you will also be able to go on holiday within your means. It's evil to think that people who work shouldn't rest. Even in squalor, people still patronise pepper soup joints and visit their relatives and friends for a break. This poverty mentality is tiring.
DeleteOK sir 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteCruise master 🥱
ReplyDeleteAll of the ‘went for vacation’ until dey d!e there.