Taking to her Instagram page, she shared a video clip of a pastor berating women who choose to become second wives.
The Pastor said;
"All the people who have become second wives are all greedy people. Very jealous! W!tchraft is driving them! You are a witch to be marrying somebody's husband when you know the man is already married! You are a witch.You are a witch!''
Press their necks mama.
ReplyDeleteGreedy witches.
Them no dey ever find love with poor man.
Senseless woman! First wife, pele o! Anuty Rita, first wife old mama youngie, still collecting gbola from various places like a 4th wife😁😁
DeleteShe didn’t stutter!
ReplyDeleteIronically, it's possible that your grandmother was a 2nd, 3rd or even 4th wife.
DeleteBut let us be gbamming for social media. Lol
My grandmother was the first wife out of 2. Find another thing to say, Mr wandering preek!
DeleteMs Swiss, na here you dey show power - don't let life humble you! Circumstances in life cannot be predicted. Islamic religion allows more than one wife. So are the 2nd wives witches? You and Rita na the same - rabble rousers
DeleteI can't imagine the HELL some men are going thru in their homes. God forbid
DeleteCommander-in-chief of her home has spoken!
DeleteAnonymouses, chai, Eka life dey strangl* una wella!!! Hahaha! Assoc of second wives!
DeleteAaahhh what about the 3rd and 4th wives
ReplyDeleteMadam go and sit down one place. You're beginning to sound like a broken record. I dare you and anyone here to point out a single passage of the Bible where God condemn polygamy.
ReplyDeleteIf a man decides to marry a second wife, it's his business provided he can take care of both women or if he's no longer at peace with the first wife. If he's at peace with the first wife, all he need do is to carry everyone along in his decision.
So Maa'm stop crying more than the bereaved. You're too old on this gibberish you've been on about for over a year or two now. Go and attend to your family and stop this constant show of madness, irse nauseating.
Rita Edochie initiated all the th second wives with the support of her pastors without their consent.. Oni yeye
DeleteIf marrying a second wife would have given me peace of mind I would have gladly married one for my husband to stop his philandering. Madam Rita don't forget we are Africans.
DeleteOyinbo people marry and remarry too.
You sound like a joke.
DeleteYou and that pastor, you people are not okay. How can you say all?
ReplyDeleteMy neighbor Mr A had a son before he married his first wife. The first wife sent that boy on exile spiritually.
First wife's first son fell sick and they went to good hospitals, but not much was said so they decided to go the other way and then it was revealed what the first wife had done and that if the boy do not return from exile, first wife's son wont get better.
Thankfully, after sometime, the boy landed. That was when first wife's son began to get well but unfortunately, the one sent on exile passed away few years later.
Mr A's family encouraged him to marry a second wife and he did. His second wife was an angel and all her kids are doing okay, but I cannot say same for first wife's children.
Yes, some second wives are bad but saying all are witches is not nice.
Are some first wives any better? Let's not scatter this table today.
A Queen and more. Don't I just love you? I don't want to be looking for your comment here again. We need balance on the blog lest badly behaved women take over the narratives here
Delete© TEEJAY
Lol.
ReplyDeleteRita advocate for first wives🤣🤣🤣
ReplyDeleteCheap amd morally bankrupt Rita Edochie, littering the social media space. People who know you are always laughing when they see your messages. Old mama younger still looking for pr..k like single girl
DeleteLet us sometims normalised dragging these men too. How about the married men that openly go after these ladies. I hope we can also called them wizards
ReplyDeleteSome ladies go siddon jeje and one man will be disturbing nonstop with promises and gifts and yet nobody is saying anything against such men. We have good and bad wives irrespective of being first second and so on a beg
DeleteIf the second wife is a witch, the man who married her is the coven. Women should just stop shaming their fellow women for polygamy. The real culprit here is the man. Just to add. Polygamy was never God's original idea from the beginning. He created one man and one woman. Adam and Eve. What happened thereafter is what the bible later calls the tradition of men. That it was permitted doesn't make it God's idea. Jesus came to show us the way of God more perfectly. Isn't it amazing that Jesus only has one bride. The church? That kills whatsoever argument you have right there. He's the head of the church and not the church in collaboration with Islam and other religions. A man can only be the head of one wife. Whosoever marries more than one wife is just flirting around. Expecting the wives to be faithful is what makes polygamy ojoro.
ReplyDeleteGod forgive me. That's my mindset. 🤪🤪🤪
ReplyDeletePolygamy is the influence of wealth over poverty. Most families allow their daughters to be a second wife because they are trying to run away from misery. It is as simple as that.
ReplyDeleteWhat about the men
ReplyDeleteZukwanike madam Rita
ReplyDeleteNa you sabi.What is your business?
ReplyDeleteMy mother, through no fault of hers, was married to my father at the age of 13 as his 3rd wife. Yet, among all my father’s children, it is we — her children — who are doing well today. Those before us are not where they ought to be, but God has lifted us. We help as much as we can, but ultimately, it is God who raises people.
ReplyDeleteI could never call my mother a witch for being a 3rd wife. She was just a child, not even old enough to make her own decisions, when her father gave her away in marriage. That’s why I believe some people become 2nd/3rd/4th wives not by choice, but because of circumstances beyond their control. So, Madam Rita, let us learn to not judge 2nd/3rd/4th wives harshly.
💯%
DeleteWhy are they witches?Because they agreed to marry a man that loves multiple women?Please let 2nd wives breath,no be all second wife be witch abeg.
ReplyDeleteSuch comments coming from Rita Edochie? As first wife, can you swear that you have been faithful to your husband? We know you for Nollywood o - hungry lioness for d..k and money
ReplyDeleteAll second or third or fourth wife ad infinitum are not in love; they are in business