Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Billionaire Bizman Seyi Tinubu Distances Self From N20M Cash Gift To Actress Sarah Martins

Saturday, October 18, 2025

Billionaire Bizman Seyi Tinubu Distances Self From N20M Cash Gift To Actress Sarah Martins

Billionaire Businessman Seyi Tinubu has distanced himself from claims that he donated N20 million to Nollywood actress Sarah Martins Foundation.This is coming after Sarah Martins announced that she had received N20 million from Seyi Tinubu to aid her charity organization after being harassed by officials of the Lagos state Environmental Sanitation Corps while cooking for charity on a street median in Lekki, Lagos.

Reacting to the claims, Seyi Tinubu took to his Instagram story to release a statement, stating that although some of his friends raised funds to assist a woman recently penalized for violating Lagos Environmental laws, he personally made no such contribution.

He wrote;
"I have been informed that some friends of mine moved by compassion, raised funds to support a young woman who had an encounter with the law over environmental violation.
Their intention, I believe, was to help her secure a proper space to run her business, not to undermine the law.I appreciate their kindness and concern.
That said, I must emphasize that while their hearts where in the right place, I do not support any act that violates the laws of Lagos State.
Lagos thrives on order, and Nigeria’s strength depends on our collective respect for both our law and order.

Empathy and patriotism must always go together
We can support people in need, but we must do so responsibly, in a way that uplifts lives while keeping faith with the rules and values that bind us as community".

Money wey dem give you for back, you drag person leg come front...Not everything is for social media...

17 comments:

1. This woman is worse than Nkechi Blessing and the CEO one. Very chaotic and thirsty. With her red bleaching face.

2. But Stella, sheyb na the people wey them send suppose tell her make she no post.

3. So why did she kneel down saying Seyi Tinubu gave her money

4. Na waoh oooo 🙄🙄🙄

5. Na wah must everything be on social media. Abey shift

6. Is it wrong to appreciate someone that blessed you publicly?

7. He could have given you even 100 mil what does that have to do with your violation? You were being self serving and hoped to trend by this theatrics. This was not about feeding the foodless, this was all about generating fame and attention for yourself and you tried to attach an innocent person to your madness.

1. Exactly 💯
      She can feed the hungry anywhere other than the road.

8. Stella them for tell her not to mention names na. She was overwhelmed with excitement, who wouldn't be anyway.

9. Akuko. Well done 1st son

10. How wouldn't he distance himself? What she did was totally wrong cooking on the road. He doesn't want to be associated with law breakers.

11. Omo! Make baba no go demand for the money back oh, this babe for just seal her lips! Wetin social media validation go cause ehn!

12. The lady is an attention seeker
    Seyi is a fine man