Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FAQ On Stella's Blog

Thursday, October 09, 2025

FAQ On Stella's Blog

Questions and answers time on SDK Blog is always fun time.....Just ask!

41 comments:

1. Please what can I use to eliminate those tiny cockroaches, Greenleaf powder is no longer effective abi na fake full market?

Please help me

1. Those mfs are a menace, I use one chemical like sniper, still it persists

2. The Greenleaf you bought does it have nafdac number because Greenleaf is very effective except if you got the wrong one. Next time tell the seller to give you the one with nafdac number. Their price differ.

3. go for executor, ask for 1 liter of executor and use it to apply all over the house. Please do this when everyone is going out in the morning, close all the windows and doors. When you come back from work just open the windows and all some air before entering the house. If you can do this like twice every week, you will never see any visit of such things in your house. Make sure you toilets, kitchen, book toilet and kitchen sink are included.

Pour them into the sinks and allow water to take them down to the soak away.

4. You can mix kerosene with detergent solution and spray at cockroach infested areas.....This is effective...

Also try and fill up holes or corners to avoid entry....Declutter your items from time to time so there are no hiding spots for them...Same goes for rodents....

2. Please can someone kindly tell me how much tax I'll pay on 300m with this new tax starting in jan 2026 thanks everyone.

1. Open a charity foundation,NGO or you kukuma open church..

It's Tax free,you are welcome๐Ÿ˜‰

@MARTINS

2. you will pay 25%
      25m to 50m you pay 23%
      the new tax law says anything above 50m you pay 25% of it.
      your total amount = 300,000,000−50,000,000=250,000,000
      25% of 250,000,000=0.25×250,000,000=62,500,000

3. Hello fam.
    I just started using Instagram. I noticed that when scrolling through people' posts some will be showing just black screen but the video will still be playing and talking well, but no image.Why does this happen please?
    I also want to know how to choose the type of suggested posts that will be showing up for me.
    Thank you all.

1. That because it didn't load properly or the video is quite heavy. To watch,click on the video and watch or scroll past it and scroll back. It will show.

4. So we did some plastering of cement in our house surulere to be precise and an alaye came demanding for money before the brick layer will commence work.

Last year when we did the repairs of roof in our house, this same guy came and we gave him.5k. The brick.layer stopped work immediately and said if he continues the alaye will take his tool. Its the audacity for me. We gave him 5k and he said that's not money and that when we are going to do painting that he'll come back again.

The brick layer said he's connected to one Oba and that even the DPO in surulere( don't know the division) knows them and that they won't do anything.

Please what do you think we can do to put a stop to this? Thanks

1. Those guys are a menace! By my experience sha, it is a case of "Ceaser". Even if the oba and dpo use their influence, you will still drop something.
      They collect money for foundation, decking and roofing. They've started collecting money when drilling boreholes now. Never heard of when painting sha but their craziness increases everyday.
      All the best.

2. This is the nuisance that one faces living in Lagos but I haven't faced this....Is your landlord aware of these things? I suggest that you are discrete when engaging with these handiwork men because I strongly believe the bricklayer is in parly with the Alaye.....

5. Please how can I reduce my boobs.. It's big for my size.. The body shaming from my siblings is becoming too much.

1. Oh! Dear ๐Ÿ˜˜ take a hug please don't body shame anything but if you are bigger size just try and slim down the bwess will follow suit then get bra that will hold it tight like catapult๐Ÿ˜…
      Please flex your bwess joor na your selling point oo✌️

2. Don't mind them,
      Rock your boobs in peace, you are someone's spec o๐Ÿ˜€

3. Please, let your boobs be unless the weight is too much on you. Did your siblings create you for them to be mocking you?

4. that is your selling point, flaunt it, enjoy it, carry it with class, let your shoulder be high why carrying it. You have to learn how to love what you have abi is what God gave to you. Stop allowing what your siblings says disturb you. If you can afford an accommodation please do so that you can stay away from them before depression set in.

5. Save money for boobs reduction! It’s a lifesaver! And eases pain . Save oo

6. Why don’t you confront your siblings and tell them to stop the body shaming. You can do it nicely and if it persists then point out their flaws and remind them that they are not perfect and have their own body to worry about.

6. my X account has been banned or blocked, i cannot make comments or follow anyone. I have done appeal several time but nothing is happening there. Any suggestions on what next to do.

7. Please i need suggestions of good brush that can be used to wash wall and floor tiles. I need to get those brushes for the cleaners in our organization to use it and scrub the wall tiles, floor tiles properly.

Secondly, there are water skin on those floor tile. The water was as a result of bad w/c tank that was not fixed a long time but now the w/c water tank is fixed. I need them to properly clean off the stain cos is not looking good with those water stain. We have used tough stain but i found out that they mix it so much and sell it as undiluted. Is not working at all.

1. Go to a good big supermarket and look at original cleaning products there. Take time and read what and what the products can do and then make your choice.
      The reason for going to a good store is that you are sure that the product you are buying is the original, and that it would do what it says it would do.

8. Hood afternoon fam ๐Ÿ˜€...

Please what can a pregnant woman take to have a healthy baby aside from routine drugs???

1. Lots of natural fruits and vegetables.
      I wish you safe delivery.

2. Thank you GNFA ๐Ÿ™

3. Eat foods high in nutrients and exercise. Exercising during pregnancy is great for shortening the labour. The women I know who exercised right through their pregnancies had labour for 30 minutes - 1 hour. Exercise could be daily walking or low impact aerobics, mild Pilates or stretching. Please do not exercise if you’ve been told not to or on bed rest.

4. Fruits, vegetables. Take unripe plantain, add periwinkle to your meals.

9. Please which face powder is pocket friendly and average quality for a chocolate colour lady with oily face. I was using mac which finished last week. I went to replace it and was told 60K. That is way too much for my salary level. I want something cheaper and average quality. Thank you.

1. That is wild. Try Maybelline or Revlon/Loreal. The drugstore brands are more cost effective. There are Chinese varieties too which are probably the cheapest but no one knows if any harmful stuff are in it, they love to put lead in their shyt. Elf makes a very affordable cosmetic line too that many ppl seem to like. Another dirt cheap line is Essence but they may not have the range of skin tones, although that may be based on location, they had a huge range in South America but I didn’t find that in North America.

10. Please asides DHL and FedEx, does anyone know any logistics company in Portharcourt that delivers packages to the UK? DHL and FedEx is soooo expensive I was just shouting cos the item I plan to send out is just 2.5kg.

11. Good afternoon bvs.
    Recently, I've been hearing a lot that eating soured soup (soup wey don saawa) is very dangerous. I have also been hearing people say, don't cook with "breaking tomatoes" (the type with white white stuffs on it). The breaking tomatoes are usually sold at a much cheaper price, that's why I do buy it.
    Now my question is this, when we were growing up; if our soup mistakenly becomes soured we would continue to eat that soup after warming it very well daily. We ate soured soup and breaking tomatoes for years, even as adults and nothing happened to us. So how come they are now termed very dangerous.
    Please medical people in the house, help us throw more light on this. I really want to understand it because of the economy of the country please.๐Ÿ™

1. Eating food that has started the process of spoilage is dangerous because there may be bacteria that could harm you, botulism is deadly. Now, since you grew up eating soured soup your immune system may have developed in a way that it wouldn’t bother you, someone who is used to only eating fresh soup all their life would probably get extremely sick from soured soup.

As for the tomatoes if your family eats them and they are not getting sick then so be it. For those who don’t like taking risks with their food they can follow the guidelines.

12. Guys please recommend where I can get thrift exercise equipment in Lagos and outfits for exercise, long walk. The outfits can be brand new too.

Anywhere in Lagos.

1. Warehouse, it is after Ijesha bus stop coming from mile 2...along cele airport expree way

2. Go to National stadium,thrift sport wears full there and shoes too. But to get clean ones, just search it on ig and the algorithm will bombard you with it.

13. Please how can I recover my Facebook account. My old phone crashed and I've forgotten the password. I also don't have access to the email address and phone number I used as I opened the account since 2010