A lady and one man stood at the door. Both looking like misplaced priority.
I asked them how I may be of help to them and the lady responded (marketer) saying, she wants to see my prepaid metre card, then I went in to get it for her.
She collected and punched the metre number on her phone then she asked "ki lo de to fi je pe 2000 le recharge ni osu to koja"(why did you recharge 2k last month). I pretended not to hear her.
She repeated herself in English again then i changed my mood. I asked her "Are you ok? Why will you ask me such question at my age? Are you to decide for me the amount to load or when you punched in the metre number, you didn't see there that, there is over 170unit?
(Note: What I do is buy 2k light every 2 weeks ,making 4k every month. So, i dey always get enough unit coupled with the fact that, our light no too good like that). Then i snatched my card from her.
As I was going inside,she said the guy should follow me in to see if I didn't by-pass. Then I stopped and told both of them with a mad face and frog voice saying "if you follow me into my living room, i swear, I will lock you inside and beat you to stupor(and I was so determined). Because I see no reason for you saying he should come into my living room when the prepaid meter is right outside the house there. Will I by-pass with invisible wire?
The metre is right on the wall outside, why saying you want to enter. Then removed my key from the inner lock and stepped aside while still outside and asked the man to go in since they have no sense. My plan was to lock him inside then me will go in through the kitchen door. Na there we go start if at the end he no see any by-pass.
The mumu couldn't even move closer, baba just walked out immediately then I faced the lady and told her never in her life come to my place and ask me silly question and she should go back to her employer to orientate her on how to go about their work.
As a marketer, I believe you should have gotten enough info about your jurisdiction and not go to people's house to embarrass them and think you will just go like that. Not long, some individual met us there and they began to make trouble with her. Seems she has been to a place and they cut those people's light thinking they've not paid. I just left them and went inside house with annoyance.
IBDEC should do better before they put their staff in danger abeg.
Abeg, make una look the picture and tell me how possible Will I be able to by-pass the metre stationed outside wey wan make them enter my house.
Ire oooooooo
IBDEC should do better before they put their staff in danger abeg.
Abeg, make una look the picture and tell me how possible Will I be able to by-pass the metre stationed outside wey wan make them enter my house.
Ire oooooooo
This was hilarious and serious at the same time😄. Obviously the two marketers do not know their work. For a meter stationed outside, the first port of call while checking for bypass should be to open the meter box hanging outside there, before further checking for any technical anomaly.
ReplyDeleteAbi they wanted you to serve them lunch? Which one is then following you to your living room again?🤣🤣
Na wa!
No be small oooo..
DeleteThe way she take ask the question sef vex me like say na she dey feed me
Reason why e good make you dey write " beware of dogs" for your gate... either you get dogs or not
ReplyDeleteLol with those dogs in my house even Greetings no join me and NEPA people again.
Hahahahaha
ReplyDeleteThis is hilarious 😆
Nepa staff (marketers) are mostly contract staff without proper training and orientation.
No mind them..
DeleteNo mind them o
DeleteLol, oga you too vex. We for find them coke money case closed
ReplyDeleteI no fit cause i no bypass
DeletePinky how do you load the light? Do you use ladder or what? Because the position of the meter is not reachable.
ReplyDeleteThere is a device used for loading tokens. It is called CIU (Customer Interface Unit).
DeleteWhen you want to load units, you plug it to a switch on the wall (not an extension box) for easy loading.
The device usually comes with the meter when you buy
There is a mini rechargeable mobile gadget given to each flat
DeleteThey are so unprofessional in carrying out their duties, but then, some of my naija pipu fit do an undo.
ReplyDeleteMe no get that time oooo..Is either i recharge or stay without light if money no dey than to bypass and later come dey pay 150k
DeleteSo if allowed he for enter?
ReplyDeleteNo beating Sir pinky before you kill someone. I think they have a device to check for bypass. Why won't they use it.