Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Nkechi Blessing's Emotional Recount Of Viral Gym Photo Body Shaming Incident:

Monday, December 01, 2025

Actress Nkechi Blessing's Emotional Recount Of Viral Gym Photo Body Shaming Incident:

In a recent episode of "The Honest Bunch" podcast, Nollywood actress Nkechi Blessing how she felt and what she did after the viral gym photo body shaming that occurred in September 2025.

During the podcast, Nkechi broke down in tears as she recounted how a woman at the gym in Lagos took an unauthorized photo of her natural body, and posted Online which later went viral and led to widespread mockery ....

Nkechi, who is mother to a six-year-old son, expressed her frustration and hurt, stating, “This is my body; this is how I’ve always been. I have a 6-year-old son.
You got a BBL and you’re taking pictures of me who has a natural body. Are you st*pid, sis? I later found the girl who took my picture at the gym and got her arrested, even though the fitness hid the information from me.”

“ This is who i have been, I wear the clothes that makes me feel comfortable, i’m not trying to hide from nobody.
(She starts to sob)

I don't want to cry on National TV.

''You get BBL, you they snap me when get natural body, are u st*pid? sis i-fitness hid her information from me na, i dont give a f**k about I-fitness.. i found her, I got her arrested of course because i nor come online you nor know me “

She also proceeded to call her son on the phone and have a little conversation with the boy during the podcast session.

12 comments:

1. Kpele blessing,Na so E dey pain

2. See this fat fraud still fooling herself. Why not take responsibility of the fact that you started the foolishness by sharing an edited photoshopped version of yourself before you were outted with the real picture. Bunch of fake lying adults that lack accountability. Rubbush! Oof!

3. Why share unauthorized photo of someone someone just to mock her? I can never understand some people and their reasoning

4. Nkechi you said it's your body so you should be proud of it na. E pain you because you've been deceiving yourself and your followers abi.
    Abeg rock your big belly with your full chest you no kill person.

5. You don't have to cry...
    Na fat you fat, you no kee person
    As for the lady that uploaded an authorized photo of NK, I hope she is perfect... mtchewwwwww

6. Nkechi, you said you're not trying to hide? As how? With those your picture you do post prior to when you were bursted, compare them please and take responsibility for faking it with those slimming yadayada you people sell to your gullible followers

7. You arrested her??
    Only in Nigeria will such rubbish happen.
    After fooling your gullible followers on IG by selling slim tea you’re here crying.
    So this is your real face?
    The pictures you post online look nothing like you

1. We have laws in Nigeria
      That’s good
      Is it easy to live in a place where anyone can take and post your pic
      I think God for this Nigerian law

8. Kai body shaming is bad. Sorry mama i like you big sef. U look adorable but Abeg Blessing u ma, all those ur AI editing pix or whatever is really misleading too. It has put some female folks on undue pressure. I hear in some countries you good be sued for such acts.

9. Blessings being curses. Shior!!

10. As much as I'm not supporting body shaming, the problem here is not that you're fat, it's the deceitful lives a lot of you live. Posting heavily edited pictures that look nothing like you and making some people feel insecure about their bodies. And that's what pained you most, that your fakeness and lies were busted.