Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Shocker As Suspected Ritual Site With Mutilated Bodies Uncovered In Imo State

Monday, December 08, 2025

Shocker As Suspected Ritual Site With Mutilated Bodies Uncovered In Imo State

‎Hundreds of dead bodies, suspected to have been used for organ harvesting, have been discovered in an unregistered dilapidated mortuary in Ngor Okpalla Local Government Area of Imo State.

The mortuary, located in an isolated, bush-surrounded area, contained bodies in an advanced state of decomposition. Many of them were mutilated.
‎The Commissioner of Police Aboki Danjuma, who visited the scene yesterday, expressed shock at the conditions of the bodies.

‎“We received an intelligence report that this place was used for organ harvesting,” he said, appealing to the public to come forward if they have relatives among the bodies. “We will arrest the suspect; we have already declared him wanted.”

‎Danjuma added that the state government plans a mass burial for the bodies, citing health hazards, and may demolish the building after obtaining legal clearance.
‎“We may soon organise a mass burial because it is constituting a health hazard to the entire village,” he said.

‎Imo State Health Commissioner Dr. Chioma Egu, who inspected the facility on the governor’s directive, confirmed it was unregistered. “We found hundreds of dead bodies, decomposed and not taken care of. There is nothing to show this place is a mortuary,” she said, declaring the site a public health concern.

‎ The Nation

27 comments:

1. Hey God 😭 This is horrible!

2. This is why hundreds of people are missing.
    Missing persons reports have tripled in the last few months

3. Jesus Christ Of Nazareth
    See What Heartless Human Do for Money
    Ahhhhhhhh

1. My dear, it's heartbreaking. For money we'll still leave behind.

4. How is the government taking care of the security personnel who must go in and witness and deal with these things? This is a very traumatizing experience and they must ensure that these employees who have to deal with this kind of work get the necessary mental health care and mandatory paid vacation and wellness days each year, ensure their income matches the nature of the work. I don’t envy them, may God give them the strength to do their work. This is a horrific situation.

This is why the older I get the less friendly I am. Who to trust? May their souls be reunited with their creator and they may find healing from their horrible earthly experience.

1. You are very correct, this can mess with one's mental health. When I saw it, I just told myself it is Ai and I moved on. I refused to be disturbed mentally.

5. Why are Ibo’s doing this to themselves?

1. I wonder 🤔. Just some of the bad eggs ruining the name of the whole tribe

2. Maybe when you learn how to construct a simple question correctly, THE IGBOS will respond to this your baseless question?

3. Hahahaha, 13.11 and ace, the two of you (or one person) are not serious. Ode ni gbogbo yin!

6. More than hundred bodies, na wah ohh.

7. Organ harvesting

8. Some Igbo people and useless lifestyle. And their family members would be looking for them not knowing they are dead. What is the gain in all this?
    I hope the culprits are caught and punishment meted out accordingly

1. So painful looking for a missing loved one. There is nothing as painful as missing a loved one. It's better when they are dead and buried than when they're missing without being found. The thought of their whereabouts is killing ah. God help us

9. And you will see the people from these same areas living in denial and trying to blame fictitious Herdsmen and Fulani instead of acknowledging that it is their own people that are responsible.
    The day you are honest to yourself about a problem is the day you are halfway to solving it

1. Fulanis are killing too, don't exonerate them.

10. Igbos are never beating the allegations

11. This is horrible. The killings and shedding of innocent blood is too much. I'm just tired.

12. Things are happening!!!
    People are wicked!!!!

13. This is horrible
    These people are HEARTLESS

14. All those jobless idiots shouting Igbos, you'll be fine. Ace, you should be ashamed of your poor self.

15. Evil, immoral devilish act, wicked, disheartening, failed govt, failed parental guidelines, unplanned babies, negligence, faulted backgrounds, etc add yours.

The evil is so much.