Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: FAQ Post On Stella's Blog

Thursday, January 15, 2026

FAQ Post On Stella's Blog

Interesting questions and answers session on Stella's Blog....

Just ask and be sure that  this space which is loaded with Intelligent and know it all people are waiting to attend to you...

46 comments:

1. We are learning from this post

2. Hello everyone πŸ‘‹, for someone who doesn't eat banana, please which other fruit can I use to substitute it? I'm a preggy mum and everyone even the internet get hammering on how important it is for expectant mothers. Lol

I've never tasted it since I was born.

1. Avocado pear
      Apple
      Mango πŸ₯­
      Cashew either nut or fruit
      Potato
      All these are alternatives fruits but wait oo, you have not tasted banana eeh from which part of Jupiter you come AsaπŸ˜…
      Wishing you safe delivery jaree

2. The only fruit I was told to be careful with was pineapple, I ate every other one. I later ate the pineapple and nothing happened.

3. Banana is known for its potassium content so look for other fruits rich in potassium to eat. It is also good to prevent and relieve constipation which can be quite common in expectant mothers.

4. Never tasted banana 😲
      Have you tasted plantain?
      Taste exactly the same to me.

πŸ₯‘ is nice
      Star apple abi Cherry is in season. I love this during pregnancy. The slappy taste πŸ‘
      Orange
      Pawpaw ( Yuckish)
      Cocoa
      Apples

5. You can eat other fruits so long you're not allergic to them.
      Or talk to Doctors about this during anti-natal session.
      Best of luck dear, you will birth your baby/babies safely in Jesus name πŸ‘

6. Some people are allergic to bananas. I am, if I eat banana , I will be so sick. 🀒

3. Good afternoon BVs.
    Please which is better; to put direct powder milk into baby's pap or dissolve it with little water before pouring it.
    Thanks for your response

1. Please dissolve it, it better that way,I still dissolve milk for my 1y and 2 months old son.

2. it is always better when you dissolve it with little water,

3. Normally it blends well when you mix it with water before adding pap but let it be warm ok but if the pap is too hot also can also use clean cold water
      Hope you understand

4. Potato potato
      I think it's the same result unless the milk doesn't dissolve in pap, then you use water first.

5. Dissolve with warm water please;even as an adult I don't like it not dissolved completely;there would be obstacles while taking the pap.

@MARTINS

6. I love you guys πŸ˜šπŸ’žπŸ’ž. Thank you all for your contributions and God bless.

7. Same to me o. I mix it thoroughly to avoid lumps.
      You can dissolve to be on the safer side.

4. Hello Mums, So my son is 1yr and 2 months old, and has totally refused to eat any solids, Now it means, I still give him just pap and cereals,and I have tried fried plantain, noodles and eggs, semo and soup, Rice,fish, meat, I mean even biscuits, he will reject them, the only thing he can accept is soft drinks, I'm tired o.

Has any mum experienced this my situation? , When did your child start eating normally? What did you do? Thanks for your responses.

1. I have 2yr+ daughter that eats only pap and cereals. My son was 3 before he started eating "solids"... By solids I mean just indomieπŸ˜†
      He's 5 and good now btw. My kids are very healthy and cute 🫣... So I guess it depends on what you add to your pap/cereals. I add peak milk full cream and soya bean flour. Very frustrating thing tho

2. I am sitting pretty on this table. Thank God he's even taking pap and other cereals, mine didn't. Keep giving him and continue to introduce the solids, it's just a matter of time. Please cut down on the soft drinks (if you mean soda).
      Can't even say my son is eating "normally" @almost 11 but it got easier when he was 3/4. Don't worry, yours will eat normal foods sooner than that.

3. @Fidel seriously 😳, wow, So I'm not alone on this table, I give my baby Soyabeans with orishishi grinded inside, He's very healthy and very strong too. Do you know that I saw a 7months old baby girl eating rice and I was almost crying for myself πŸ˜‚. It well. Thanks for your input babeπŸ™πŸΌ

@Lora,You say😳, Eii, And I will definitely stop the soda totally. Thanks mama for your inputπŸ™πŸΌ.

4. It took me a long time to like eating food, like maybe when I turned 10 or there I got into it. The issue for me was texture, I hated the act of eating itself, how you put something hard in your mouth then chew it around with your saliva until it became mushy and swallow. I thought it was the most disgusting thing and it took me a long time to get used to. Just be patient, some children take longer getting used to things about their human bodies, he is still fairly new on the planet and still figuring out what the heck this is all about.

Give him what he likes and keep showing him how enjoyable eating can be. If he hate eating fruits then juice them, make smoothies, then sometime yogurt. Let him continue with his pap and cereal. Experiment with different meat and fish, he will find a dish that he likes, and make modifications where needed. Trust me, it bothers you more than it bothers him and he won’t starve to death. I’m still here sucking up God’s oxygen and I still barely eat most of the time.

5. No cause for alarm, all kids are not the same.
      He'll come around. My first did when the 2nd arrived 😁
      N.B. Pls no fizzy drinks/soft drink. It's not healthy for him. All the best dear πŸ€—

6. @Anon 15 :53,You cracked me up😁, I swear, I have been bothered about it, But now, I have good, Thanks alot πŸ™πŸΌ

@Adunni Omalicha, Tnx Nne😘 πŸ™πŸΌ

5. Why is my banker telling me not to invest my money in treasury bill because it'll put their branch in negative ? A big bank o

1. Because him and his branch won't gain much from that particular investment..

Every investment banker,account officer and every bank organisation is after what is more beneficial to them;your own profit comes just after theirs because it's a business.

@MARTINS

2. Thanks martins⁹

3. That's because when you do treasury bill, the money is moved from that bank to CBN's account. CBN is the custodian of treasury bill funds for the entire duration of the investment, so obviously that bank will "lose" the funds to CBN for that period.
      The account officer is looking out for himself and his job, because definitely it will reduce the total amount in their balance sheet. He will try to convince you to keep the funds and fix it directly there in their branch, even though the interest rate they give is lower than treasury bill.

6. How do I open an ngo account for genuine charity purposes ?

1. The agency that is responsible for registering businesses should be able to direct you. Although it is a not for profit, they will be able to guide you to where you need to go and what you need to do.

2. Talk to your account manager.
      Or seek the advice of someone who already manages an NGO. They have more experience in what you want to venture in.

3. Thank you for the reply

7. Good afternoon all.
    Please who knows how I can go to Sango Otta from Ojodu-Berger without passing through Abule-Egba bus stop. I'm driving, and the route I take presently is too long and stressful abeg.
    From Ojodu-Berger I normally drive towards Ogba and then head to Fagba junction and then go to Abule-Egba (with constant heavy traffic). Then from Abule-Egba I proceed Toll Gate before I can continue to Sango-otta.
    Please bvs that know this axis well should please help me by suggesting better options for me, am begging.πŸ™

1. That route is faster. I mean through Fagba coming out to Justrite Abule egba (I have lived there before) But I guess traffic is more now than before.
      Alternate route I know is through Oshodi & it's longer. From Ojodu cut thru Alausa to Ojota. Then drive down Ikorodu road to Oshodi thru Anthony ...then down to Sango.
      The traffic@ Iyana paja axis too is crazy. So think it through. Sorry ehn...

2. You just described the only route I know.

3. Instead of turning at fagba junction, go straight to iju ishaga and link it to agbado crossing.
      There's is way to get to Ijaye from there. By then you have successfully cut off abule egba.
      You can then continue journey. It's shorter actually and traffic free most times.

8. Please Matins, which pays, i have a samsung S10 5G with broken screen, i saw someone intendeing ro buy it for 100k , or is it better i change screen to use it,though am not a careful phone user..

1. If you are buying the screen from the market;98% bet that it isn't an original one;there is more profit in china stickers(copies),and they are extremely fragile.

The only way you can get an original Samsung screen in Nigeria is from phones with issues like panel and the like,so the original screen would be removed and sold separately,but that doesn't happen everyday.

So kindly sell it for that 100k,it's a very good deal and the person buying it for that amount honestly is a Samsung lover because if they are a Bv and ask for my honest opinion;there are brand new Redmi they can just add a little more and also get a one year warranty.

Also note that no Nigerian phone dealer would buy you a Samsung S10 without a functioning screen for that amount.

Hope this helps.

@MARTINS

2. Thanks i really appreciate your candid advice. God bless you

9. Hello fam
    My son's teeth,two that forcefully removed since he was 3 is yet to grow out,he is 6 now,I'm becoming worried o

1. You asked this last year I remember. Sorry to learn that things are still the way they are. Please take him to a dentist who is used to dealing with children. The dentist will be able to investigate properly and let you know what is going on. If money is an issue with seeing a private dentist then go to the dental department of a reliable hospital or a teaching hospital. Nobody on here is going to be able to answer your question since his teeth were forcefully removed and nobody knows how and with what instrument.

If you already took him to a dentist and you are still worried then take him to a different one and get a second opinion, but the dentist is the best person to answer you.

2. It will eventually grow out. This happened to my son. He fell & the teeth fell off, he was badly injured. We were worried like you, so I asked my Doc friend. He assured me that so long as it was his 1st tooth (milk tooth) It will regrow. (Don't know if that is same with your son)
      That was in 2019. It finally came out in 2021.

3. Annon, thanks again,i was waiting to see if it will grow back
      Thanks Adunni,it was milk teeth that came out.

4. It will definitely grow, don't worry yourself too much ❤️

10. Hello beautiful people, I'm at Ado Ekiti for an event. Please where can I get really good corporate wear in Ado Ekiti? Please recommend. Thank you.

11. Please I need a good hair cream that can darken my hair to prevent grey hair from growing. Thank you