he called any young man who does so “not just an idiot, he’s a bloody fool,” and argued that the gesture undermines male authority and reflects a Western custom he believes is incompatible with local cultural values....
He also cited his 51‑year marriage as the basis for his views and ended with a remark that is rather troubling......
He said
"Any young man who goes down on his knee to propose to a girl is not just an idiot, he's a bloxdy fool, he's a compound fool.
The reason why am saying it is simple
They try to copy white people right?
I believe in the essence of our culture
A white man kneels down to propose to a girl, you know what means? The girl takes over the family
This is why whenever you disagree with your wife in the overseas, you're kicked out and your wife keeps the house
Don't you people know that?
For young men like you who should be in charge of your destiny, you give it over to woman, that makes you a fool......
I have been with my wife for 51 years, nobody has come to say please stop beating this woman".

Ride on Sir. U on Point
ReplyDeleteNa mumu dey kneel down propose to woman wey men dey use "I'm Russian, follow me " take fxck.
ReplyDeleteThat can never be me.
You no kuku get money to buy garri and sugar where you want see money buy engagement ring
DeleteLol@ 09:33
DeleteE pain you abi.
You no kuku get value wey go attract ring. Na I'm Russian, follow me, we dey use fxck You and your kind.
Ikwakwakwakwa.
He is deeply traditional. The ending sentence means that he is not a wife beater.
ReplyDeleteYes. What Pete was trying to say is that he has every part of his responsibilities as a man in the home covered that at no point has his wife challenged his authority to the point that he had to lay hands on her.
DeleteAhaa,no wonder his sons are the way they are. I pity his poor wife
ReplyDeleteThat's why she hides from the Internet all these years. Looking at that woman you can tell she's not happy which makes her to be looking unhappy and older in pictures
DeleteHmmm, inukwa compound fool bikonu
DeleteIkegwuru 😅
Anony...who's hiding? You need serious whooping.
DeleteYour 💭💬 thought process is awkward. Damn!
Read again just maybe you'll understand. He's a man in charge of his family, nothing to attract a 3rd party between him and his wife.
Fly down to Enugu,do your verification.
My parents have been married for 60+years, once Momsie's playing "Igba aka bia ilum by Sweet Breeze" in the kitchen and Dad's upstairs blasting "Ebonjo Ekedi Idem Ibam by Chief Inyang Henshaw" we know there's a fight and tread cautiously till they settle.
Mschwwww, going on bended knee or not to propose is not the derminant that a marriage will last, people should be allow to do what they want when it to proposing to the love of their lives.
ReplyDeleteHaaaaaaa 😯
ReplyDeleteNah Men Wey Get Big Belle No Dey Fit Kneel Down Propose oo..
ReplyDeleteA Romantic And Well Behaved Man Will Not Take This Advice
You get am . I ji ya! Lol
DeleteHahaha Chikaaaaaaa, inukwa big belle. Are you minding them.
Delete🤣🤣🤣 Chikalicious ooo
DeleteChika, why na? The big belle go block the way 🤣🤣
DeleteLeave our GenZ for us grandpa
ReplyDeleteReally mpa? Okay o
ReplyDeleteYou are not a real Man 🤪
ReplyDeleteBaba fall hand this time Biko.. unnecessary..
Delete...Please stop beating this woman, who should we ask?
ReplyDeleteIt's not about kneeling, they should both treat each other right. Do what works for you abeg.
ReplyDeleteThis is all this man talks about, men kneeling on one knee to propose to women. The thing really pains him deep down to the marrow.
ReplyDeleteNo be your knees naa pappy.
ReplyDeleteIzza not thema your knees ,Oke Nnam ochie.leave people sons alone ,if they like ,let them fall on their shest to propose,it's their body part.
We don read this post before na.
ReplyDeleteKneeling to propose does not stop a good woman from lovingu less. U allow ego to overide u
ReplyDeleteGentleman is a misogynist which does not bode well for his daughters in law.
ReplyDeleteNot because of the kneeling thing which i dont care about. I got my diamond solitaire and i m an equal partner which is all i care about