Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Thursday In House News...

Thursday, February 05, 2026

Thursday In House News...

Almost Friday hailings......

THURSDAY MEMO
I salute everybody and hope that you are doing great?
Hmmmmm people please come out ooooh.....I spoke with the man who is NOT A REAL MAN today......
Let him explain himself...Heheehheehhehehehehe.
I no get too much talk cos i have a radio interview soon...Dem wan interview me for pidgin....
Madam Vertu i dey salute oh.........
Martins i dey salute oh
Pinky i dey salute oh
Who can guess why i am saluting these three?I am sure you will say IT but not its not, its cos of their intelligence.....
Enjoy the rest of the day.....Chicken dey oven...

S.N.A.K.E.S - IMPORTANT READING FOR EVERYONE
A Toxicologist that operates a snake farm which harbours 4,700,000 snakes in Nasarawa State was in Brekete Family Radio this morning.

He provided the following information on the things that attract snakes to the house are:
1) Egg shells can attract snakes 15 kilometers away.
2) Chickens
3) Rats
4) Frogs
And whatever it can swallow.
All snakes are poisonous except python.
But the speed of the circulation and strength of the poison differ.
Tying a bandage or tourniquet around snake bite causes swelling and can paralyze the part of the body bitten by the snake.

Trekking after a snake bite increases the rate/speed of circulation of the poison which can result to death.
Drinking cold water from the fridge slows down the flow of the poison.
Being calm and reducing movement helps.
Chewing pawpaw leaf and swallowing the liquid stops the flow of snake poison till treatment is received.
If a snake spits its deadly venom into the eye, it can be treated if the victim seeks help on time.
But if the venom enters the nose, the victim can die in a matter of minutes.
But more dangerous than snake is wall Gecko. It is deadlier than snake.
If it leaks a tooth brush and someone uses the brush to clean teeth without washing it first, the person will die.
The shit can kill. So cover your pot and water containers.

Share this...

WEIRD FACTS

---Working longer hours in high-stress jobs increases your risk of depression

---Domestic cats can recognize their names
They just choose to ignore us

---Harvard University was founded before calculus was discovered

---Hospitals in Japan must be run as non-profit establishments and have to be managed by physicians

---'You really love him/her, don't you?'
It's a psychological question, no name was mentioned but still, someone came into your mind!

---Teens who spend most of their time listening to music are more likely to get depressed.

MEN FACE TWO HARD CHOICES

As a man, you will face two hard choices in marriage.
To have time for your family, or to chase money to make the family comfortable.

Most men choose to chase money to take care of the home, and in the end, they lose connection with the home entirely.
They become absent in the lives of their children and lose the spark with their wives.
But the truth is this: you can have both.
You can chase money and still have a good family, and be present in the lives of your children.

Five practical ways a married man can chase money without losing his family.

1. Define “enough” clearly.
   If money has no finish line, family will always come last. Know what you are chasing and when to slow down. You never truly finish making money.

2. Schedule family like business meetings.
   If it is not on your calendar, it will be sacrificed. Dates, playtime, conversations. Protect them fiercely. Do not let work interfere with family time.

3. Be present, not just available.
   Being at home while your mind is at work does not count. Phones down. Eyes up. Listen. Do not bring work home. When you are at home, be at home.

4. Let your spouse understand the season.
   Some seasons demand grinding, others demand rest. Communicate clearly so money does not become a silent enemy. Let your spouse know the season you are in.

5. Remember why you started chasing money.
   If wealth gives you a big house but a distant wife and lonely children, you missed the point. The aim of making money is to enjoy life with your family.

Money should serve the family.
The family should never be the price.
I hope every man takes note of this.

Copied 

Protect Your Wombs: Bandit Fatherhood, Graveyard Audacity, and the Culture of Male Entitlement

Most men in this community don’t want to be fathers.
They want to be beneficiaries.
They want the title without the labor.
The legacy without the lifting.
The authority without the accountability.
And the reason women and children keep paying for it is because we keep pretending abandonment is a misunderstanding and entitlement is culture.

Copied

Bandit fatherhood!!!

122 comments:

1. Just grow, they will fall off!

Love the sign out. ☺️

1. Hiya babe 👋

The movie : Relationship Goals by Kelly Rowland & Method man is a good watch…Kelly is damn too gorgeous 🥰

The Internship is a good watch too, you can check them out

2. Yes dear. I downloaded it yesterday, both of them are too sweet. Kelly is stunning!

I'll check out internship.

2. So yesterday evening as I they go house, I buy cucumber and groundnut wey I go eat for night before I sleep.
    I don wash the cucumber, Fortunately I read IHN's come see where them say Avoid Cucumber at night, nah speed I use drop the cucumber and groundnut, na this afternoon I chop hm. LOL

1. Lol 😂 so wetin you come eat ? Hope you didn’t sleep with hunger oh? I need you strong & healthy pls 😁

2. Hahahahaha 🤣🤣
      Same thing I said on IHN and na night I dey like eat my own too 😀

3. Avoid cucumber at night? What reason did they give? Because me I dey chop am for night well well o.

4. Foods do's and donts plenty

5. Lol. I learnt a lot from that yesterday's post

6. Ace, you're right. I really learnt many things yesterday 👍

Baci, the post says it will make one stomach bloated...abi...make I go read am again 🏃🏃

1. Hola darling ❣️

@CEO Empress hope you’re good babe

4. Goodafternoon To My SDKlicious Family
    I Greetlicious Everybody ooooo ❤️
    Wellcomeeee In Houseeeee Newssssss

5. Good afternoon y'all
    I'm craving barbecue tilapia fish..

6. Dante,

Congratulations on your book launch. It has been a busy week for me with works. Read about it late night yesterday when I got home. I couldn't make a comment this morning. My phone was acting up. Hopefully I'm getting a new phone before the week runs out. The phone have tried so much and now begging for freedom😂😂

Once more, Kudos Dante.

Keep it up.

1. Lol..

Thanks Ezege,.
      PH ambassador, Unreal Men association of Nigeria lol..

By the way, I also trademarked "Unreal Man" 😁

2. You buy phone every year? You spend alot Teejay.

3. Tee Jay na every year you dey buy phone??
      Close eye buy better phone wey go last for you,than all these ' a chiko ta ekwe onu ' you dey buy

4. Teejay, in all of your buyings, please don't forget to buy power bank for yourself. I just say make I remind you.

5. Anon 16:48,

See as your comment provoked heavy laughter from me here. Person that didn't know might think madness wanna start me. Your comment funny. You be real Igbo woman. I'm sure you were born in the village😂😂😂 I love how you wrote the Igbo language.

Don't worry, this time I got a sure plug on this.

6. Onye akuko ugha

7. God please save us from snakes and wall geckos🙏

8. I think cats are snobbish creatures. Signout meme, biko CUT THEM OFF.
    I need titles of horror movies o. Abeg, who has watched any that made sense???

1. The only horror movies that appeals to me is the SAW series. It's a bit out there with too much gore but it sits nicely with me. The last part, Saw X came out in 2023 and talks are in progress for Saw XI to come out later this year.

2. Candy baby, you like horror movies? The one I saw years back never still leave my mind o 😩

3. Thanks DOGgedity. I'll check it out.
      Adunni darl, I don't like, I looooove horror movies. Wait o, so you dey fear? 🤣

9. We are here bayiii...

Let me say this here...

It is wrong to over think about the book NOT A REAL MAN. The writer's intentions was not to make you agree with his write up but for you to pick facts and work with them...

It's so disheartening seeing Alot of negative comments about this book. He categorically said, Read not to Agree but that doesn't mean you should give a destructive criticism.

That said..

I'm presently trying to settle a dispute between two individual (married for 9years now). Both are acting like a kid..orisirisi

1. Lol..

Please let them disagree oh.. let them sha disagree with fact and logical arguments.. I'm open to learning 😁

You go settle quarrel or you go do amebo ehn Pink 😂

2. Do not worry yourself. Majority of the people in Nigeria are angry. They hate the sound of good news. Just share good news here and watch them go anonymous to attack you.

3. Stella I don't know why you allowed that bush lizard Vincent back on the blog. Since his return, the comment section has changed. He has a toxic mindset and trolls' people unprovoked with his stupid grammar. correcting people that knows better than him. No matter how you wash gallic, its nature will still make it smell, that bush boy that looks like a lizard simple will not change.

Despite all his claims of having made it when he left this blog, he was under Choco comment yesterday begging to be gifted a 5k book, yet he gets mad when people indicate for giveaway. He is irredeemable and we don't need that kind of negative energy here. He thrives on negativity and people driven by such malic rarely make real progress.
      I am sure he is amongst that Ummm cartel as he has more than 10 IDs here.
      VINCENT YOU ARE TOO TOXIC

4. After you f up here just come back and claim I have made it & living large now the bvs will forgive you on time and start frolicking you bebebe all na fabu no show.

5. You lily-livered anon should have come correct na. Why go anon and not come at me with your bile? You are so frustrated cause I came back to the blog and it shows! Are you that woman that hid something that eventually got spilled on the blog? 😂😹😆 So much for "I am not a real man" brouhaha. I ain't even a fan of books but said th@t cos I wanted to support someone on here that's highly opinionated in his dealings. This your negativity and painment is second to none. You are either the woman that lacks joy or some aboki without a kettle. I don't want to believe you are that name that screams 'p' browser
      Buhahaha! I am Vin and not a bookworm but trust me to sure support those I deem fit
      You are pained about the fact that I support people who did me dirty in the past, right? That's my headache and not yours, lovely. You must really have time in your damn hands to come up with today's episode of your negative vibes inclined nonsense. Keep it up, scared anon1537!
      BTW, I love my grammar and that's all that freaking matters
      Hey, run along like the toothless bulldog and headless chicken that you are
      E pain am!! 😂😹😆😆😂😹😹😆

6. Vincent sneaks in to throw one more bomb that 💥💥
      You don't even know how to spell simple "garlic and malice" but I am still the problem, okwaya? Pele! This is 2026 and you must do better! I will correct and continue to correct till thy kingdom come though. Cry me a tank of water!!

7. Vincent still.in this blog, him.no.get shame o.

8. Abashed of what exactly? Come correct with the way you type next time. What's 'Vin still in this blog?' I appreciate the fact that the troll in you didn't go anon this time around cause you come off as one.

10. This snake matter tire me o! Me wey I dey fear pass anything. God abeg o, continue to guide and protect us. 🙏🏾

11. Good afternoon my good people of SDK blog.

12. Good afternoon beautiful people

13. Drinking cold water after snake bite reduces the venom..Ok now..what if the victim stays somewhere like APETE, LAKOTO(located in Ibadan) where no cold bottled water let alone frozen cuz of darkness since 1980

1. There are different options
      Pawpaw leaf
      Bitter kola
      Charcoal
      Some of them can be found

2. No mind them, na just God alone fit help common man

14. Sdk, thanks for the snake tips 🙏
    Someone said if you eat snakes, they will not bite you 🤣🤣
    Imagine the nonsense talk...
    Enjoy your day buuuuuriful people 😍

1. Eat ke! God forbid bad things..

Enjoy your day beautiful Adunni💕

2. They said same thing about scorpions

3. God forbid o Mercy dear, I never see meat chop finish na snake 😅

Aby baby, ehen? Abi the antidote is in the scorpion 😦

4. What??? 😳😳😳

People dey chop abeg. I can't deal 😩

5. Osundi baby, I no fit o 😄

Baci dear, I follow you reject am.

15. Hehehehe..

SDK was like,- "wow, your voice is so manly and soothing, the baritone in your voice is making everywhere vibrate,. What a Real Man you are" 😁😌😌

If it was that "Africa number 1 interviewer" that heard my voice, he would have said - "your voice is so strong and healthy" 😂😂🤣

1. Our very own Danteamanda Nduka Adichie.

2. 😂😂😂😂😂

Congratulations on your book launch Dante

3. @ Sandy baby... I love this Dante's name in particular 👌

4. Congratulations to you
      It pains certain bvs cum anons that I am rooting for you despite all odds

16. Good afternoon everyone. Trust we are doing fine.

17. Una good afternoon. School runs things every afternoon for me now

1. My kids have gone on mid term break💃. Feeling so nice. School runs begins on Tuesday 🥰

18. Good Afternoon BVs
    I feel perhaps

1. I saw you today. You look good! Congratulations in advance…. Nah double we want o

19. Omoh 😳 Tips here and there.. to say its name gan hard me.. God have mercy and keep us all safe 🙏

Good afternoon everyone..
    Sign out post is aptly writing 👍
    Keni nice day 👌

1. Amen dear 🙏 Abeg no shaking sis, what's that bible quote again?..
      God has given us authority to trample on snakes & scorpions...

20. Good day guys. What a sunny day

1. Thank you for recommending The housemaid. Been waiting for it for a while, just saw that it's out a few days back; just haven't downloaded it.
      Thank you so much 😘

21. Despite yesterday's heat, I still had to close my bedroom windows. I was wondering, what if a bad neighbour decides to cut my net and put a snake through. Fear gripped me oo. Till further notice, abeg let the windows be shut.

1. Don't worry dearie, you're covered under the shadow of the Almighty God 👏
      Evil will not come near you.

2. Lol, I don't even want to think about these stories.

3. My dear, I could hardly close my eyes while sleeping nowadays. The agitation is on another level.

22. Good afternoon my people, how are y'all doing?

Jesus Jesus Christ, wall gecko can kill?😳 OMG!
    Abeg who knows what can kill wall geckos abeg tell a sister abeg.

WE MOVE!!

1. Make sure you keep your house and environment clean.
      Don't give space for all these harmful creatures

23. Super sunny greetings house
    A man will always be a man... Insatiable,93yro seeking for a sweetheart but not for sexual intimacy, companionship... hmmm,it's well with you sir...the wife had stroke so his reason for seeking for a sweetheart..I just burst laugh ..dey laugh papa

1. Even a 100 year old man said they should.get him a young lady.

Life eh

24. Good afternoon everyone
    The sign out meme is for ME🤔🤔
    Enjoy the rest of your day guys

25. Dear Stella U promised no write up on snake. I know it is educational. Thanks, a lot. Please I couldn't sleep yesterday after the story. I was looking at my hands. I went to use rag to seal my door properly even though it was closed. God please have mercy. No evil will see us IJN . A prayer for lost ones in Kwara and Kastina. Please God save us from these terror. Help our leaders to have empathy.

26. Good afternoon everyone 💞
    Hmmm, God abeg o
    Wall geckos can kill, baba God abeg dey protect your children

27. That last meme is so true. Aptly written👍

Congratulations Dante on your book launch.

28. Thanks Stella Jewelchi for sharing the snake tips.

God please take over..

29. Just move on!!!
    I'm glad I took this advise earlier in life, no time abeg.

Thank you for the sign out meme, Stella.

30. Hello beautiful people 😍
    So wall gecko is deadlier than snakes
    Ha Mogbe...
    Where's my broom?

31. D way I hate dat wall gecko ehn.. except I no see am...if not i must kill it

May God continue to protect us
    Good afternoon everyone 🥰😍

32. I guess the sn@ke farm is the one along Abuja-Keffi road. I know I surveyor that worked in a site close to the place, hehad stories for days.

What happens in a sn@ke farm. Do they rare sn@kes for sale or for fun. The people that patronise them, what do they use them for.

1. I would like to know too

2. Almost 5 million snakes on the farm, what if half of them should escape one day? There are some ways I could never make money. Let me just try enjoy this -30 C weather cause one thing I know can’t survive outside is no damn snake. Maybe they farming is to sell the skin to make accessories🤷🏽‍♀️

3. I watched a program online, where a Caucasian said they buy snakes' venoms from people that own snake farms, they extract venoms from snakes and use them for anti-venoms for snakebites, and they also use it for medical research, and they're also used to produce medicine.

4. Thanks for the info GS but they don’t need 5 million snakes for that. That number sounds like a snake apocalypse.

33. Good afternoon beautiful People 😍

34. Stella, thanks for the info you bring here everyday.
    Good afternoon my people

35. The last memo,no need to cut people off just grow they will fall off, gbam!
    Good evening everyone 🥰,it was a busy day for me out here

36. Good evening house. I had a hectic day.

37. The snake discussion was not discussed on Brekete yesterday, a day before nor days ago. It was discussed on Brekete family in 2024.