/* Fatchilli Ad Code Start*/ /* Fatchilli Ad Code End */ Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Woman Arrested For Unalifing Husband Who Destroyed Her Phone During Altercation Over Money Issues

Wednesday, February 18, 2026

Woman Arrested For Unalifing Husband Who Destroyed Her Phone During Altercation Over Money Issues

The Abia State Police Command has confirmed the arrest of a woman in Umuahia for allegedly stabbing her husband, an Immigration officer, to death.
Police Commissioner Danladi Isa said the suspect is in custody at the State CID for interrogation over murder.

The incident happened after a heated quarrel between the couple over their sick child and the officer’s alleged inability to provide money for the child’s medical treatment, followed by an accusation of infidelity by the wife.
 Reports say the fight escalated when the husband destroyed his wife’s phone, prompting her to stab him with scissors.

The officer, identified as Chidiebere James, collapsed and was later confirmed dead at the Federal Medical Centre, Umuahia.

9 comments:

1. Wicked soul. You allowed anger to ruin your life.

2. Where in adey see all these yeye marriage sef....

I hate to read this..haba

3. Too much anger is like mental illness. See where it has landed this woman. Her eyes wil be clear now and she will be filled with regret

4. Phone wey be like our siblings now.
    Nawa o

Inanimate object kwa

It's a pity

5. I just can't understand how people allow themselves to get to this stage. You fight, and the next thing to think of is to pick up a sharp object to inflict harm. Even if the aim is not to kill. Why?

6. Now their child/children will be orphan(s).

7. No gree for anybody. Aura for aura. They won't see this post.

8. I can see how this could happen. The child is sick, the man says he has no money, the wife gets extremely angry because the reason he has no money is because of spending on the outside woman/en, so that rage goes up when she thinks on her sick child not being able to get medical care because of philandering and spending on an outside woman/en instead of putting the family first.

Nope, I am not supporting her actions but I can see how her anger could go overboard. Old school cheaters used to take care of the home front first, and no mistress got more or better than the wife, and thy knew to stay in their lane. The game has changed since then. Condolences to the loved one of the deceased, may he be at peace.

1. Those are the real simps. You go dey spend outside forget to level your back yard