Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor Baba Ijesha Revealed How His Marriage Ended

Monday, March 23, 2026

Actor Baba Ijesha Revealed How His Marriage Ended

Ex convict Yoruba Nollywood actor Olanrewaju Omiyinka, popularly known as Baba Ijesha, has opened up about the circumstances that led to the collapse of his marriage.

He was on the “Talk to B” podcast with actress Biola Adebayo, where he revealed that what he thought was an act of love and support for his wife eventually became the beginning of heartbreak.

According to him, the marriage started peacefully with no issues. Trouble began when his wife told him she wanted to travel to the United Kingdom for her master’s degree. Baba Ijesha said he fully supported her dream ,he bought her flight ticket, processed her visa, and handled every detail to ensure her journey was smooth.

However, after she arrived in the UK, he discovered that her trip had nothing to do with academics.

Instead, she allegedly used the opportunity to reconnect with another man.
The revelation, he said, shattered him and marked the end of their union.
He explained:
“There was no problem with my marriage from the start. After the wedding, my wife told me she wanted to go for her master’s in the UK. So I bought her ticket, processed her visa, and did everything necessary. She then left Nigeria for the UK. Unknown to me, it was a setup. She had another man she was dating and wanted to go and have fun with.”

Where are the BVs that Said its not good to interview this man?LOOOOOOOOL..I told you people that interviews must be conducted on both sides irrespective of who is guilty or innocent. Make una read and enjoy.

23 comments:

1. Still doesn't explain why he molested someone, a minor for that matter.

1. Hmm wetin? As you can see I am not the interviewer but telling u what fair journalism is and this is what this person has done...I am sure she also did that interview i wanted to do..make we dey watch cosna small small them dey drop am fr podcast these days...
      Abeg carry your hmmm go front jor...

2. Stella you read and ENJOY, also post where a woman called ashabi said she gave him a dirty slap at Maryland state and how he also misbehaved in UK where he was with another family

3. Stella it would be good if you interview his wife too. That's how one promiscuous man back then was pushing for his wife to go abroad for greener pastures all because he wanted to be free doing what he knows how to do with women both old and young inside his matrimonial home.

Oga, your wife must have a valid reason for playing on your intelligence. She don chop too much disrespect from you so she had to plan her exist well.

4. Wetin person wan enjoy for here Biko?

5. Na everything and everyone dey 'set up' this one😀

1. I tire o!
      He uses the phrase 'set up' like someone who does not know the meaning. Rubbish.

6. If I talk the things wey dey my mouth ehn...
    I can be brutally honest.

7. Stella pls as you dey interview this man, interview his wife too o.
    Hmmmm....him misbehaviour no be here o 🙄

8. Platforming a convicted pedophile.
    Absolutely disgusting behaviour. Germany did not pass through you at all. Do your neighbours know this is who you are?
    Tueh

1. Rest!
      That is called balanced journalism, you dunce!

2. Leave dat won

9. WOw, all of a sudden, this man name don turn to Innocent. Bia Stella, interview him and the wife too.

10. A very randy goat he was/is (a leopard doe not change its spots).
    Now he is granting interviews and talking rubbish instead of apologizing
    Useless man.
    I love how she left you.

11. A very randy goat he was/is (a leopard doe not change its spots).
    Now he is granting interviews and talking rubbish instead of apologizing
    Useless man.
    I love how she left you.

12. So after suffering from heartbreak, you decided to become a peodofile eh kwa?

13. How will the meter last when the wife was but under the legal age? The woman was too old for someone with his demonic taste.

14. The wife dodge b*ullet.

15. 'Read and enjoy' the smellin' story?
    Better make sure you interview his wife as per 'fair and balanced.'

16. Its extremely annoying and stupid when I hear women say a good woman will not treat you this way, a woman who you treated well would not do so so so and so. All of una don craze finish, If I tell stories of what women have done to men including me with absolutely no reason whatsoever, I certainly would never ever believe, listen or trust any woman again in this world again but I am not my-opic minded, I understand that every human, man or woman can be the same hence, before you little brained females decided to shout all men are whatever think with your brains first.

1. My friend, you have not heard the woman's side of the story. Stop thinking like a child who has not witnessed how things play out in the society or your neighborhood. Do you know motive of happily agreeing to send her out? Dey play