Midweek hailings....
WEDNESDAY MEMO TO YOU
No cho cho cho today.....I am just here thanking God and relaxing and working..........
HOLD IT RIGHT THERE!!!!
So let me confess why comments have been late lately especially in the mornings...Omorrrrrrrrrrrr i just discovered that i was taking small doses of sleeping pills instead of vitamin C.....I dunno how i mixed it up but my hubby discovered it cos i was sleeping too much...Thank God oh..
Hopely when the sleeping phase wears off i go improve.....End of choc cho....
Hugs
I fell asleep and had a dream about someone who once meant the world to me, my boyfriend from my university days. His name was Ayo.
We met in the most ordinary way: inside a campus taxi. A simple ride turned into a conversation, and before we got down, we had exchanged numbers. The next day he called, and that was how everything began. Soon, I found myself visiting his place often, sometimes even spending the night.
Ayo was the definition of a good man. Warm, kind, loving, dark and incredibly handsome. His smile had a way of lighting up an entire room. He studied Sociology while I was in Linguistics. Sometimes he would come to my department with his friends and stand by the window waiting for me to finish my lectures. In the middle of class, he would make silly, cheeky faces through the window just to make me laugh. I could never concentrate after that; I would spend the rest of the lecture trying not to smile until it ended.
After classes, we would sit under a tree and talk for hours until evening came. His mum sold foodstuffs, so he often brought bags of things from home and happily shared them with me.
Ayo was a dreamer. His plan after school was to start a printing press business. Academically, he wasn’t the strongest, but his capacity for love was unmatched. He loved betting too, and whenever he won, he would hand me all the money with pride.
What began as friendship slowly grew into something deeper, something solid. We shared so many moments, so much intimacy, and we became inseparable. We were so connected that sometimes if I simply mentioned his name, he would call. If I was upset, he would beg until I smiled again. When I once fell seriously ill, he stayed with me in the hospital for days.
I was his heart, and he was mine. He even introduced me to his mother. But there was one problem: Ayo was a Muslim. And my mother was a strict Christian, a deaconess who would never accept that the love of my life was the son of an Alfa.
So Ayo and I made a quiet agreement. Since marriage seemed impossible, we decided we would simply cherish the love we had while it lasted.
We dated from my first year to my final year, four beautiful years. But when we reached our final year and graduation was drawing near, reality began to stare me in the face. I knew I had to prepare for life after school. I needed to find someone I could eventually take home to my family.
So I did the hardest thing I had ever done, I began to pull my heart away from him.
At first, he thought I was joking. But I wasn’t. I stopped picking his calls, slowly letting the love grow cold. By the time we graduated, we had gone our separate ways. He had an extra year to complete while I went for NYSC.
He called many times, saying he wanted to come and see me at my place of primary assignment. But I refused. Not because I hated him, never that. I refused because I knew seeing him again would bring everything back. We would fall into each other’s arms again, and the love we tried to bury would ignite. And I knew the relationship still had nowhere to go. That was fifteen years ago.
Life moved on. I got married, built a life, and had children. But somewhere deep inside me, a part of my heart still remembers him.
I remember especially one difficult time in my marriage when my daughter was very sick and my husband and I were struggling financially. Out of desperation, I reached out to Ayo. Without hesitation, he showed up and helped.
Sometimes I wonder why life works this way. Why do we so often end up apart from the people we loved most deeply? Why can the world feel so cruel?
Ayo was the definition of a good man. Warm, kind, loving, dark and incredibly handsome. His smile had a way of lighting up an entire room. He studied Sociology while I was in Linguistics. Sometimes he would come to my department with his friends and stand by the window waiting for me to finish my lectures. In the middle of class, he would make silly, cheeky faces through the window just to make me laugh. I could never concentrate after that; I would spend the rest of the lecture trying not to smile until it ended.
After classes, we would sit under a tree and talk for hours until evening came. His mum sold foodstuffs, so he often brought bags of things from home and happily shared them with me.
Ayo was a dreamer. His plan after school was to start a printing press business. Academically, he wasn’t the strongest, but his capacity for love was unmatched. He loved betting too, and whenever he won, he would hand me all the money with pride.
What began as friendship slowly grew into something deeper, something solid. We shared so many moments, so much intimacy, and we became inseparable. We were so connected that sometimes if I simply mentioned his name, he would call. If I was upset, he would beg until I smiled again. When I once fell seriously ill, he stayed with me in the hospital for days.
I was his heart, and he was mine. He even introduced me to his mother. But there was one problem: Ayo was a Muslim. And my mother was a strict Christian, a deaconess who would never accept that the love of my life was the son of an Alfa.
So Ayo and I made a quiet agreement. Since marriage seemed impossible, we decided we would simply cherish the love we had while it lasted.
We dated from my first year to my final year, four beautiful years. But when we reached our final year and graduation was drawing near, reality began to stare me in the face. I knew I had to prepare for life after school. I needed to find someone I could eventually take home to my family.
So I did the hardest thing I had ever done, I began to pull my heart away from him.
At first, he thought I was joking. But I wasn’t. I stopped picking his calls, slowly letting the love grow cold. By the time we graduated, we had gone our separate ways. He had an extra year to complete while I went for NYSC.
He called many times, saying he wanted to come and see me at my place of primary assignment. But I refused. Not because I hated him, never that. I refused because I knew seeing him again would bring everything back. We would fall into each other’s arms again, and the love we tried to bury would ignite. And I knew the relationship still had nowhere to go. That was fifteen years ago.
Life moved on. I got married, built a life, and had children. But somewhere deep inside me, a part of my heart still remembers him.
I remember especially one difficult time in my marriage when my daughter was very sick and my husband and I were struggling financially. Out of desperation, I reached out to Ayo. Without hesitation, he showed up and helped.
Sometimes I wonder why life works this way. Why do we so often end up apart from the people we loved most deeply? Why can the world feel so cruel?
This morning, I dreamed about him again. In the dream, he had that same warm smile, the one that always melted me. He was doing little things for me, just like he used to.
I’m not unloved in my marriage. My husband is a good man. Truly good.
But if time could somehow turn back… if life gave me a second chance… I think I would choose Ayo.
Ironically, the very person I feared disappointing, my mother, later passed away. And sometimes I can’t help but wonder if, in trying to protect her, I lost the love of my life. Did you marry the love of your life?.
Story AINT COMPLETE DARLING..make una dey talk story well.....you and Ayo gbensh for Uni or not? cos this kind closeness na wah!!!......dem send you g school na gbesh you go gbensh!!!
I had the love of my life but my husband is not one i would trade for anything else abeg...this peace of mind is second to none....Abeg abeg abeg abeg, the love of my love should GETAT whereever he is...MSCHEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEW!!!
*******************+
Dear Undefeated Woman
You survived something that was supposed to break you.**
Always remember that.
The betrayal that was meant to destroy you, didn't.
The loneliness that was meant to swallow you, didn't.
The pain that was meant to finish you, didn't.
**You're still here.**
Not perfect.
Not pretending.
Not fully healed yet.
But **still here.**
And that is not a small thing.
That is God's fingerprints all over your life.
Because there were nights you didn't think you'd make it to morning.
Moments you couldn't see any reason to keep going.
Days you held yourself together with nothing but a prayer and sheer will.
**And you made it through every single one.**
Do you know what that means?
It means you are not ordinary.
The enemy studied you.
Sent his best weapons against you.
Targeted your marriage, your mind, your confidence, your joy.
**And you're still standing.**
That's not luck.
That is God saying, *"This one is mine. You cannot have her."*
So lift your head today.
Not because everything is fixed.
Not because the storm is over.
But because the same God who brought you through yesterday,
**is already in your tomorrow.**
You didn't come this far to fall apart now
**Your breakthrough is closer than it looks.**
Share with a woman who needs to know her survival is not an accident.
Copied
Happy woman crush Wednesday
WEIRD FACTS
----Kissing helps us determine if someone is a good match.
----- Depression can cause you to dream up to 3 to 4 times more than you normally would.
---- More than 70% of all apologies are meaningless.
----- There are 4 types of drunks: Nice drunks, mean drunks, introverts that turn extroverted when drunk, and drunks who retain mental faculties.
---We are not perfect
----Kissing helps us determine if someone is a good match.
----- Depression can cause you to dream up to 3 to 4 times more than you normally would.
---- More than 70% of all apologies are meaningless.
----- There are 4 types of drunks: Nice drunks, mean drunks, introverts that turn extroverted when drunk, and drunks who retain mental faculties.
---We are not perfect

Good afternoon everyone
ReplyDeleteHello Esther..
DeleteGOOD AFTERNOON MY SDK FAMILY ðđ
DeleteNa wa for you oh Stella, she sometimes passed the night in Ayo's place means gbenshing na, she doesn't have to explicitly state it.
DeleteThe sun is sunning and it's kinda windy here. Oh Lord, we need rain.
Hello everyone.
Bv God's Favor.
Good afternoon people
DeleteNice story
DeleteStella you didn't understand when she wrote intimacy that they shared ?
DeleteThey enjoyed the moment together.
Una good afternoon .
BV Official prestige
You have started again abi?
ReplyDeleteSandra biko nor Vexð
DeleteðĪĢabeg Sandra pardon her ooo,it's the sleeping tablet fault ooo
DeleteGood afternoon everyone.
Lol ð Sandra o
DeleteChoi ð this una matter eh, e don tie wrapper ðĪĢ
DeleteLmao...Sdk & Sandy baby, una doh ð
DeleteTell sdk to see you in your office for her punishment ð
DeleteThe sun is blazing ðĨĩ
ReplyDeleteJesus Christ!
The sun is scorching ðĨĩ
DeleteAccurate time keeper, come and see oh
ReplyDeleteI saw o.
DeleteShe don respond for up
DeleteINVINCIBLE Season 4 premiers today!!, Thragg is coming!.. if you like gore, action, violence etal, this is one Animation you shouldn't miss!... so stoked up for this!..
ReplyDeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi....
Yes!
DeleteUna good afternoon ooo.. today sun nobe anybody mate ooo the sun hot nobe small..
ReplyDeleteFor the workers how work they go, and for my fellow business people hope say sales day go well.. make una enjoy una day, i day go look for watin to chop..
Hello Purest dear ð
DeleteHola babe ð
DeleteWho saw that news about a man from Oregon who was arrested for storing rain water for his garden? I was shocked when I saw it ðģ like arrested for stealing rain water that fell on his own land oh, these Oyibo people eh
My dear sister, abeg go chop ehn.
DeleteGod will do the rest for us ðĪð
Oyinbo people head dry shake sometimes
Delete*dey*
DeleteMy darling MercyBee hi beautiful sis ð
DeleteMy beautiful Paris baby ð
My darling Adunni baby ð
My beautiful Lora baby ð
I swear to God, I no like as this my husband dey do. Everytime he borrow money from me, one naira, im no go return.. Abi which kind life be this now? E taya person jare. Oga I need my money ooooh
ReplyDeleteThat is how my husband behave sometimes he will pay.
DeleteYou too borrow from him and not pay back na. My husband will borrow and be arguing with you that he doesn't remember but I try to always pay back when I borrow from him. I just collect my money some other way and call it quits.
DeleteAnon 17:52
DeleteI will make good use of this advice. I am tired. Me too need money now. ðĄðĄðĄðĄðĄ
Had a dream of my Roomate in school back then, we were gisting and all, he was even trying to cook, ( twas like my school setting) only for me to pause and say, but guy, aren't you dead? Then I woke up!, guy died over 8 years ago, don't know why I saw him in my dream ðĒ ðĪ
ReplyDeleteKelvin Dat Edo Boi...
Say a prayer for his soul and check up on any of his relatives whom you were close to (if you have their contact).
DeleteI also saw my late grandmother in my dream recently, we were in her room gisting and acting normal, then I asked her the same question and she froze. I I woke up and prayed for her soul.
Kelvin you say,ðģ?
DeleteThank God you no chop food with am ooo.
WE MOVE?
There are specific times when the "veil" or "portal" between the living and the dead becomes thin, allowing for visitation dreams. I think this is the period. I also dreamt seeing a late aunt, and just like yours she was cooking a very sumptuous meal lol
DeleteJesus ðģ
DeleteIt happens sometimes...especially if you were close.
DeleteI still dream of my Dad and the dreams are happy ones.
On March 1st,I saw my beautiful mum in the dream. I went to the house where we lived, when I got to the veranda, she heard my voice and immediately got up (despite her sickly state)from where she was laying down in the sitting room. She exclaimed in shock and excitement, is that …(calling my name) and rushed to hug me. I couldn’t let go ð. She had aged but still looked so beautiful with the prettiest legs I’ve ever seen and in my mind I said now I see where I got my hot legs from ð. My uncle and aunts were all there watching in excitement. I spent some time with them including my mum before she went into her room and shut her door. I knew that was the end ð.
Delete@Dante, you might be right
Half day at work today. Hopefully, I get to attend Stations of the Cross. I have not attended since this lent. Today come be Nyanya market. God, abeg I want to go to church ooo. Market can wait.
ReplyDeleteDear God, this holiday, teach me how to be with friends and not sin against you, cos this holiday long oo. Thank you God, amen.
Welcome IHNs.
Amen oh
DeleteAby baby ð God will answer your prayers
Amen and amen, God 1st my dear ð
DeleteABI me I have not even attended one self and I'm not even seeing myself attending it till next year by God's grace..
DeleteOhhh Abi my babe God go answer your prayers big time Amennn
DeleteHappy holiday
Abi, how was the Stations of the Cross?
DeletePls if you are living around
ReplyDeleteKaduna
Kogi
Kano
Katsina
Abuja
Lagos
Nassarawa
Sokoto
Benin
Zaria
Please don't come out tomorrow by 8:00am.
Even if you will come out tomorrow pls don't come out with your car, machine or bicycle, just stand in one place and be observing. I will be learning how to drive Caterpillar. I will pass those areas. I no won jam anybody abeg ððĪĢðĪĢ
©️
Enjoy your day beautiful people ð
Hahahahaha ð ð ð ð
DeleteMake nobody follow learner drag road tomorrow ð.
Lol ð
DeleteEnjoy your day too dear ð
ðĪĢðĪĢðĪĢðĪĢðĪĢ, abeg leave me oo
DeleteWE MOVE!!
Na by that 8am I surpose go collect 1 million, watin you want make I do like this ðĪĢðĪĢ
DeleteLol, E sha rora ooo
DeleteHahaha ððð thank God say i dey Cotonou like this ð
DeleteOmo T dearie, na learner things o ðĪĢð
DeleteMercybee baby, you too dear ðĪð
Shuga dear, make we laugh small, sun too much ð
Oo serious!
DeletePurest luv, biko no come outside o, my caterpillar learning big pass that 1m pls ððĪĢ
DeleteMariam darling, na safe driving I want....am alerting you in 'avanz' ð
Paris dear, na that Cotonou safe pass o ð
DeleteLora dearie, over serious o ðĪĢ
Have a restful sallah break my lovely sisters ðð
Loolz ðĪĢ
DeleteI go come Out Make I See Kilosele
Wellcomeee Innnnnnnnn Houseeeee Newssssss
I Greetlicious Everybody ooooo
Yeye. Se na fly your caterpillar wan fly ni? Abi how do you intend to reach those places at onceð
DeleteChika dearie ð plenty go happen o...tomorrow na sallah ð
DeleteBlessed baby, na special caterpillar na. Daz why am telling you people in avanz ð
DeleteHave a lovely holiday dear ðĪ
ðĪĢðĪĢðĪĢðĪĢðĪĢðĪĢ please be safe in your learningssssssss
DeleteLol. To think that I was seriously reading.
DeleteBrownsugar, I will dear ðð
DeleteLol ð Castle dearie, you didn't expect the end ðĪĢ
Which of the favors my Lord can I deny? Absolutely None!!!
ReplyDeleteI miss you babe ðĐ· how have you been?
Delete@Beloved hope you’re good? It’s been a min
None o. How have you been dear?
DeleteNone!
Deleteð
I am very well my loves.
DeleteNa hustle dey do me strong thing like this o.
Thanks babes,I appreciate you all.
Good afternoon everyone!
ReplyDeleteThese holidays just Dey sweet me for body!
Make profanes joooor! I don tire
Stella funny dye. Love of love should get out
ReplyDeleteGood evening everyone!
ReplyDeleteThese holidays just Dey sweet me! Make person rest joor! I don tire!
Good afternoon everyone ð
ReplyDeleteSDK your question to NFJ , she mentioned they shared so much intimacy na
Today's weird facts be making me laugh ð
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon gbogbo ile
The heat is something else ðĨĩ
Keni nice day ð
The sun just dey party dey go, e no wan rest ð
DeleteEnjoy the sallah break dearie ðĪ
My darling MercyBee the sun is hot ðĨ..how you day sis ð
DeleteSDK the great has apologized.
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon wonderful BVs.
The best network for cheaper call rates are glo and 9mobile.
Really, I have been using whatsapp as mtn want to finish my airtime.
DeleteLet me go and look for my glo sim kia kia ð♀️ð♀️
9 mobile ke? Dem still dey this country?
DeleteAnd for data, it is airtel or MTN
DeleteHello Fam, please recommend a good brand of electric kettle to buy. I stopped at a shop and was totally confused. I saw names like raf, soksny, anivas, kenturkey,was totally confused.
ReplyDeleteAnd this is not the time to do trial by error. Please let me know the ones you can recommend.
Thank you
Masterchef and Kenwood are great ð
DeleteBeen using Masterchef for some years, don't know if it's still in the market.
Go and buy tokunbo(foreign used) electric kettle. They last for years compared to new ones
DeleteGood afternoon my people, how are y'all doing?
ReplyDeleteHappy women crush ðĨ° Wednesday to all hard working women.
WE MOVE!!
Happy WCW babygirl ðð
DeleteIs it right for a guy to start gbenshing on the fifth day after losing his father?
ReplyDeleteHe said the most important thing is that his father has been buried, and start gbenshing on the fifth day of losing him didn't mean he's not mourning him or not pained by his death, he said it will make him get over it faster and help him clear his head.
I'm thinking maybe he didn't love his father genuinely.
Well I don't know about loving his farther or not.
DeleteBut as for you, calculate your own: -5+0 so that at least you're prepared. ð
LOL, 16:09 this your response is funny.
DeleteBv God's Favor
By now , you should know that men's gbolas don't have emotions. He is mourning his dad but his gbola is not mourning. Enjoy it and zero your mind as long as he is your husband.
DeleteGood day everyone
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon ððð
ReplyDeleteImagine working for a full day a day to Sallah in a private school...
No time to prep anything...
My girl's hair unmade
Ya Allah, grant me a Job of my own before the end of this year
Amin
Have a wonderful day ððŊ
Amin
DeleteHaaaa this sun!
ReplyDeleteHello everyone.
Hello darling ð
DeleteGood afternoon blogfam.
ReplyDelete@Notorious for Jesus, this is truly an interesting love story. If you had married Ayo, the lack of peace resulting from family disapproval might have made the marriage difficult to enjoy. It’s also possible that Ayo may not have remained the same loving person he was during your campus days.
ReplyDeleteGod abeg o. This sun odikwa serious
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon Everyone
ReplyDeleteThese holiday just dey sweet me for body lol
Sign out meme is on point
Good afternoon everyone
ReplyDeleteGood afternoon bvs
ReplyDeleteWcw to all the amazing women in the blog
Such an interesting story , NFZ, the sign out meme is cool
The sun is sunning oooo
Yes!
ReplyDeleteWe are not perfect, we are very flawed
Good evening SDK and BVs which level of drunk are you?ðĪŠðĪŠðĪŠ