A NARRATIVE ONDAMAGES CAUSED BY SIDECHICS IN A FAMILY
We as men should be careful in our actions because the damages may never be repaired....
The hurt my father caused my siblings and I is enough to last a lifetime...
My sister also made the same statement that we will stay far away from him but we would never abandon him, and all we do now is provide for him and make sure he is ok financially...
I see the regret in his eyes even if he refuses to admit it..he has no relationship with any of his kids,To be honest I try to communicate with him but it's really difficult and I'm 40yrs now...
My dad is the main reason I swore never to neglect my kids...
I had just one goal growing up and it was never to be like my father, I forgave him a long time ago, it's sad to see him lonely and longing for a relationship with us now but it's late because none of us know how or have the time.
I remember an incident involving my dad and mum back then, I don't know what his story was then but I had to call my father and give him an ultimatum to choose between us and his side chick.
I told him I was uninterested in being his relative if he wanted the sidekick while my mother was alive. My mother sacrificed everything for him and he just kept doing sidekick. When he heard it he panicked and started begging but never returned home.
Why is it difficult for you men to just marry your side pieces immediately you meet then instead of staying behind to traumatize your wives?.
This is sad, please do well not to be like him and if you ever run into someone that you may wanna sidechic, please remember your Dad...
Bad advice?You fit still get sidechic,chop clean mouth and walk away...

make sure you don't give that love, time, attention he is looking for at the moment. He should go and meet his sidechick to give him all he is looking for. some men are the reason so many children grew up damaged. Some men are the reason a lot of marriages will not stand. Men should try and respect their marriage, respect your family, respect your children, respect the vow you made before God and man. Is not that hard to be faithful, committed to the one you claimed to love.
ReplyDeleteIf at any point in time you fall out of love, please walk away from that marriage rather than pour insult on your children and wife/husband. A lot of women are having HBP because of what their husbands are doing with side chick, the disrespect is too much. Imagine that chronicle of yesterday how the man was fighting his elder sister because they asked him side chick to leave their family compound. The wife is nothing to him, he should have ended things with the wife and marry his sidekick.
When they are old, lonely and sickly and looking for who to clean their nyash and caretaker, then they start remembering those wives and children they abandoned.
Delete🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣
The real victims are always the children. They grow up but the hurt grows with them. Its good you've forgiven him, healing will always be a journey though. It's always in old age that some men always have sense. But where is his sidekick today though?
ReplyDeleteThat’s a painful experience, and it shows how deeply a parent’s choices can affect their children.
ReplyDeleteBut it’s not about “men” as a whole, it’s about accountability. Anyone who chooses betrayal and a double life creates damage that can last a lifetime. You’ve done the right thing by breaking that cycle with your own kids. And honestly, if someone wants a different partner, the right thing is to be honest about it, not destroy a family in the process. Just keep providing for him as a child, and as best as you can, try to see if that gap can be closed a little bit. You're certainly still pained.
Like love and hate, approval and disapproval are learned behaviours. Na wetin una see una learn. Maybe unlearn and relearn then.
ReplyDeleteThank goodness this is coming from a man. A man would tell another man if your wife isn't complying with your authority marry Another. And the man would go ahead to do so. They are selfish like that even when kids are involved.
ReplyDeleteHe should go and meet his sidechic na since that was where he found piece when he abandoned his wife.
ReplyDeleteThat's what my father is facing now. The maltreatment our mother and us his children faced from our father was unbearable. My mum used to go to her mother that is grandma for assistance while our father was a big man driving his girlfriend around to every joint.
ReplyDeleteIt's unfortunate that our mother died before we could be able to pamper her.
Now our father in his seventies wants us to take care of him, as in how. Even our school fees was sponsored by our maternal uncles.
For us his children, he is dead and forgotten.
let him face that punishment. in his next world he will never try that again.
DeleteYou can imagine this. Day don break. God Abey ooo
DeleteI wonder why they just never think of what their future will look like whenever they're misbehaving.
ReplyDeleteThe problem is that youth and vigour are illusions that many think they will have forever. Even the good looks and majestic bodies fade away to a day where nobody is interested in it anymore. The wise ones live their lives in a way that they are not sucked up into the illusion of young bodies and youthful years, foolish ones make no plans for the days when new fresh faces and stronger bodies will take the stage. Side chicks are themselves picked flowers that will eventually fade and get dry and crumbly. Don’t let this world play tricks on you and make you the fool with its games.
ReplyDeleteSee hot daddy today with not one child or grandchild around him. Living on the lonely cold road of life. The penis is as dead as a doorpost now. He planted and he reaped. We are all farming our lives and destinies in the way that we choose to live.
Anybody who is over 40 years knows men like your dad.
Living and learning..so help me Lord..
ReplyDeleteI pray a lot of men read this. They never learn
ReplyDeleteI wonder why some men don't deliberately live well in their youth but get to have sense only when old age becons!
ReplyDeletePoster, thank God the experience made you choose to live well and rewrite the story for yourself, kids and family.
Side chic spirit, is bad o. Eat with them with a long spoon.
ReplyDeleteWhy are you trying to have a relation ship with him???. Mstchewwww
ReplyDeleteAnd we still have some evil beings supporting judy?! To all of those people, this same judy will play out in your lives and 5 generations to come!