He announced the decision in a personally signed statement, describing it as difficult but necessary. Fubara thanked his supporters for their loyalty and acknowledged their disappointment, adding that his recent silence was intentional and guided by the state’s best interest.
He said he had faced intense pressure and tough choices, and expressed gratitude to the APC for the platform, as well as to Bola Ahmed Tinubu for his support and urged party members to remain united, insisting the APC remains a collective political family.
“After deep reflection and extensive consultations, I have taken the difficult but necessary decision to withdraw from the APC governorship primaries. I remain committed to supporting whoever emerges as our party’s candidate,” he said.
from dailypost
We don't choose by vote anymore.....
ReplyDeleteNa bend select now oga wiokeke dey do for port Harcourt.........?
If you guys bring two criminals for your primaries. One must emerge as the Governor nao.
Jerry, yougerrit 😄👍
DeleteNa real bend down select politics dey there.
Who knows how much he was given.
DeleteFuba Billionaire
Fubara..Pele ooo
ReplyDeleteLet him go. Nigeria don't deserve good leaders anyways. Go and rest. From the day he assumed office, he never had peace. Go home to your family and avoid anything politics until these evil men passes away.
ReplyDeleteYes, no single peace of mind just because you helped me.
DeleteI'm so happy for him. For me this is the best thing to do.
ReplyDeleteGood for him jaree
ReplyDeleteLet him breathe and have peace
The best decision for him
ReplyDeletePeace of mind is the koko
ReplyDeleteBetter for you, you are not rugged, you don't have what it takes to fight agbero of obio/akpor.
ReplyDeleteOga go and rest, this is not your fight
Contentment is key in this life. I don't know who brings the notion that if you are not a 2 time governor you have not achieve something substantial. Serve the people with all your might that should be the goal
ReplyDeleteThis is a wise decision, let him just go and rest. The troubles he has gone through for being a governor is too much, and instead of remaining there and continue to suffer more stress that can kill him it's better to quit. I'm happy he has chosen peace. He did it for his supporters because nobody knows how many heads go role, the bloodbath on election day would have been something else. May God guide him.
ReplyDeletePolitics is same all over the World. It's a game !!!!!
ReplyDeleteShut up. How many parts of the world have you visited to arrive at this conclusion? Don't find your way out of the zoo you call country so you'll see what true politics the world is enjoying.
DeleteSmart man, at least he will have peace of mind.
ReplyDeleteMan pass man. Position pass power. Excellency no be boss.
ReplyDeleteAfter saying twice in the presence of the president that you won't run again, you shouldn't have allowed other excellencies or committee members to deceive you THE THIRD TIME. You should have realized that Rivers is a big juicy well for political merchants who will tell you anything you need to hear to benefit from your generosity. To have Fayose's phone number and sympathy and yet allow yourself to be battered worse than him with little hope of repair is crazy work. The moment you picked that form, you gave license to the RAINBOW and the villa moved on o other things. You don't expect hope to leave his shaky chairmanship to face your local squabble.
ReplyDeleteThankfully, Excellency remembers he has clearly breached the constitution with obviously impeachable offenses and even probably criminal ones. Had he attempted to jump ship to another party, the house would have SMOKED him.
Is it not the same Wike that was in charge when the hungry looking AAC deputy governor candidate retired before election after Amaechi had shot himself in the foot in Rivers? If Fubara had joined end of year party in Rivers to try his luck, it is the RAINBOW coalition members he will meet there. Imagine the parliamentarians chiding you along with the party chairman you took to court over decamping, that you should come and join them in APC and you think all will be easy. A clown is rejoicing over 001 but had no concerns that the person who gave him that number is queuing behind Wike at every rainbow coalition campaign.
Those who want to shout "saner climes" have forgotten how Biden skipped primaries for Kamala who could obviously not win. Since they don't read, they don't know what has happened to the respected Massie just hours ago. They can't recall how Reid tongue lashed Obama and was proved right before and after the midterms. They don't understand why MTG is pretending to be reformed after shutting herself out.