Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Police Bust Alleged Baby Trafficking Ring in Port Harcourt Hospital

Tuesday, June 23, 2026

Police Bust Alleged Baby Trafficking Ring in Port Harcourt Hospital

Why will a woman steal another womans baby?

On June 12, 2026, officers from the Force Intelligence Department raided Eldona Clinic in Elekahia after reports linked the hospital to trafficking newborns.
Investigators claim some mothers were told their babies had died during childbirth, while the infants were secretly sold. 

Shockingly, a dead baby was found embalmed in the office of the hospital’s Chief Medical Director, 66-year-old Dr. Elizabeth Obot, who was among those arrested.

Police allege the corpse was sometimes shown to mothers as proof of death or even rented out to other networks. Dr. Obot denied wrongdoing, insisting she only helped families seeking children and handed babies to a supposed welfare officer.

The case is still under investigation.

I am just imagining that a woman would go through childbirth and end up having her baby stolen by another woman?wickedness beyond belief!! 

24 comments:

1. Nigerian cryptic pregnancy, this is where they get those babies from.

2. That Dr Obot is very evil. Imagine saying she was trying to help families. How do you think of such ways to hurt another family because you are a greedy phool.

3. Wickedness no dey tire these people? Hian!

4. This is beyond evil. It's heartbreaking to imagine a mother carrying a child for nine months and enduring the pains of pregnancy and childbirth only to leave the hospital without her baby. No one expects such a betrayal from people entrusted with caring for and saving lives. I'm sure they did this to some mothers who gave birth to twins or triplets as well without even pitying them enough to let them keep at least one of their babies. These evil people should be dealt with

5. Why will a woman steal another womans baby?🤔Tufiakwa
    What kind of evil act is this bikonu
    Heartless people everywhere 😌

1. You lack comprehension.
      Where did they say the woman stole a baby. Too much suya have wipe off the little brain you had.

2. Did u read at all?

6. This is evil.
    How can you tell a woman that just gave birth that her child is dead, only for you to sell it to another.

7. Wickednesz
    Kaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii

8. This is pure wickedness

9. Oh my goodness God!
    What level of wickedness is this one bikonu.

10. River State, the HQ of cryptic pregnancy and baby trafficking. Dem plenty oh, wicked people.

11. Embalming a baby, that's cruelty 😡

12. Heartless human being
    This is pure wicked and evil.

13. This is pure wickedness at the highest level.

14. Why are some people heartless and wicked

15. Ha😮
    Steal from one for another and you say you are helping?
    How exactly?

16. Dr Obot and her cohorts are demonic.. wicked creatures.