On June 12, 2026, officers from the Force Intelligence Department raided Eldona Clinic in Elekahia after reports linked the hospital to trafficking newborns.
Investigators claim some mothers were told their babies had died during childbirth, while the infants were secretly sold.
Police allege the corpse was sometimes shown to mothers as proof of death or even rented out to other networks. Dr. Obot denied wrongdoing, insisting she only helped families seeking children and handed babies to a supposed welfare officer.
The case is still under investigation.
Investigators claim some mothers were told their babies had died during childbirth, while the infants were secretly sold.
Shockingly, a dead baby was found embalmed in the office of the hospital’s Chief Medical Director, 66-year-old Dr. Elizabeth Obot, who was among those arrested.
Police allege the corpse was sometimes shown to mothers as proof of death or even rented out to other networks. Dr. Obot denied wrongdoing, insisting she only helped families seeking children and handed babies to a supposed welfare officer.
The case is still under investigation.
I am just imagining that a woman would go through childbirth and end up having her baby stolen by another woman?wickedness beyond belief!!

Nigerian cryptic pregnancy, this is where they get those babies from.
ReplyDeleteGbamsolutely!
DeleteThat Dr Obot is very evil. Imagine saying she was trying to help families. How do you think of such ways to hurt another family because you are a greedy phool.
ReplyDeleteWickedness no dey tire these people? Hian!
ReplyDeleteHigh level wickedness
ReplyDeleteThis is beyond evil. It's heartbreaking to imagine a mother carrying a child for nine months and enduring the pains of pregnancy and childbirth only to leave the hospital without her baby. No one expects such a betrayal from people entrusted with caring for and saving lives. I'm sure they did this to some mothers who gave birth to twins or triplets as well without even pitying them enough to let them keep at least one of their babies. These evil people should be dealt with
ReplyDeleteWhy will a woman steal another womans baby?🤔Tufiakwa
ReplyDeleteWhat kind of evil act is this bikonu
Heartless people everywhere 😌
You lack comprehension.
DeleteWhere did they say the woman stole a baby. Too much suya have wipe off the little brain you had.
Did u read at all?
DeleteThis is evil.
ReplyDeleteHow can you tell a woman that just gave birth that her child is dead, only for you to sell it to another.
This is so sick🤮🤮
ReplyDeleteWickednesz
ReplyDeleteKaiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii
This is pure wickedness
ReplyDeleteOh my goodness God!
ReplyDeleteWhat level of wickedness is this one bikonu.
River State, the HQ of cryptic pregnancy and baby trafficking. Dem plenty oh, wicked people.
ReplyDeleteWicked man
ReplyDeleteHe should rot in jail
Na waoh oooo 😌😌😌
ReplyDeleteEmbalming a baby, that's cruelty 😡
ReplyDeleteHmmm
ReplyDeleteHeartless human being
ReplyDeleteThis is pure wicked and evil.
This is pure wickedness at the highest level.
ReplyDeleteWhy are some people heartless and wicked
ReplyDeleteHa😮
ReplyDeleteSteal from one for another and you say you are helping?
How exactly?
Dr Obot and her cohorts are demonic.. wicked creatures.