There’s this HIV page on Facebook where people share their stories, and sometimes the page even does matchmaking.
A young girl met a guy on the page, and they started online dating because they don’t live in the same state. The lady really loved the guy and let all her guards down for him. Anytime she suggested visiting him, he would always find one excuse or another.
The guy also claimed to be HIV‑positive, so the girl found it easy to open up completely to him. She mentioned helping him financially most times because he said his business wasn’t doing well at the moment.
She noticed that the guy was adding almost all her friends on Facebook as his friends too. When she asked him about it, he said he was only trying to know her better. She said she started noticing some strange things about him and began avoiding him .....
Only for him to start sending her screenshots of their chats, threatening that she must pay him a certain amount or he would post their chats and tag her friends. Most of these chats were centered around her status and struggles with the virus.
You can imagine how wicked some people can be. He said he had nothing to lose and was ready to risk it all unless the lady paid him off.
She came to the group to seek advice. She even thought of closing her Facebook page, but since he had already added some of her friends and colleagues, the damage would still be serious. I’m not even sure if the guy is real or if he just created the Facebook account to dupe unsuspecting ladies.
Some advised that she involve the police.
She came to the group to seek advice. She even thought of closing her Facebook page, but since he had already added some of her friends and colleagues, the damage would still be serious. I’m not even sure if the guy is real or if he just created the Facebook account to dupe unsuspecting ladies.
Some advised that she involve the police.
Please keep us updated on what she eventually did.....Let her also tell him that she was also pretending cos he said he was a carrier....

Stella, stop posting HIV stories now. Abi you're also positive?? I don't understand why you keep posting about HIV.
ReplyDeleteYour ignorance is pitiable.
DeleteStop opening the post,some of us look forward to reading.One doesn't have to be positive before knowing more about it,the best you can do is to gerara here
Delete@15:47, you don't have to open every post you hear, any post you don't like jump and pass, and keep moving. There is always a message for someone in every post you read here, even if it's just one person.
DeleteBTW, the lady should report the case to the police, the scammer of a guy or whoever it is needs to be arrested.
It's a post you can choose to not open. I'm not positive but enjoy reading it to support the columnist. It also helps create awareness!
DeleteIf you don’t feel comfortable reading the stories, then bounce, you don’t have to open. Bitter soul. I detest people like you. Get the fuck out of here if you are not comfortable with her posting and educating people. Ode
ReplyDeleteThank you jare, I wanted to reply the anon when I saw this comment.
DeleteNo man worth any respect will be telling sob stories online especially to females of interest. If he wanted to improve his business, he would drop his phone and face work squarely. He'd approach people he knows in real life for opportunities, instead of begging online.
ReplyDeleteHow many times has Martins posted such nonsense on this blog? There used to be a civil servant from Edo and another architect here. I'm not aware that they have ever put up comments directly or indirectly begging and soliciting funds or amorous relationships from women because they are self-respecting. Leave these ranting people begging for coins alone. The moment they suggest involvement with a bigoted cult they're too cowardly to join, make an Idol of an underperforming opportunist for political office, feel comfortable with making chauvinistic statements that characterize their mothers, bounce.
HIV or not, these clowns are a purulent problem you should avoid.
I really hope she involved the police. What a horrible experience
ReplyDelete@15:47..... this is all shades of ignorance. Way back, following the shooting of Pope John Paul ( the smiling pope) i was reading Time and Newsweek. My colleague came in and saw me and asked if i was a Catholic to be so engrossed in what i was reading. My response.... must i be a Catholic to be interested. This is world news and world events. The Pope is not just anybody. For me it was information . Such is the same with so many other things....... you discuss abortion, the next question is.... have you had one before. I notice this kind of nonsense question always comes up when the topic is a controversial one e.g. sex, abortion, HIV, juju, cheating of any form and listeners want to be judginas. This column is an interesting one and as other BVs said, you can just jump and pass.
ReplyDeleteThe lady shouldn't pay him anything. The appropriate authorities should be notify. Wicked man looking for were to rip where he didn't sow.