The man, Prince Adeniyi Adeyemi, accused Gbajabiamila of asking for ₦400 million upfront and another ₦200 million balance to approve his appointment, along with a share of a ₦27 billion take‑off fund.
The Presidency quickly dismissed the story, insisting that the so‑called agency does not exist and that Adeyemi forged documents to impersonate a government official.
He was later arrested and charged with forgery and false representation.
The case is still unfolding and already a gate that may turn out to be a can of worms that will shock many more....
He was later arrested and charged with forgery and false representation.
The case is still unfolding and already a gate that may turn out to be a can of worms that will shock many more....

If they explain Nigeria to you and you understand...............
ReplyDeleteIt is well
The saddest part of all this is that the man who was a witness to everything, the one who would have testified about the whole messy corruption was killed by a mysterious fire in a hotel room.
ReplyDeleteAnd this happened barely a day or two after Prince Adeyemi mentioned him as his witness.
If those at the Presidency have nothing to hide, then why did the witness suddenly turn up dead in such a mysterious way?
Nigerians would be shocked if they knew everyone involved in this fraudulent act.
Indeed, there is no honour among thieves.
©️ TEEJAY
That younges femme ministral comes 2 mind.
ReplyDeleteThey need to also explain how they supposed fake agency found its way into the 2026 budget with allocation in billions even after the vetting done multiple times by the Senate before the budget was passed!!
ReplyDeleteThe update now is that the renowned human rights lawyer and SAN, Chief Femi Falana is among the legal team that will defend Prince Adeyemi in court.
ReplyDeleteIt will be a tough battle.
I'm not supporting any of them cos something is fishy from all fronts but my observations are:
How did he get an office in the federal secretariat, Abuja?
How did his alleged fake ministry get billions allocated to it in the 2026 budget?
How did he get to meet with international envoys, get approval for recruitment of over 300 office staff, get allowances and salaries for them, get visas for them to travel outside the country, opened over 30 bank accounts for himself, he was also meeting with government officials, etc
My conclusion is that, it is a case of a thief trying to expose another thief..
Like some people are saying, let Gbajabiamila step down for full investigation to be carried out.
Anyone found guilty in this alleged high level fraud should be punished, all of them from top to bottom.
Your assessment is gold but your last statement is naive. Punished kwa, Gbaja step down ni. Someone that may even be rewarded. This is not his first rodeo even with this administration. The man was disbarred from the US for fraud. It is just another naija moment. Next week Oshiomole's girlfriend will turn on ring light and we will move on
DeleteGbaja the repeat offender
DeleteHmmmm
DeleteMy people, this country is finished
12:47, who is Oshiomole's girlfriend? Code it, I will understand
Beautiful write but my dear this adminstration will sweep everything under the carpet. Every key personnel in this adminstration. are people who have questions to answer.
DeleteTruly, by the time BAT vacates that seat,Abacha's Regine would be a child's play compared to the kind of looting and corruption that would have taken place.
ReplyDeleteAre you surprised is he not the architect and father of them all?
DeleteWhy do they need all these money? Highest 100 years and you back to your maker.
ReplyDeleteAdeyemi, the former "president of the world youth" took his new scam too far. He had been running these "stadium for sale" scam for years and allegedly, he scammed governor Adeleke of recent.
ReplyDeleteThe director who allocated him staff and office space without due diligence should be questioned so he can sing what he knows.
Suddenly, he who was taking pictures and courting everyone nationally and elsewhere is suddenly taking medications and on sick leave from his self-styled job.
Utmost transparency and thorough verification process needs to be done for government agencies. These kinds of scams have gone on for too long. When you have so many government agencies, you need easy verification of existence and mandate.