Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Governor Soludo Unveils Statue Of Literary Giant Chinua Achebe ....

Saturday, July 18, 2026

Governor Soludo Unveils Statue Of Literary Giant Chinua Achebe ....

Nice one!!!Anambra State Governor Charles Soludo has unveiled the statue of famous writer Professor Chinua Achebe
The event took place on July 18, 2026, at the Ugwu Nwasike roundabout in Ogidi, Achebe’s hometown.

Professor Chinua Achebe wrote the classic book Things Fall Apart. His stories brought African life and Igbo culture to readers around the world. He passed on in 2013, but his work still inspires many people today.
''Things fall apart and the centre cannot hold........''
Governor Soludo gives me Joy!..The man knows what to do!!!

16 comments:

1. Charles Soludo is an Igbo man I am very very proud of . Wish all of us Nigerian youth can emulate him.

1. Yes ooo BBlicious My Darling
      Very Commendable ๐Ÿ‘

3. Wow!Nice one ๐Ÿ‘
    Weldone sir
    The Statue looks good and look like real๐Ÿฅฐ

4. Wow wow wow! I love this.. #Legendry #Hero #agbaawo ๐Ÿ‘‘✌️

5. Deserving of a great man.
    His book has been translated to more than 50 languages worldwide including his native Igbo language (Things Fall Apart) ๐Ÿ“š✅ (Google info)

6. This is lovely. Honouring a Legend.

7. Odere Ora! Oji Mmuta! Continue resting broke ike. You were fearless.

8. Nice one. There was one governor back then in the East that was always building statue, I think Rochas okorocha

1. Na im. E nearly commission scooby doo and the whole marvel character join ๐Ÿ˜† ๐Ÿคฃ ๐Ÿ˜‚