Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Jigawa State LG Chairman Gifts Residents One Roofing Sheet Each In Empowerment Scheme

Saturday, July 11, 2026

Jigawa State LG Chairman Gifts Residents One Roofing Sheet Each In Empowerment Scheme

Is this a joke or what?

The Chairman of Jahun local government area in Jigawa state left people shocked after he distributed single sheets of steel roofing to residents as part of an empowerment scheme.

The photos of the distribution went viral across social media platforms with many expressing shock at the gesture.
Officials responded by explaining that the materials were distributed to ease building costs. They clarified that photos online were taken during the early phase of sharing, and that some residents chose to accept even a single sheet to ensure they did not miss out entirely.

25 comments:

1. Just when you think you have seen worse, they shock you again.

1. Aswear,chei, kilo Chelle gon gon
      Wheel barrow abi wetin even... Wetin i wan talk again sef
      mtcheew 😔
      Tueeh

2. Let them gather the sheets, sell them, then share the little money they get.

2. Are you sure it won't be retrieved from them? Could it be for farm shade?

1. Haa, my darling, it looks like a huge joke o 😄

2. Really!!! Because what is this?

4. They now foolishly stood on top

5. Nigeria is in a place where reality is funnier than any skit.

The jokes just write themselves here.

©️ TEEJAY

6. This people do not rate us at all.

7. Laughable display 😂
    Wonders shall never end for our politicians side
    Na who do we offend 🙄🙄

8. Laughable display 😂
    Wonders shall never end for our politicians side
    Na who do we offend 🙄🙄

9. Like warisdis bikonu
    Is this news or what
    See how they were standing there like one man one sheet 🙄

10. Replies
    1. Big Mama abegi this one pass it's well biko
      I dey vex like this oo
      Mtcheew 😔

11. You'll see some things in this country, you won't even know if you're to laugh or cry. The beneficiaries sef😀

12. Poor Man don suffer for this country

13. The funny thing is a lot of people commenting here can actually do worse if given the position of authority. Because almost all Nigerians are desperate for wealth.

14. Why am I not surprised?
    Empowerment with goats, cutlasses etc 🤡

15. They voted for garbage and now get to enjoy the stench.

16. This is why the NORTH is so underdeveloped.
    It's not just poverty but IMPOVERISHED thinking.
    Imagine!
    In 2026???

17. This must be the biggest joke of the century because, what do we call this?

18. Nigeria!
    You can never understand it