Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Toke Makinwa Revealed Her 1‑Year‑Old Daughter Yakira Is Being Homeschooled

Monday, September 21, 2026

Toke Makinwa Revealed Her 1‑Year‑Old Daughter Yakira Is Being Homeschooled

Media personality Toke Makinwa revealed on her platform Toke Moments that her one‑year‑old daughter, Yakira Eliana, is being homeschooled.
She explained that she chose a home‑learning structure for Yakira and that homeschooling is not cheap.

She also shared that Yakira takes separate arts and crafts lessons with another teacher....
Toke says that the teacher advised that Yakira should begin reading by the age of two, and she is already preparing her.....
She reflected on her journey, and believes she has done well as a mother so far.
Toke Makinwa welcomed Yakira Eliana in August 2025.

30 comments:

1. Congratulations
    Ur child ur choice ๐Ÿ˜

1. Nonsense! Home schooling for a one year old๐Ÿคฃ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜†๐Ÿ˜Nigerians know how to abuse a concept. Madam, wait till she is between 5yrs and 16yrs, then home-school her, then we will praise you. Not this home nanny/creche thjng you are doing.

2. Toks, allow her to socialize with other children. It helps their cognitive energy and speech

3. Congratulations to her
    Homeschooling is not easy sha

4. She’s doing too much. Homeschooling for a one year old

1. The ways ahead over protects that child is now annoying. The child will not socialize? U think you’re doing her good bu homeschooling her.

2. * The way she

5. Home schooling is good, but kids need to interact with their age mates.

6. Which one be home learning ? You don’t want her to play with other children?? ….

7. Beautiful Yakira,
    I can't unsee Putin's face on her face since I read a comment that she looks like him.

8. If an educator agrees to create a schooling structure for my 1 year old, it will be the first sign that they are an incompetent clown. A 1 year old should be running around and learning from play, curiosity and interactions not boxed into structured learning designed for older kids.

Should be reading by 2 ke? So if she doesn't naturally have the intelligence to begin reading by two they will drill it into her? Kpele oh dear baby, you don jam mother that will live her life all over again through yours.

9. SpongeBob SquarePants21 September 2026 at 11:57

Are these not too much for a one year old? there's no competition with anyone in this one

10. It's good for you but I think socializing is very good for growing up children
    Nevertheless, your baby, your choice, your money ๐Ÿค‘

11. Arts and crafts for a one year old? Haba mallama ๐Ÿ˜‚
    Anyways, her baby, her money and her choice.

1. Its very possible Sis., like finger painting and co

2. Foodie, will you shut up there. Cos she is a yeyebrity, some of you will see no evil or wrong in their stupidity

12. Toke is crazy. A complete wako that needs rehab and proper mental treatment. Attention seeking is a disease.

1. If a shrink sees your comment, will you not be classed as a person of concern that needs urgent psychiatric attention? Why insult her because you don't agree with her choice?

2. And if a shrink sees yours wont you be certified as being on the path way to Schizophrenia ? Why insult me for my comment on a public forum. Seeking attention ? That is the first sign!

13. It's a welcome idea but the demerit is more than the merit.

Parents should be careful

14. I am sure she has a very good reason for wanting to homeschool her child. Good luck to the child.

15. Allow children be children,please. Which one is home schooling at 1 years old? Or does she not know what home-schooling means?

16. School and 1 year old should never be in the same sentence.

17. Can a 1 year talk? As in sentences?
    Read ke? Abi rote memorization.

Please stop projecting on this child and let her be.
    Homeschooling is not even the issue. One way or thr other children that age are home schooled. Teaching a child even manners ,how to call a thing is schooling.

But a teacher?and I keep quiet . How that person go take chop if not for TM baby

18. One year old fit assimilate?

19. Reading by 2 isn't bad. If they can watch and understand cartoon by that age, they can understand anything. My rich mum son Daniel started reading very early way before 2. He always used to see the mum read. There's no day she doesn't open a book. So, he took the habit up and started crying for books. When you give him any. He would just bury his face in it and just stare. That was how he wrote his first book at 4. Children are product of influence. Reason I said the other day that parenting is about you and not your child. They learn faster by observation.